cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Sort It Out!
3.92
Teachers like it for the demonstration of "sorting." Kids like it for the pictures.

And I like it well enough. Just don't love it because it seems just
...more
not set
Feb 01, 2011
 
Chicken Said "Cluck!" (My First I Can Read Books)
3.64
Very simple ... once the kids learn a couple words they will be able to read this on their own.

And cute illustrations!
Feb 2011
Feb 01, 2011
 
How to Heal a Broken Wing
4.16
Trying to figure out how many stars to give this one was hard.

The idea is WONDERFUL. WONDERFUL. One little boy stopped and thought about another crea
...more
Oct 27, 2010
Oct 27, 2010
 
The Littlest Llama
3.65
Liked the illustrations and the idea of the story. Even liked the rhymes.
Definite possibilities for discussing habitats. If the altiplano happens to b
...more
Feb 2011
Feb 01, 2011
 
Let's Eat!/A Comer!
3.49
Very cute illustrations. And a nice sentiment (we're rich with family and food).


A small thing ... but the placement of the Spanish vs English parts of
...more
Feb 2011
Feb 01, 2011
 
No Babysitters Allowed
3.74
The little rabbit is worried about his parents leaving for the evening ... as Mrs. Honeybunch, the babysitter, is coming over.

Very cute the way she ma
...more
Feb 2011
Feb 01, 2011
 
Uh-oh!
3.72
I like the pictures. But ... it almost seems like it is praising being naughty. Sort of even like No, David!.
Feb 2011
Feb 01, 2011
 
Roadwork
4.01
I did like the pictures. And the text (for what it is ... explaining how a road is made) was well done.


I just sort of felt like photos would have made
...more
Feb 2011
Feb 01, 2011
 
What Can You Do with a Rebozo?
3.74
Very cute ... and teaches some culture without being preachy.
May 27, 2010
May 27, 2010
 
Big Smelly Bear
3.86
Forgot to mark this one as read a long time ago. Loved it. Just gave it to my niece for Christmas. We like bears. I think that's my mom's genes.
not set
Sep 22, 2008
 
Duck Soup
3.81
For any cook who hasn't been able to get it quite right ... but friends and family still loved them anyway.


Plus the pics are adorable.
Jun 09, 2010
Aug 06, 2009
 
Bob and Otto
3.87
Super cute! And on the definite "to use" storytime list for science tie-ins.
not set
Sep 22, 2008
 
Very Hairy Bear
3.86
I love bear books.
Jun 07, 2010
Sep 22, 2008
 
The Doghouse
4.10
None
not set
Apr 17, 2010
 
Imagine Harry
3.84
None
not set
Sep 22, 2008
 
Oh, Theodore!
3.89
None
not set
Sep 22, 2008
 
The Perfect Nest
4.11
None
not set
Sep 22, 2008
 
Kid Tea
3.58
None
Sep 22, 2009
Sep 22, 2008
 
Babies in the Bayou
3.71
None
not set
Sep 22, 2008
Rss More books shelved as '0809-texas2x2' »