cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
The Perfect Score Project: Uncovering the Secrets of the SAT
3.84
not set
Apr 24, 2014
 
The Humor Code: A Global Search for What Makes Things Funny
3.58
not set
Apr 05, 2014
 
Edible: An Adventure into the World of Eating Insects and the Last Great Hope to Save the Planet
3.95
not set
Mar 11, 2014
 
The Coat Route: Craft, Luxury, & Obsession on the Trail of a $50,000 Coat
4.14
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
 
The Telling Room: A Tale of Love, Betrayal, Revenge, and the World's Greatest Piece of Cheese
3.29
Jul 29, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
 
Heat: Adventures in the World's Fiery Places
3.56
Feb 08, 2013
Feb 01, 2013
 
Hidden America: From Coal Miners to Cowboys, an Extraordinary Exploration of the Unseen People Who Make This Country Work
3.71
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
 
Hurt Yourself: In Executive Pursuit of Action, Danger, and a Decent-Looking Pair of Swim Trunks
3.00
May 12, 2012
May 12, 2012
 
My Beautiful Genome: Discovering Our Genetic Future, One Quirk at a Time
3.91
Sep 19, 2011
Sep 19, 2011
 
Four Kitchens: My Life Behind the Burner in New York, Hanoi, Tel Aviv, and Paris
3.29
Jul 31, 2011
Jul 28, 2011
 
Dog Days: A Year in the Oscar Mayer Wienermobile
3.69
Jul 30, 2011
Jul 28, 2011
 
My Year with Eleanor
3.78
Jul 24, 2011
Jul 23, 2011
 
Martian Summer: Robot Arms, Cowboy Spacemen, and My 90 Days with the Phoenix Mars Mission
3.77
May 09, 2011
May 03, 2011
 
Moby-Duck: The True Story of 28,800 Bath Toys Lost at Sea and of the Beachcombers, Oceanographers, Environmentalists, and Fools, Including the Author, Who Went in Search of Them
3.24
Apr 22, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
 
The Sorcerer's Apprentices: A Season in the Kitchen at Ferran Adria's Elbulli
3.81
Apr 18, 2011
Apr 15, 2011
 
Stretch: The Unlikely Making of a Yoga Dude
3.45
Aug 14, 2010
Aug 13, 2010
 
The One-Week Job Project: One Man, One Year, 52 Jobs
3.15
Jun 24, 2010
Jun 22, 2010
 
Three Ways to Capsize a Boat: An Optimist Afloat
3.52
Jun 12, 2010
Jun 12, 2010
 
War
4.20
not set
May 29, 2010
 
The Lunatic Express: Discovering the World... via Its Most Dangerous Buses, Boats, Trains, and Planes
3.64
Mar 28, 2010
Mar 23, 2010
 
The Butcher and the Vegetarian: One Woman's Romp Through a World of Men, Meat, and Moral Crisis
3.10
Mar 12, 2010
Feb 27, 2010
 
Working in the Shadows: A Year of Doing the Jobs (Most) Americans Won't Do
3.90
Feb 14, 2010
Feb 12, 2010
 
In the Land of Believers: An Outsider's Extraordinary Journey into the Heart of the Evangelical Church
3.42
not set
Feb 04, 2010
 
Larry's Kidney: Being the True Story of How I Found Myself in China with My Black Sheep Cousin and His Mail-Order Bride, Skirting the Law to Get Him a Transplant--and Save His Life
3.18
Dec 28, 2009
Dec 22, 2009
 
Punching In: One Man's Undercover Adventures on the Front Lines of America's Best-Known Companies
3.19
Dec 19, 2009
Dec 16, 2009
 
The Guinea Pig Diaries: My Life as an Experiment
3.65
Nov 05, 2009
Nov 04, 2009
 
No Impact Man
3.71
Sep 08, 2009
Sep 06, 2009
 
Harry Truman's Excellent Adventure: The True Story of a Great American Road Trip
3.77
Apr 21, 2009
Apr 18, 2009
 
One Hit Wonderland
3.42
Apr 17, 2009
Apr 18, 2009
 
The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry: Love, Laughter, and Tears at the World's Most Famous Cooking School
3.62
Apr 05, 2009
Mar 22, 2009
Rss More books shelved as 'immersion-journalism' »
« previous 1 3