cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Up_arrow
 
The Day the World Discovered the Sun: An Extraordinary Story of Scientific Adventure and the Race to Track the Transit of Venus
3.66
May 29, 2012
May 25, 2012
 
Darwin's Ghosts: The Secret History of Evolution
3.62
Jun 29, 2012
Jun 20, 2012
 
The Disappearing Spoon: And Other True Tales of Madness, Love, and the History of the World from the Periodic Table of the Elements
3.88
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 05, 2012
 
Drinking Water: A History
3.65
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
 
The Violinist's Thumb: And Other Lost Tales of Love, War, and Genius, as Written by Our Genetic Code
3.93
not set
Oct 13, 2012
 
Automate This: How Algorithms Came to Rule Our World
3.81
Nov 08, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
 
Dawn of the Deed: The Prehistoric Origins of Sex
3.31
Nov 24, 2012
Nov 24, 2012
 
The Half-life of Facts: Why Everything We Know Has an Expiration Date
3.38
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
 
The World Until Yesterday: What Can We Learn from Traditional Societies?
3.61
Jan 16, 2013
Dec 30, 2012
 
Heat: Adventures in the World's Fiery Places
3.42
Feb 08, 2013
Feb 01, 2013
 
Gulp: Adventures on the Alimentary Canal
3.91
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
 
A Little History of Science
3.61
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
 
Among the Islands: Adventures in the Pacific
3.45
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 24, 2013
 
All Natural: A Skeptic's Quest for Health and Happiness in an Age of Ecological Anxiety
3.72
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
 
Top Dog: The Science of Winning and Losing
3.68
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
 
Maverick Genius: The Pioneering Odyssey of Freeman Dyson
3.34
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
 
Paleofantasy: What Evolution Really Tells Us about Sex, Diet, and How We Live
3.62
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
 
Drunk Tank Pink: And Other Unexpected Forces that Shape How We Think, Feel, and Behave
3.47
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
 
Between Man and Beast: An Unlikely Explorer, the Evolution Debates, and the African Adventure That Took the Victorian World by Storm
3.72
May 05, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
 
Traveling the 38th Parallel: A Water Line around the World
3.14
May 06, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
 
Wild Ones: A Sometimes Dismaying, Weirdly Reassuring Story About Looking at People Looking at Animals in America
4.05
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
 
The Sports Gene: Inside the Science of Extraordinary Athletic Performance
4.15
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
 
An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth
4.08
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
 
What Makes Olga Run?: The Mystery of the Ninety-Something Track Star Who Is Smashing Records and Outpacing Time, and What She Can Teach Us About How to Live
4.12
not set
Feb 13, 2014
 
The Depths
3.90
not set
Feb 19, 2014
 
Extreme Medicine: How Exploration Transformed Medicine in the Twentieth Century
3.85
not set
Feb 24, 2014
 
The Improbability Principle: Why Coincidences, Miracles, and Rare Events Happen Every Day
3.58
not set
Mar 04, 2014
 
The Sixth Extinction: An Unnatural History
4.02
not set
Mar 07, 2014
 
Mindwise: How We Understand What Others Think, Believe, Feel, and Want
3.65
not set
Mar 09, 2014
 
The Rise of Superman: Decoding the Science of Ultimate Human Performance
3.87
not set
Mar 09, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'science' »
« previous 1