cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
Splendid Solution: Jonas Salk and the Conquest of Polio
4.02
not set
Apr 09, 2009
 
A Walk in the Woods: Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail
4.05
it was amazing
not set
Mar 23, 2009
 
The Great Partition: The Making of India and Pakistan
3.70
it was ok
not set
Mar 17, 2009
 
The Big Rich: The Rise and Fall of the Greatest Texas Oil Fortunes
3.95
not set
Feb 21, 2009
 
Musicophilia: Tales of Music and the Brain
3.87
liked it
Mar 23, 2009
Feb 19, 2009
 
American Crucible: Race and Nation in the Twentieth Century
3.65
not set
Jan 02, 2009
 
A Splintered History of Wood: Belt Sander Races, Blind Woodworkers, and Baseball Bats
3.58
not set
Jan 02, 2009
 
The Man Who Invented Christmas: How Charles Dickens's A Christmas Carol Rescued His Career and Revived Our Holiday Spirits
3.49
not set
Jan 02, 2009
 
Falling for Snow: A Naturalist's Journey Into the World of Winter
4.22
not set
Jan 02, 2009
 
Falling for Science: Objects in Mind
3.53
not set
Jan 02, 2009
 
The Widow Clicquot: The Story of a Champagne Empire and the Woman Who Ruled It
3.38
really liked it
Jan 02, 2009
Dec 31, 2008
 
The Wordy Shipmates
3.65
not set
Nov 19, 2008
 
The Devil in Dover: An Insider's Story of Dogma v. Darwin in Small-Town America
4.16
liked it
Mar 31, 2009
Nov 13, 2008
 
The Rape of Europa: The Fate of Europe's Treasures in the Third Reich and the Second World War
3.90
not set
Nov 05, 2008
 
Ecological Literacy: Educating Our Children for a Sustainable World
3.97
Nov 22, 2008
Oct 16, 2008
 
Hot, Flat, and Crowded: Why We Need a Green Revolution--and How It Can Renew America
3.67
it was amazing
Dec 31, 2008
Oct 16, 2008
 
Common Wealth: Economics for a Crowded Planet
3.60
really liked it
Oct 16, 2008
Sep 19, 2008
 
Bonk: The Curious Coupling of Science and Sex
3.82
liked it
not set
Aug 27, 2008
 
Judgment of Paris: California Vs. France and the Historic 1976 Paris Tasting That Revolutionized Wine
3.90
liked it
not set
Aug 25, 2008
 
Physics of the Impossible: A Scientific Exploration into the World of Phasers, Force Fields, Teleportation, and Time Travel
4.06
not set
Jul 31, 2008
 
Lies Across America: What Our Historic Sites Get Wrong
3.88
really liked it
not set
Jul 10, 2008
 
Lies My Teacher Told Me
3.95
it was amazing
Jul 23, 2008
Jun 19, 2008
 
More: Population, Nature, and What Women Want
3.92
not set
Jun 05, 2008
 
The Suspicions of Mr. Whicher: A Shocking Murder and the Undoing of a Great Victorian Detective
3.42
really liked it
Jun 05, 2008
Jun 05, 2008
 
Nature Noir: A Park Ranger's Patrol in the Sierra
3.62
liked it
not set
Jun 05, 2008
 
Rumors of Our Progress Have Been Greatly Exaggerated: Why Women's Lives Aren't Getting Any Easier--And How We Can Make Real Progress For Ourselves and Our Daughters
3.80
not set
May 23, 2008
 
Rare Bird: Pursuing the Mystery of the Marbled Murrelet
3.97
not set
Apr 21, 2008
 
The Wild Trees: A Story of Passion and Daring
4.05
liked it
not set
Apr 21, 2008
 
The Ghost Map: The Story of London's Most Terrifying Epidemic - and How It Changed Science, Cities, and the Modern World
3.91
liked it
not set
Apr 15, 2008
 
Of a Feather: A Brief History of American Birding
4.01
liked it
Jun 05, 2008
Apr 10, 2008
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1