cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Ready Player One
4.30
loved it!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 16, 2012
 
Louder Than Words: A Mother's Journey in Healing Autism
3.83
a lot of good information in this book. her rejection of autism is odd and would seem harsh if it wasn't for the fact that her son made so much progre...more
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
 
Choke
3.67
drivel. not because it was offensive. it was trying too hard to be offensive and weird. nothing was believable about it. same recycled sentences from...more
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 08, 2013
 
Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened
4.15
this made me laugh so hard i cried. hard. and then because i was crying my nose was running. and i snotted.
Jun 2014
Jun 02, 2014
 
Cold Skin
3.66
this book, for the most part, was beautifully written. very disappointing ending.
Jun 10, 2011
Jun 09, 2011
 
Germ Warfare
5.00
why do i read these kinds of books?? now i need and underground bunker.
Jun 08, 2012
Jun 08, 2012
 
Shattered
3.68
one of my all time favorite books
not set
Dec 13, 2008
 
Space Station Seventh Grade (Space Station Seventh Grade, #1)
3.73
one of the funniest books ever
not set
Dec 13, 2008
 
Suck On This Year: LYFAO @ 140 Characters or Less
3.31
tweets should stay tweets.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
 
My Friend Leonard
3.80
it's a shame you can't give a book zero stars. or half a star even.
not set
Mar 08, 2010
 
Just in Case
3.23
what a waste of time.
Dec 15, 2012
Dec 15, 2012
 
The Awakening
3.60
this book was written over 100 years ago. and it sucks.
Mar 19, 2012
Mar 17, 2012
 
A Thousand Acres
3.74
negative stars. the literal equivalent of the movie view from the top.
Dec 26, 2012
Dec 22, 2012
 
Tortilla Flat
3.81
zero stars
Jul 16, 2011
Jul 15, 2011
 
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass
4.05
i don't get why everyone loves these stories so much.
Mar 12, 2010
Mar 08, 2010
 
The Hours
3.87
rubbish.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
 
Push
3.79
what a waste of time
not set
Mar 08, 2010
 
Pure
2.86
what a terrible terrible waste of time. absolute rubbish.
Jan 13, 2012
Dec 17, 2011
 
The Taking
3.76
in lieu of spoilers: laaaaaaaame.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
 
Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West (The Wicked Years #1)
3.46
i just can't get through this book.
not set
Jan 03, 2010
 
The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove
3.83
just awful.
Feb 02, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
 
Moon Tiger
3.85
Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood + Shade by Neil Jordan = Moon Tiger

i.e.

memoir told from old woman's death bed + brother/sister incest.

Dec 11, 2012
Dec 13, 2011
 
New York Sawed in Half: An Urban Historical
2.84
what a waste of time. wouldn't be so ticked off if the writing itself hadn't been so difficult to get through or the ending so lame.
Jun 02, 2012
Feb 24, 2012
 
Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
4.05
don't particularly like david sedaris or his writing but this made me laugh out loud quite a few times.
Aug 08, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
 
The Blind Assassin
3.92
i really liked handmaid's tale but i think after this book i'll never read anything by margaret atwood EVER AGAIN!
Sep 11, 2012
Jul 20, 2012
 
Life of Pi
3.86
started out slow but by the end i couldn't put it down. i got nothing spiritual out of it.
Jan 2011
Nov 22, 2008
 
Fifty Shames of Earl Grey (Fifty Shames #1)
3.34
the guy that hits the propeller gets me every time too!
Nov 10, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
 
The Facts Behind the Helsinki Roccamatios
3.47
really liked the first 2 stories. the last two not so much.
Dec 26, 2013
Apr 24, 2012
 
The Casual Vacancy
3.24
might be a five. giving it a few days.
Apr 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2012
 
Jake's Thing
3.10
agonizing.
Aug 04, 2012
May 13, 2012
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 33 34