bookshelves

all (2603)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Breaking Dawn (Twilight, #4)
3.71
Breaking Dawn, is the fourth and final installment in the Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer.

Although I was completely happy with the resolution of the
...more
Dec 06, 2008
Nov 29, 2008
 
The Sweet Far Thing (Gemma Doyle, #3)
3.97
In this concluding novel from Libba Bray's Gemma Doyle Trilogy, Gemma and her friends at Spence Academy deal with the strict rules of their Victorian ...more
Oct 13, 2008
Jul 29, 2008
 
Predatory Game (GhostWalkers, #6)
4.30
Predatory Game is book 6 in Christine Feehan's GhostWalker series. In this installment, Saber Wynter is fleeing from Dr. Peter Whitney and his sick ex ...more
Jun 24, 2009
Apr 16, 2009
 
Dark Destiny (Dark, #13)
4.27
And it's not just "a" book review - it's my LAST book review of the year! Luckily, Dark Destiny was a really good book to end 2008 with. This is book ...more
Dec 28, 2008
Apr 02, 2008
 
Street Gang: The Complete History of Sesame Street
3.50
I finished Michael Davis' Street Gang: The Complete History of Sesame Street last week, but have been at a loss as to what to say in my review. But af ...more
May 11, 2009
Feb 18, 2009
 
Anne of Windy Poplars (Anne of Green Gables, #4)
3.99
Although Anne of Windy Poplars is the fourth book chronologically in the Anne of Green Gables series, it was actually the seventh book L.M. Montgomery ...more
Jul 07, 2010
Aug 19, 2008
 
The Uncommon Reader
3.82
Alan Bennett's The Uncommon Reader is a surprisingly interesting novella chronicling the Queen of England's (fictional) realization of the vast world ...more
Nov 15, 2009
Dec 22, 2008
 
Out of Africa
3.97
"I had a farm in Africa, at the foot of the Ngong Hills... It was Africa distilled up through six thousand feet, like the strong and refined essence o ...more
Apr 26, 2009
Apr 23, 2008
 
Pretty Little Mistakes: A Do-Over Novel
3.11
Heather McElhatton's Pretty Little Mistakes: A Do-Over Novel is more fun that a barrel of monkeys! Beginning after your high school graduation, you ar ...more
Jul 19, 2010
May 29, 2010
 
Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse, #4)
4.14
Sookie Stackhouse is certainly a magnet for the weird and wild. While driving home from work late one night she stumbles upon a barefoot and bare-ches ...more
Mar 14, 2010
Jan 03, 2010
 
Collusion: Memoir of a Young Girl and Her Ballet Master
2.89
In Collusion, novelist and poet Evan Zimroth recounts her days as an adolescent ballet student and her completely inappropriate relationship with her ...more
Jul 15, 2008
Jul 05, 2008
 
More Than You Know
3.58
>"Somebody once said, 'True love is like ghosts, which everybody talks about and few have seen.' I've seen both, and I don't know how to tell which ...more
Aug 14, 2008
Jul 09, 2008
 
Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, #2)
3.98
Louisiana waitress and telepath Sookie Stackhouse is no stranger to the wonderfully weird world of vampires and shapeshifters. When a group of vampire ...more
Mar 13, 2010
Jan 03, 2010
 
The Zookeeper's Wife
3.48
The Zookeeper's Wife is an intriguing story of the Warsaw Zoo during the Nazi occupation of Poland. Zookeeper/Zoo Director Jan Zabinski and his wife A ...more
May 18, 2008
Apr 09, 2008
 
Ruthless Game (GhostWalkers, #9)
4.31
Ruthless Game is book 9 in Christine Feehan’s Ghost Walkers series. Although this is my least favorite of her series’, Ruthless Game is probably my fa ...more
Feb 19, 2011
Sep 09, 2010
 
Labyrinth (Languedoc, #1)
3.50
Kate Mosse's Labyrinth is a new take on the quest for the Holy Grail. The book switches back and forth between present day and then back several hundr ...more
May 14, 2009
Apr 23, 2008
 
Before Green Gables
3.75
Most of us already know the story of Anne Shirley. She is the titular character in the novels Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Islan ...more
Dec 15, 2008
Aug 15, 2008
 
An Assembly Such as This  (Fitzwilliam Darcy, Gentleman #1)
3.69
In An Assembly Such as This, Pamela Aidan re-tells the first part of Jane Austen masterpiece Pride and Prejudice through the eyes of Mr Fitzwilliam Da ...more
Jan 16, 2010
Jul 08, 2009
 
Anne's House of Dreams (Anne of Green Gables, #5)
4.11
Anne's House of Dreams is the fifth book in L.M. Montgomery's Anne of Green Gables series. The book begins with Anne and Gilbert's wedding at Green Ga ...more
Jul 08, 2010
Aug 19, 2008
 
A Touch of Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, #4.1, #4.3, #5.1, #7.1, #8.1)
3.80
Charlaine Harris' A Touch of Dead is a collection of all the short stories from the world of Sookie Stackhouse. Contained within this slim volume are ...more
Mar 24, 2010
Jan 03, 2010
 
All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, #7)
4.06
I can't exactly put my finger on it, but something has changed with book 7. I didn't enjoy All Together Dead as much as some of the previous books in ...more
Mar 23, 2010
Jan 03, 2010
 
Dark Magic (Dark #4)
4.23
Finally, the book that's given me nothing but heartache (in a good way,) Dark Magic by Christine Feehan. I have been anxious to read this one since I ...more
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 24, 2008
 
Stardust
4.04
Described as "an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story," Neil Gaiman's Stardust is an extremely ...more
Aug 10, 2010
Jul 12, 2009
 
Lover Enshrined (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #6)
4.12
After being slightly underwhelmed with J.R. Wards last Blackdaggar Brotherhood book Lover Unbound, I was not in much of a hurry to pick up Lover Enshr ...more
Nov 15, 2010
May 24, 2008
 
Street Game (GhostWalkers, #8)
4.24
The Ghostwalkers series is not my favorite of Christine Feehan's fictional worlds. I'm not much interested by the espionage and political wrong-doing ...more
Sep 25, 2010
Jun 29, 2009
 
Sense and Sensibility
4.04
Sense and Sensibility is my first Jane Austen book. I received the new Kindle 2 as a gift from my husband last week, and quickly discovered some excel ...more
Mar 06, 2009
Apr 23, 2008
 
The Virgin Suicides
3.81
I'm not going to give you my traditional plot summary in this review - I believe the title pretty much says it all. The story centers around five teen ...more
Dec 12, 2009
Dec 31, 2008
 
The Huntress (The Dark Queen Saga, #4)
3.83
The fourth novel in Susan Carroll's splendid series about the Wise Women of Faire Isle, The Huntress is in my opinion the best so far. Use caution how ...more
May 21, 2008
Mar 24, 2008
 
Don't Hex with Texas (Enchanted, Inc., #4)
3.96
Normally I don't like it when an author moves the action in her series to a different setting, but this time it really worked! I know I'm a bit biased ...more
Jun 17, 2010
Feb 19, 2009
 
Murder Game (GhostWalkers, #7)
4.32
Murder Game,book 7 in Christine Feehan's GhostWalker series, is the story of Kadan Montague and Tansy Meadows. Psychically and genetically enhanced Sp ...more
Jun 29, 2009
Apr 16, 2009
Rss