cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Up_arrow date read date added
 
Water for Elephants
4.05
None
not set
Sep 15, 2008
 
Last Breath: Cautionary Tales from the Limits of Human Endurance
3.96
None
not set
Jun 09, 2008
 
The Secret Life of Bees
3.97
None
not set
Mar 20, 2008
 
The Floatplane Notebooks
3.68
None
not set
Mar 20, 2008
 
Living Simply with Children: A Voluntary Simplicity Guide for Moms, Dads, and Kids Who Want to Reclaim the Bliss of Childhood and the Joy of Parenting
3.55
None
Aug 29, 2008
May 22, 2008
 
Orchid Fever: A Horticultural Tale of Love, Lust, and Lunacy
3.91
None
not set
Mar 16, 2008
 
My Sister's Keeper
4.04
None
May 20, 2008
May 14, 2008
 
Still Life with Woodpecker
4.02
None
not set
Mar 16, 2008
 
The Lovely Bones
3.73
None
not set
May 22, 2008
 
Life of Pi
3.86
Great Ending!
Apr 27, 2008
Mar 11, 2008
 
Pregnancy, Childbirth, and the Newborn, Revised and Updated: The Complete Guide
4.13
Found this very helpful. Easy to reference. Liked it as much as Ina Mae's books.
not set
Jun 09, 2008
 
Ina May's Guide to Childbirth
4.42
I found the stories very inspiring. A must read for any one who wants to have a natural childbirth.
not set
Mar 20, 2008
 
The Baby Bistro Cookbook: Healthy, Delicious Cuisine for Babies, Toddlers, and You
3.52
Lots of ideas and room to make recipes " your own". Recommend buying instead of checking out at the library
not set
Aug 29, 2008
 
Operating Instructions: A Journal of My Son's First Year
4.18
I read this when I was pregnant. It was so funny. I think every mom should read. I can definitely relate now that I look back on the last year.
not set
Mar 20, 2008
 
Eat, Pray, Love
3.44
As an Italian pregnant women, I was salavating at everything she described. Her journey to India was inspiring and encouraged my meditation path. Dee ...more
not set
Aug 29, 2008
 
The Golden Spruce: A True Story of Myth, Madness, and Greed
4.01
I learned a lot about the logging industry and how efficient we've become at raping our forest. Especially where we live, I can see the precious resou ...more
May 14, 2008
Apr 27, 2008
Rss