Dismiss Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down arrow
 
Shrinks: The Untold Story of Psychiatry
4.22
not set
Mar 27, 2015
 
p53: The Gene that Cracked the Cancer Code
3.89
not set
Mar 17, 2015
 
Gravity
4.06
not set
Mar 02, 2015
 
Napoleon's Buttons: How 17 Molecules Changed History
3.92
not set
Feb 17, 2015
 
Jealousy
3.80
not set
Jan 24, 2015
 
Tasty: The Art and Science of What We Eat
3.63
not set
Jan 24, 2015
 
Cannabis Pharmacy: The Practical Guide to Medical Marijuana
4.66
not set
Nov 23, 2014
 
Personal Knowledge
4.29
not set
Nov 12, 2014
 
Merchants of Doubt: How a Handful of Scientists Obscured the Truth on Issues from Tobacco Smoke to Global Warming
4.11
not set
Oct 30, 2014
 
The Invisible History of the Human Race: How DNA and History Shape Our Identities and Our Futures
3.87
not set
Oct 17, 2014
 
Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End
4.37
not set
Oct 07, 2014
 
Assumptions Can Mislead: Failures in Health Care and Elsewhere
0.00
not set
Sep 29, 2014
 
Don't Even Think About It: Why Our Brains Are Wired to Ignore Climate Change
4.23
not set
Sep 28, 2014
 
The Organized Mind: Thinking Straight in the Age of Information Overload
3.67
not set
Sep 28, 2014
 
The Leap: The Science of Trust and Why It Matters
3.49
not set
Sep 20, 2014
 
Doctored: The Disillusionment of an American Physician
3.56
not set
Sep 08, 2014
 
The Power of the Sea: Tsunamis, Storm Surges, Rogue Waves, and Our Quest to Predict Disasters
3.97
not set
Aug 19, 2014
 
The Demon Under the Microscope: From Battlefield Hospitals to Nazi Labs, One Doctor's Heroic Search for the World's First Miracle Drug
4.01
not set
Aug 19, 2014
 
Missing Microbes: How the Overuse of Antibiotics Is Fueling Our Modern Plagues
4.12
not set
Jun 18, 2014
 
The Tale of the Dueling Neurosurgeons: The History of the Human Brain as Revealed by True Stories of Trauma, Madness, and Recovery
4.09
not set
May 03, 2014
 
Beasts: What Animals Can Teach Us About the Origins of Good and Evil
3.19
not set
Mar 04, 2014
 
The Sixth Extinction: An Unnatural History
4.01
not set
Feb 11, 2014
 
High Price: A Neuroscientist's Journey of Self-Discovery That Challenges Everything You Know About Drugs and Society
3.98
not set
Feb 08, 2014
 
The Big Bang Theory and Philosophy
3.53
not set
Jan 27, 2014
 
Countdown: Our Last Best Hope for a Future on Earth?
4.15
not set
Jan 26, 2014
 
For the Love of Physics: From the End of the Rainbow to the Edge of Time: A Journey Through the Wonders of Physics
4.16
not set
Jan 24, 2014
 
Call the Midwife: Farewell to the East End
4.21
not set
Dec 06, 2013
 
Call the Midwife: Shadows of the Workhouse
4.10
not set
Dec 06, 2013
 
The Midwife: A Memoir of Birth, Joy, and Hard Times
4.15
not set
Dec 06, 2013
 
What Makes Your Brain Happy and Why You Should Do the Opposite
3.71
not set
Sep 03, 2013
Rss More books shelved as 'science,gr-authors' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 16 17