cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
Eating Animals
4.16
it was amazing
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
 
Eat Local: Simple Steps to Enjoy Real, Healthy & Affordable Food
3.85
it was amazing
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
 
Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams at Home
4.20
it was amazing
Jun 03, 2012
Jun 03, 2012
 
The Ultimate Volumetrics Diet: Smart, Simple, Science-Based Strategies for Losing Weight and Keeping It Off
3.70
really liked it
Apr 11, 2012
Apr 11, 2012
 
Talking with My Mouth Full: My Life as a Professional Eater
3.44
really liked it
Mar 21, 2012
Mar 21, 2012
 
Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat
4.04
really liked it
Mar 04, 2012
Mar 04, 2012
 
Blood, Bones, and Butter: The Inadvertent Education of a Reluctant Chef
3.69
liked it
Feb 08, 2012
Feb 08, 2012
 
Wildly Affordable Organic: Eat Fabulous Food, Get Healthy, and Save the Planet--All on $5 a Day or Less
3.66
it was ok
Feb 08, 2012
Feb 08, 2012
 
Immoveable Feast
3.55
really liked it
Dec 14, 2011
Dec 14, 2011
 
Gut Insight: Probiotics and Prebiotics for Digestive Health and Well-Being
2.62
it was ok
Nov 23, 2011
Nov 25, 2011
 
The Kitchen Counter Cooking School: How a Few Simple Lessons Transformed Nine Culinary Novices into Fearless Home Cooks
4.07
really liked it
Nov 10, 2011
Nov 10, 2011
 
In the Green Kitchen: Techniques to Learn by Heart
3.82
it was ok
Oct 24, 2011
Oct 24, 2011
 
Four Fish: The Future of the Last Wild Food
3.96
really liked it
Oct 11, 2011
Oct 11, 2011
 
Alice Waters and Chez Panisse: The Romantic, Impractical, Often Eccentric, Ultimately Brilliant Making of a Food Revolution
3.84
really liked it
Oct 06, 2011
Oct 06, 2011
 
Flavor First: Cut Calories and Boost Flavor with 75 Delicious, All-Natural Recipes
2.50
it was ok
Aug 09, 2011
Aug 09, 2011
 
The Feast Nearby: How I lost my job, buried a marriage, and found my way by keeping chickens, foraging, preserving, bartering, and eating locally (all on $40 a week)
3.70
not set
Apr 10, 2011
 
The Dirty Life: On Farming, Food, and Love
4.04
really liked it
Mar 13, 2011
Apr 10, 2011
 
What I Eat: Around the World in 80 Diets
4.27
not set
Oct 31, 2010
 
Auberge of the Flowering Hearth
4.36
not set
Oct 05, 2010
 
Confections of a Closet Master Baker: One Woman's Sweet Journey from Unhappy Hollywood Executive to Contented Country Baker
3.72
really liked it
Oct 06, 2010
Oct 05, 2010
 
Growing, Older: A Chronicle of Death, Life, and Vegetables
3.98
not set
Sep 02, 2010
 
The Pot and How to Use It: The Mystery and Romance of the Rice Cooker
3.30
not set
Sep 01, 2010
 
Food Rebels, Guerrilla Gardeners, and Smart-Cookin' Mamas: Fighting Back in an Age of Industrial Agriculture
3.47
not set
Sep 01, 2010
 
This Organic Life: Confessions of a Suburban Homesteader
3.94
it was amazing
Sep 02, 2010
Aug 19, 2010
 
Peterson's Happy Hour: Spirited Cocktails and Helpful Hints to Brighten Daily Life
3.50
it was amazing
Jun 21, 2010
Jun 02, 2010
 
All New Square Foot Gardening
4.11
really liked it
Jun 21, 2010
May 18, 2010
 
Turquoise: A Chef's Travels in Turkey
4.30
not set
May 13, 2010
 
Savor: Mindful Eating, Mindful Life
3.66
liked it
Jun 24, 2010
May 04, 2010
 
Closing the Food Gap: Resetting the Table in the Land of Plenty
3.71
really liked it
Sep 03, 2010
Apr 22, 2010
 
Four-Season Harvest: Organic Vegetables from Your Home Garden All Year Long
4.26
not set
Apr 09, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'food-and-drink' »
« previous 1 3 4 5