cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Little Brother (Little Brother, #1)
3.95
I consider myself to be libertarian. That simple statement unfortunately associates me with a wacko-filled fringe segment of society. Closeted underne ...more
not set
Jun 06, 2008
 
The Fire Within (The Last Dragon Chronicles, #1)
3.74
I think if I had read this when I was 8, I would be in love.

As I am considerably older, it was only mildly charming.
not set
Jun 09, 2009
 
Graceling (Graceling Realm, #1)
4.10
Wonderful fantasy starring a strong, interesting female. I loved the world and found the graces to be fascinating.
not set
May 13, 2009
 
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7)
4.58
Well, since I was on a Harry Potter kick, I figured I would finish out the series.
not set
Jul 07, 2009
 
The Graveyard Book
4.09
Good, but not quite what I had been expecting.
not set
May 02, 2009
 
Scat
3.92
I loved the shout out to Ed Abbey.
not set
Apr 08, 2009
 
Behemoth (Leviathan, #2)
4.20
Better than the first book!
not set
Jul 20, 2010
 
The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #1)
3.83
A most unfortunate book. Hopefully there will be a happy ending somewhere along the way.

I did love how there were definitions of words sprinkled thro
...more
not set
Sep 27, 2008
 
The Tale of Despereaux
3.97
To be honest, I love books with great villians and the rat in Despereaux is a wishy-washy villian at best.

But, as an age appropriate childrens book,
...more
not set
Oct 16, 2008
 
The Field Guide (The Spiderwick Chronicles, #1)
3.79
I love these books! Though, they are quite short, so I may just wait until I've bought them all then read them in one sitting.

Still waiting on 3 and 4
...more
not set
Oct 24, 2008
 
The Dark is Rising (The Dark is Rising, #2)
4.06
Hmm, I'm seeing a trend. A lot of kids books have been read lately.

Susan Cooper's The Dark is Rising series is still one of my favorite childrens fan
...more
not set
Oct 16, 2008
 
Three Cups of Tea: Young Reader's Edition
3.60
I'm glad that I read it for the information, and doubly glad that I read the YA version so I could avoid the awful prose in the adult book.
not set
Feb 17, 2009
 
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)
4.49
Since the movie is coming out soon, I figured I needed to re-read Harry Potter.
not set
Jul 07, 2009
 
The Seeing Stone (The Spiderwick Chronicles, #2)
3.84
Cuteness! I love these books.
not set
Oct 11, 2008
 
Lucinda's Secret (The Spiderwick Chronicles, #3)
3.84
None
not set
Nov 13, 2008
 
The Ironwood Tree (The Spiderwick Chronicles, #4)
3.89
None
not set
Nov 13, 2008
 
The Wrath of Mulgarath (The Spiderwick Chronicles, #5)
3.89
None
not set
Nov 13, 2008
 
Hatchet (Brian's Saga, #1)
3.64
None
not set
Aug 20, 2008
 
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.38
None
not set
Mar 31, 2009
 
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
4.11
None
not set
Mar 28, 2008
 
Savvy (Savvy, #1)
3.94
None
not set
Apr 08, 2009
 
The Complete Tales
4.34
None
not set
Mar 19, 2008
 
Some Smug Slug
3.71
None
not set
Mar 19, 2008
 
The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)
4.19
None
not set
Jun 09, 2009
 
Return to Gone-Away (Gone-Away Lake, #2)
4.18
None
not set
Mar 19, 2008
 
Gone-Away Lake (Gone-Away Lake, #1)
4.12
None
not set
Mar 19, 2008
 
My Side of the Mountain Trilogy (Mountain #1-3)
4.07
None
not set
Mar 19, 2008
 
Runemarks (Runemarks, #1)
3.69
None
not set
Feb 14, 2008
Rss More books shelved as 'childrens' »