cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Ground Beneath Us: From the Oldest Cities to the Last Wilderness, What Dirt Tells Us About Who We Are
4.00
not set
Apr 25, 2017
 
So You've Been Publicly Shamed
3.91
not set
Apr 25, 2017
 
The People's Republic of Amnesia: Tiananmen Revisited
4.24
not set
Apr 21, 2017
 
This Fight Is Our Fight
4.14
not set
Apr 19, 2017
 
The Death and Life of the Great Lakes
4.49
not set
Apr 18, 2017
 
Part of Our Lives: A People's History of the American Public Library
3.70
not set
Apr 17, 2017
 
On These Walls: Inscriptions & Quotations in the Library of Congress
4.00
not set
Apr 17, 2017
 
Body Horror: Essays on Misogyny and Capitalism
4.88
not set
Apr 17, 2017
 
Even Vegans Die: A Practical Guide to Caregiving, Acceptance, and Protecting Your Legacy of Compassion
5.00
not set
Apr 17, 2017
 
Nabokov's Favorite Word Is Mauve: What the Numbers Reveal About the Classics, Bestsellers, and Our Own Writing
3.92
not set
Apr 13, 2017
 
Uprooted: The Japanese American Experience During World War II
3.82
not set
Apr 10, 2017
 
The Big Book of Canada (Updated Edition): Exploring the Provinces and Territories
5.00
not set
Apr 10, 2017
 
In Search of the Lost Chord: 1967 and the Hippie Idea
0.00
not set
Apr 10, 2017
 
An Atlas of Countries That Don't Exist: A Compendium of Fifty Unrecognized and Largely Unnoticed States
3.93
not set
Apr 10, 2017
 
No One Cares About Crazy People: The Chaos and Heartbreak of Mental Health in America
4.13
not set
Apr 10, 2017
 
An American Sickness: How Healthcare Became Big Business and How You Can Take It Back
4.23
not set
Apr 10, 2017
 
The (unofficial) Hogwarts Haggadah
4.36
not set
Apr 08, 2017
 
Small Homes: The Right Size
5.00
not set
Apr 07, 2017
 
The Underground Girls of Kabul: In Search of a Hidden Resistance in Afghanistan
4.07
not set
Apr 06, 2017
 
Who Thought This Was a Good Idea?: And Other Questions You Should Have Answers to When You Work in the White House
4.02
not set
Apr 03, 2017
 
The Destruction of Hillary Clinton
4.18
not set
Apr 03, 2017
 
The Little Book of Hygge: Danish Secrets to Happy Living
3.76
not set
Mar 28, 2017
 
City of Thorns: Nine Lives in the World's Largest Refugee Camp
3.95
not set
Mar 24, 2017
 
An Artist's Alphabet
3.95
liked it
Apr 09, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
 
The Surrender Tree: Poems of Cuba's Struggle for Freedom
3.94
not set
Mar 20, 2017
 
My Own Words
4.03
not set
Mar 20, 2017
 
South and West: From a Notebook
3.68
not set
Mar 17, 2017
 
Revolution for Dummies: Laughing Through the Arab Spring
4.28
not set
Mar 17, 2017
 
How the Hell Did This Happen?: The Election of 2016
3.33
not set
Mar 16, 2017
 
Against the Fascist Creep
3.82
not set
Mar 16, 2017
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'social-culture' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 35 36