bookshelves

all (1507)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating votes Down arrow date read date added
 
Lucky: A Memoir
3.74
30
Jan 1998
Jun 28, 2007
 
Chalked Up: Inside Elite Gymnastics' Merciless Coaching, Overzealous Parents, Eating Disorders, and Elusive Olympic Dreams
3.66
6
Oct 02, 2008
Sep 20, 2008
 
We Wish to Inform You That Tomorrow We Will Be Killed With Our Families
4.33
6
Jan 2004
Jul 06, 2007
 
The Diary of a Young Girl
4.06
5
Jan 1995
Jun 28, 2007
 
Appetites: Why Women Want
4.01
3
Jan 2002
Dec 11, 2007
 
Orange Is the New Black
3.67
3
May 21, 2014
Sep 03, 2012
 
Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America
3.58
3
May 2004
Jun 09, 2007
 
Little Girls in Pretty Boxes: The Making and Breaking of Elite Gymnasts and Figure Skaters
3.81
2
Oct 2008
Sep 20, 2008
 
The Girl Who Was on Fire: Your Favorite Authors on Suzanne Collins' Hunger Games Trilogy
4.27
2
Feb 23, 2012
Oct 06, 2010
 
Columbine
4.24
2
Aug 28, 2009
Oct 02, 2009
 
Bowling Alone: The Collapse and Revival of American Community
3.73
2
Mar 2002
Jul 06, 2007
 
Mind-Rain: Your Favorite Authors on Scott Westerfeld's Uglies Series
3.75
2
Jul 09, 2009
Jun 30, 2009
 
Pigeons: The Fascinating Saga of the World's Most Revered and Reviled Bird
3.72
2
Feb 21, 2008
Dec 17, 2007
 
Close to Shore: A True Story of Terror in An Age of Innocence
3.79
2
Jul 2007
Jul 15, 2007
 
Making Peace with Autism: One Family's Story of Struggle, Discovery, and Unexpected Gifts
3.91
2
Apr 19, 2008
Apr 08, 2008
 
Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers
4.05
1
Jan 2005
May 27, 2007
 
I've Got the Light of Freedom: The Organizing Tradition and the Mississippi Freedom Struggle
4.31
1
Jan 2002
Feb 09, 2008
 
Under the Banner of Heaven: A Story of Violent Faith
3.96
1
Jul 2007
Jun 13, 2007
 
Inside of a Dog: What Dogs See, Smell, and Know
3.51
1
May 09, 2012
Apr 12, 2012
 
Stand Up for Yourself Without Getting Fired: Resolve Workplace Crises Before You Quit, Get Axed or Sue the Bastards
2.57
1
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
 
A People's History of the United States
4.12
1
Jan 1997
Jun 28, 2007
 
The End of Your Life Book Club
3.81
1
Dec 09, 2012
Dec 10, 2012
 
Prophet's Prey: My Seven-Year Investigation into Warren Jeffs and the Fundamentalist Church of Latter-Day Saints
3.85
1
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
 
Fighting for American Manhood: How Gender Politics Provoked the Spanish-American and Philippine-American Wars
3.80
1
Feb 2007
May 30, 2007
 
Tested: One American School Struggles to Make the Grade
3.99
1
Sep 2008
Nov 30, 2007
 
In the Garden of Beasts: Love, Terror, and an American Family in Hitler's Berlin
3.77
0
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
 
Straight Up and Dirty: A Memoir
3.47
0
Dec 2007
Aug 21, 2007
 
Better for All the World: The Secret History of Forced Sterilization and America's Quest for Racial Purity
3.77
0
not set
Oct 08, 2007
 
Stranger in My Skin
3.65
0
Dec 2007
Oct 17, 2007
 
I Am Not Myself These Days
3.95
0
Mar 06, 2013
Oct 17, 2007
Rss More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4