cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Up arrow date read date added
 
A Wrinkle in Time (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet, #1)
4.04
None
not set
Jun 13, 2012
 
Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry (Logans, #4)
3.76
None
not set
Mar 12, 2013
 
The Mysterious Benedict Society (The Mysterious Benedict Society, #1)
4.10
None
not set
Mar 11, 2013
 
Max the Mighty
3.86
None
not set
Jan 01, 2013
 
The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, #1)
4.35
None
not set
Jun 13, 2012
 
Magyk (Septimus Heap, #1)
3.77
None
not set
Jul 19, 2012
 
Through My Eyes
4.40
None
not set
Jun 13, 2012
 
The Upstairs Room
3.85
None
not set
Jun 13, 2012
 
The Goose Girl (The Books of Bayern, #1)
4.18
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC HAL

I loved this book. This was a gripping book! It was a fantasy that I highly recommend to people who like a little twist
...more
not set
Apr 15, 2012
 
Dragon Slippers (Dragon Slippers, #1)
4.21
GR Level: W

JR: FIC GEO

This was a great book and I am glad it's in a series, I really liked the characters of the story and I look forward to seeing wh
...more
Jun 23, 2012
Jun 13, 2012
 
Maniac Magee
3.85
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC SPI

Maniac Magee is a story about a boy with no home. A boy with lots of talent and lots of love for everyone, no matter wha
...more
Aug 23, 2013
Oct 16, 2012
 
The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #4)
4.36
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC RIO
Jr: FIC RIO

What will happen to Percy and his friends this time? They will go inside the labyrinth- a maze under ground.
...more
Sep 23, 2013
Jun 13, 2012
 
The Witch of Blackbird Pond
3.93
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC SPE

This book was a slow starter for me. I wasn't pulled into the story until about half way through. Kit is moving from the
...more
Oct 14, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
 
Walk Two Moons
3.93
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC CRE

This was an interesting book. Walk two moons in Sal's moccasins as she learns to greave over her mother's passing and th
...more
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
 
Among the Impostors (Shadow Children, #2)
4.04
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC HAD
Jr: FIC HAD

I am really enjoying this series. It has enough parts that catch me off guard that I can't seem to put it d
...more
Jul 16, 2012
Jun 13, 2012
 
Among the Enemy (Shadow Children, #6)
4.15
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC HAD
Jr: FIC HAD

Yet again, I have enjoyed this book as much as the rest of the series! A few twists you are not expecting and
...more
Nov 05, 2012
Jun 13, 2012
 
Heart of a Samurai: a Novel Inspired by a True Adventure on the High Seas
3.85
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC PRE

I connected with this book differently then most people would. My husband is half Japanese, and so this book shed a new
...more
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
 
Crispin: The Cross of Lead (Crispin #1)
Avi
3.58
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC AVI
Jr: FIC AVI

Good book- but it took me a while to get into it.
not set
Apr 16, 2012
 
Tunnels
3.53
GR Level: W

Jr: FIC GOR

This book was alright. It seemed to start off really slow. About half way through it got very interesting, however. Will is the
...more
Nov 14, 2012
Jun 14, 2012
 
Among the Hidden (Shadow Children, #1)
3.96
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC HAD
Jr: FIC HAD

This book has pulled me in, I'm curious to see how Luke pulls through.
Jun 12, 2012
Jun 12, 2012
 
The Invention of Hugo Cabret
4.22
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC SEL
Jr: FIC SEL

This book was alright, but I actually enjoyed WONDERSTRUCK better. Maybe I didn't love this book because it
...more
Jun 13, 2012
Jun 12, 2012
 
The Phantom Tollbooth
4.21
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC JUS
Jr: FIC JUS

The title says very little about the contents of this book. Milo is a young man who wastes his time and finds
...more
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
 
Freak the Mighty
3.95
GR Level: W

Elementary: FIC PHI
Jr: FIC PHI

This book is about two boys who are as opposite as you can imagine. One is huge and has many learning diffi
...more
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'level-w' »