cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Fearless on Everest: The Quest for Sandy Irvine
3.93
Decent biography of the "other" guy who died on Everest with George "Because it's there" Mallory. Summers is a descendant which makes it a bit intimat ...more
Apr 24, 2012
Apr 25, 2012
 
Istanbul: Memories and the City
3.75
My first introduction to Pamuk, and by far the best introduction to Istanbul I could have hoped for before visiting there in January of 2009.
Jan 2009
Jun 18, 2012
 
Indiscretion
3.65
Amazing first novel by an amazing good friend.
Feb 12, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
 
The Fall of Constantinople 1453
4.23


Excellent and lucid account of the fall of the longest-lived empire in the history of civilization by the master of medieval history.
Jun 18, 2012
May 25, 2012
 
Count Belisarius
4.02
Pleasant discovery by the author of I, Claudius and one of my favorite memoirs, Goodbye to All That. A rare historical novel set in 6th Century Consta ...more
Mar 2012
Jun 12, 2012
 
Ball Four
4.00
meh ... supposedly a classic but not really
Feb 13, 2013
May 17, 2012
 
The Civil War: A Narrative
4.57
pure literature
not set
May 01, 2012
 
Underworld
3.90
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
In Our Time
3.80
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
The Normans in Sicily: The Normans in the South 1016-1130 and the Kingdom in the Sun 1130-1194
4.33
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
The Sportswriter
3.72
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
The Black Dahlia (L.A. Quartet, #1)
3.70
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
A World Lit Only by Fire
3.87
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
The Cold Six Thousand (Underworld USA #2)
3.97
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
Second Skin
3.82
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
The Elements Of Style (Original Edition)
4.17
None
not set
Jun 20, 2012
 
American Tabloid (Underworld USA, #1)
4.22
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
Of Mice and Men
3.79
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
God Bless You, Mr. Rosewater
3.91
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
Fight Club
4.19
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
The Old Man and the Sea
3.63
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
The Best American Short Stories of the Century
4.13
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
The Necklace and Other Short Stories
3.93
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
Enemy at the Gates: The Battle for Stalingrad
4.18
None
not set
Jun 19, 2012
 
Geronimo Rex
4.00
None
not set
Apr 25, 2012
 
Brown's Requiem
3.46
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
K2, The Savage Mountain: The Classic True Story of Disaster and Survival on the World's Second Highest Mountain
3.98
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
The Last Step: The American Ascent of K2
4.12
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
K2: Triumph and Tragedy
3.84
None
not set
May 04, 2012
 
Water Music
4.14
None
not set
May 04, 2012
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9