bookshelves

all (1082)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Outlander: A Novel
4.16
Reviewed for www.thcreviews.com

I've read that Outlander was originally marketed as a romance novel because the publisher didn't know what else to do w
...more
not set
Feb 09, 2008
 
Twilight (Twilight, #1)
3.56
Reviewed for THC Reviews
I have to admit that I haven't read a great deal of young adult literature during my adult life, so I wasn't quite sure what t
...more
Jul 20, 2008
Apr 14, 2008
 
Lover Unbound (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #5)
4.33
Reviewed for THC Reviews
I had read and greatly enjoyed the first four volumes of the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, but after seeing many negative r
...more
Jun 17, 2008
Mar 07, 2008
 
New Moon (Twilight, #2)
3.53
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Twilight was a grand romance which frequently left me smiling, but New Moon takes on a bittersweet, angst-filled and edgy tone
...more
Aug 2008
Jul 20, 2008
 
Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander, #2)
4.30
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Dragonfly in Amber is no ordinary romance novel. In fact, in spite of its romance and paranormal elements, it is far more of a
...more
Mar 24, 2009
Apr 23, 2008
 
Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter companion novel)
4.16
Fantasy Lover is the first full-length novel by Sherrilyn Kenyon that I have read, and I absolutely loved it. It was packed with thoroughly romantic m ...more
May 25, 2008
Apr 14, 2008
 
The Raven Prince (Princes Trilogy, #1)
4.00
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" The Raven Prince was an enjoyable read which I thought had some rather unusual elements. As I read the first chapt
...more
Sep 23, 2009
Aug 24, 2008
 
Night Play (Were-Hunter, #1)
4.36
THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" The Dark-Hunter series has had some ups and downs for me, but I have to say that I'm glad that I have continued with it or I wo
...more
Mar 10, 2010
Jan 09, 2010
 
Always to Remember
4.19
Reviewed for www.thcreviews.com

After finishing Always to Remember, I was left with a sense of almost sheer perfection. This unique book is far more th
...more
Sep 10, 2008
Mar 14, 2008
 
Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, #3)
4.39
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" At last.....another Dark-Hunter book that I could really sink my teeth into (pun intended;-)). I had greatly enjoy
...more
Jun 24, 2009
Jun 20, 2009
 
Secrets of a Summer Night (Wallflowers, #1)
4.05
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" After reading numerous rave reviews, I have been quite anxious to start Lisa Kleypas' Wallflowers series. However,
...more
May 24, 2010
Jun 15, 2008
 
The Serpent Prince (Princes Trilogy, #3)
3.86
Reviewed for THC Reviews
The Serpent Prince was a fabulous wrap-up to an already wonderful series. It carried a lot of weight and depth that kept my mi
...more
Nov 18, 2009
Nov 12, 2009
 
Lord of Scoundrels (Scoundrels, #3)
4.14
Reviewed for www.thcreviews.com

I absolutely loved Lord of Scoundrels. This was my first reading of a Loretta Chase novel, and I will definitely be see
...more
not set
Feb 09, 2008
 
Annie's Song
4.20
Reviewed for www.thcreviews.com

After reading the synopsis for Annie's Song, I wondered how an author might write a mute character and keep the story i
...more
not set
Feb 09, 2008
 
She Comes First: The Thinking Man's Guide to Pleasuring a Woman
4.12
Reviewed for THC Reviews
As a woman, I know that I am not exactly the target audience for this book, but I decided to read it along with my husband. I
...more
Mar 04, 2009
Nov 14, 2008
 
Baby Love
4.06
Reviewed for www.thcreviews.com

"4.5 stars" Baby Love is a wonderful book that is reminiscent of a grown-up fairy tale, a Cinderella story. As the hero
...more
not set
Feb 09, 2008
 
Where Dreams Begin
3.99
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" Lately, I've allowed myself to become distracted from some of my favorite authors, so it has been quite a while si
...more
Jan 17, 2010
Feb 29, 2008
 
A Bed of Spices
3.77
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" For the second time in as many months, I have been gifted with a little gem of a read that I don't often see menti
...more
Apr 2009
May 29, 2008
 
The Man Within (Breeds, #2; Feline Breeds, #2)
4.07
Reviewed for www.thcreviews.com

"4.5 stars" After reading The Man Within, I am finally starting to see why so many romance readers love Lora Leigh's bo
...more
Sep 02, 2008
Jul 20, 2008
 
Touched by Fire
3.47
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" I love fairly tales, and Touched by Fire was a novel with a sweet fairy tale quality to it. The hero, Colin, has d
...more
Nov 05, 2009
Jan 23, 2009
 
Don't Tell (Romantic Suspense #1)
4.10
Reviewed for THC Reviews
For quite some time, my fellow romance readers have been telling me how good Karen Rose's novels are, and now that I've finall
...more
Jul 08, 2010
Apr 15, 2009
 
Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #8)
4.42
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" After reading the latest novel in The Black Dagger Brotherhood series, I'm not sure that J. R. Ward is capable of
...more
Jul 27, 2010
May 15, 2010
 
Lord of Fire (Knight Miscellany, #2)
4.04
Lord of Fire was a fabulous book that has a little bit of everything: heart-pounding action and suspense, spy intrigue, history, and best of all, swoo ...more
Sep 24, 2008
May 01, 2008
 
Red Roses Mean Love
3.86
"4.5 stars" This was a sweet, tender, lighthearted romance that I found to be very emotionally satisfying. It had very good character and relationship ...more
Mar 23, 2008
Mar 06, 2008
 
The Devil You Know (Rutledge Family #3)
3.89
Reviewed for www.thcreviews.com

The Devil You Know is quite possibly the most truly romantic book I have ever read. It is a poignant story of love in t
...more
not set
Feb 09, 2008
 
The Duke (Knight Miscellany, #1)
4.03
"4.5 stars" The Duke is the best book I have read in while. I really enjoyed this Cinderella-type story of a young woman who was reduced to a penniles ...more
May 04, 2008
Apr 07, 2008
 
To Kill a Mockingbird
4.23
Reviewed for THC Reviews
I usually prefer to enjoy my reading material rather than having to parse it's deeper meaning, so I can sometimes be rather re
...more
Jun 14, 2011
Jan 09, 2010
 
Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #3)
4.47
Reviewed for www.thcreviews.com

Lover Awakened is an amazing story that takes the reader on an emotional roller coaster ride from start to finish. It i
...more
Jan 13, 2008
Feb 06, 2008
 
Meant To Be Married (Men of the Land) (Silhouette Special Edition, #1194)
3.43
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Meant to Be Married is a Romeo & Juliet style story of forbidden love. Instead of the Montagues and the Capulets, we have
...more
Apr 28, 2010
Mar 04, 2010
 
Rio Grande Wedding
3.84
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" Rio Grande Wedding is the best category romance that I've read to date and one of the best inter-racial/inter-ethn
...more
Jan 31, 2010
Jul 05, 2009
Rss More books shelved as 'desert-island-keepers' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9