# cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
95
The Feast Nearby: How I lost my job, buried a marriage, and found my way by keeping chickens, foraging, preserving, bartering, and eating locally (all on $40 a week)
3.69
not set
Apr 10, 2011
 
98
On Kissing, Tickling, and Being Bored: Psychoanalytic Essays on the Unexamined Life
3.79
not set
Oct 31, 2010
 
97
What I Eat: Around the World in 80 Diets
4.26
not set
Oct 31, 2010
 
94
Auberge of the Flowering Hearth
4.37
not set
Oct 05, 2010
 
93
In the Kitchen with A Good Appetite: 150 Recipes and Stories About the Food You Love
3.99
not set
Sep 27, 2010
 
92
Growing Roots: The New Generation of Sustainable Farmers, Cooks, and Food Activists Stories and Recipes from Young People Eating What they Sow
3.76
not set
Sep 18, 2010
 
91
Replenishing the Earth: Spiritual Values for Healing Ourselves and the World
3.87
not set
Sep 18, 2010
 
90
The Glamour of Grammar: A Guide to the Magic and Mystery of Practical English
3.80
not set
Sep 09, 2010
 
89
La Bella Lingua: My Love Affair with Italian, the World's Most Enchanting Language
3.72
not set
Sep 09, 2010
 
96
Growing, Older: A Chronicle of Death, Life, and Vegetables
3.97
not set
Sep 02, 2010
 
88
The Pot and How to Use It: The Mystery and Romance of the Rice Cooker
3.30
not set
Sep 01, 2010
 
87
Food Rebels, Guerrilla Gardeners, and Smart-Cookin' Mamas: Fighting Back in an Age of Industrial Agriculture
3.46
not set
Sep 01, 2010
 
85
The Small House Book
3.87
not set
Jul 17, 2010
 
84
Denial: A Memoir of Terror
3.67
not set
Jun 30, 2010
 
83
Stepping Out of Self-Deception: The Buddha's Liberating Teaching of No-Self
4.18
not set
Jun 24, 2010
 
82
Turquoise: A Chef's Travels in Turkey
4.29
not set
May 13, 2010
 
79
Four-Season Harvest: Organic Vegetables from Your Home Garden All Year Long
4.26
not set
Apr 09, 2010
 
79
Edible: A Celebration of Local Foods
3.51
not set
Apr 09, 2010
 
79
Keeping Chickens with Ashley English: All You Need to Know to Care for a Happy, Healthy Flock
4.09
not set
Apr 08, 2010
 
77
Mad Sheep: The True Story Behind the USDA's War on a Family Farm
4.25
not set
Mar 22, 2010
 
77
Cultivating an Ecological Conscience: Essays from a Farmer Philosopher
4.33
not set
Mar 22, 2010
 
76
Farmer Jane: Women Changing The Way We Eat
3.52
not set
Mar 15, 2010
 
75
Microgreens: A Guide To Growing Nutrient Packed Greens
3.98
not set
Feb 22, 2010
 
81
Rodale's Ultimate Encyclopedia of Organic Gardening: The Indispensable Green Resource for Every Gardener
4.16
not set
Feb 13, 2010
 
72
The End of Overeating: Taking Control of the Insatiable American Appetite
3.68
not set
Jul 14, 2009
 
73
The New American Chef: Cooking with the Best of Flavors and Techniques from Around the World
3.89
not set
Dec 29, 2008
 
66
Peterson's Holiday Helper: Festive Pick-Me-Ups, Calm-Me-Downs, and Handy Hints to Keep You in Good Spirits
4.69
not set
Nov 02, 2008
 
66
Policy Paradox: The Art of Political Decision Making
3.70
not set
Oct 29, 2008
 
64
The Food Life: Inside the World of Food with the Grocer Extraordinaire at Fairway
3.38
not set
Aug 25, 2008
 
63
The Way to Tea: Your Adventure Guide to San Francisco Tea Culture
4.18
not set
Aug 24, 2008
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'to-read' »
« previous 1 3 4