cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
Off the Grid: My Ride from Louisiana to the Panama Canal in an Electric Car
3.38
liked it
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
 
The Ground Beneath Us: From the Oldest Cities to the Last Wilderness, What Dirt Tells Us About Who We Are
4.00
really liked it
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
 
Bears in the Streets: Three Journeys Across a Changing Russia
4.19
it was amazing
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
 
Grape, Olive, Pig: Deep Travels Through Spain's Food Culture
4.18
really liked it
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
 
Truffle Boy: My Unexpected Journey Through the Exotic Food Underground
3.90
really liked it
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
 
Bleaker House: Chasing My Novel to the End of the World
3.54
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
 
Relentless: Seven Marathons, Seven Continents, Seven Days
4.18
liked it
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
 
The Cyclist Who Went Out in the Cold: Adventures Riding the Iron Curtain
4.07
it was amazing
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
 
My (Part-Time) Paris Life: How Running Away Brought Me Home
3.63
really liked it
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
 
Pretty Good Number One: An American Family Eats Tokyo
4.05
it was amazing
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
 
Duck Season: Eating, Drinking and Other Misadventures in Gascony, France's Last Best Place
3.88
really liked it
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
 
The Not-Quite States of America: Dispatches from the Territories and Other Far-Flung Outposts of the USA
3.82
really liked it
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
 
My Holiday in North Korea: The Funniest/Worst Place on Earth
3.70
really liked it
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
 
Don't Think Twice: Adventure and Healing at 100 Miles Per Hour
3.77
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
 
Dispatches from Pluto: Lost and Found in the Mississippi Delta
4.16
it was amazing
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
 
Braving it: A Father, a Daughter, and an Unforgettable Journey into the Alaskan Wild
4.07
it was amazing
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
 
Mother Tongue: My Family's Globe-Trotting Quest to Dream in Mandarin, Laugh in Arabic, and Sing  in Spanish
3.90
really liked it
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
 
Run the World: My 3,500-Mile Journey Through Running Cultures Around the Globe
3.95
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
 
The Geography of Genius: A Search for the World's Most Creative Places from Ancient Athens to Silicon Valley
3.75
liked it
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
 
No Baggage: A Minimalist Tale of Love and Wandering
3.57
liked it
Jan 15, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
 
Life and Death in the Andes: On the Trail of Bandits, Heroes, and Revolutionaries
4.01
it was amazing
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
 
American Wino: A Tale of Reds, Whites, and One Man's Blues
3.17
liked it
not set
Oct 12, 2015
 
The Road to Little Dribbling: More Notes From a Small Island
3.72
it was amazing
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
 
Feeding Frenzy
3.52
liked it
not set
Sep 21, 2015
 
Wake Up and Smell the Shit: Hilarious Travel Disasters, Monstrous Toilets, and a Demon Dildo
3.07
really liked it
not set
Sep 20, 2015
 
Pacific: Silicon Chips and Surfboards, Coral Reefs and Atom Bombs, Brutal Dictators, Fading Empires, and the Coming Collision of the World's Superpowers
3.95
really liked it
not set
Sep 02, 2015
 
The Box Wine Sailors: Misadventures of a Broke Young Couple at Sea
3.54
liked it
not set
Aug 02, 2015
 
The Oregon Trail: A New American Journey
3.80
really liked it
not set
Aug 02, 2015
 
Driving Hungry: A Memoir
3.45
liked it
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
 
A Beginner's Guide to Paradise: 9 Steps to Giving Up Everything So You Too Can: Move to a South Pacific Island, Wear a Loincloth, Read a Hundred Books, Diaper a Baby Monkey, Build a Bungalow,
3.67
really liked it
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'travel' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7