bookshelves

all (837)
« 1 3 4 5 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Up arrow date read date added
 
The Picture of Dorian Gray
4.03
None
Jan 2011
May 12, 2012
 
The Girl Who Ruled Fairyland — For a Little While (Fairyland, #0.5)
3.86
None
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
 
The Gods Want Blood
3.67
None
May 25, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
 
Locke & Key, Vol. 3: Crown of Shadows
4.42
None
Jun 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
 
Kraken
3.59
None
Feb 13, 2012
Mar 18, 2012
 
Artemis Fowl
3.79
None
Jan 2001
Aug 11, 2012
 
Fairy Tales
4.21
None
Jan 19, 2012
Mar 18, 2012
 
Aesop's Fables
4.04
None
Jan 19, 2012
Mar 18, 2012
 
Words with Wrinkled Knees: Animal Poems
4.67
None
not set
Aug 07, 2012
 
The Complete Fairy Tales
4.19
None
not set
Jul 31, 2012
 
Best Ghost Stories
3.36
None
Jan 2011
May 11, 2012
 
Shades of Grey (Shades of Grey, #1)
4.13
None
not set
Jun 19, 2012
 
Sense and Sensibility
4.04
None
Jan 2011
May 14, 2012
 
Rebecca
4.18
None
Aug 2011
Mar 20, 2012
 
Visitation
3.71
None
Jan 2011
Mar 22, 2012
 
The Woman in Black
3.65
None
not set
Apr 20, 2012
 
A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)
4.43
None
Jan 2011
May 05, 2012
 
Emma
3.97
None
Jan 2011
May 12, 2012
 
Rivers of London (Peter Grant, #1)
3.91
None
Jan 2011
May 10, 2012
 
The Shadow of the Wind (The Cemetery of Forgotten Books, #1)
4.22
None
not set
Jul 23, 2012
 
Inferno (The Divine Comedy, #1)
3.97
4 Stars - Review to Come

Given up on struggling through the 100 page intro, just going to call it done.
Feb 25, 2013
Dec 25, 2012
 
Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
4.31
4 stars

Going to be a brief review because I appear to have lost my notes on this book.

Catching Fire has the unenviable job of being the middle book of
...more
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
 
Joy in the Morning (Jeeves, #8)
4.35
4 Stars

Another sunny few days, another Jeeves and Wooster. I didn’t enjoy this one quite so much as The Code of the Woosters or other previous books b
...more
Jul 27, 2013
Mar 20, 2012
 
Fairest, Vol. 1: Wide Awake
3.79

4 Stars

Although this book is the first book of its own series, it contains some pretty big spoilers for events in its parent series, Fables. In fact I
...more
Feb 28, 2013
Jun 02, 2012
 
Winnie's Dinosaur Day
4.11
3 stars

Apparently Winnie the Witch is actually older than me. I had no idea. I read a grand total of one Winnie book when I was a child and that when
...more
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
 
The Everafter War
4.31
4 Stars

Whilst the Sisters Grimm series still suffers from all the problems I went into a little in my last review – mainly inconsistent pacing, tone,
...more
Jul 31, 2013
Nov 22, 2012
 
A Dance with Dragons: After the Feast (A Song of Ice and Fire #5, Part 2 of 2)
4.39

4 Stars - Review of Parts 1&2

Again, this is going out to my newsfeed so whole review under spoilers for discussion of books 1-4

(view spoiler)
...more
Jun 23, 2013
Mar 20, 2012
 
Magic and Other Misdemeanors (The Sisters Grimm, #5)
4.28

4 Stars

After their trip to New York, the Sisters Grimm are back in Ferryport Landing for their best adventure yet. Magic items have been stolen from t
...more
Jul 16, 2013
Nov 22, 2012
 
The Fairy-Tale Detectives (The Sisters Grimm, #1)
3.98

4 stars

I really enjoyed this book. It’s not perfect by any means and a lot of it felt quite predictable but it’s aimed at younger children than most o
...more
Sep 10, 2012
Jun 30, 2012
 
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
4.27
For anyone new to Sherlock Holmes this is really the place to start. Doyle finally hits his stride with this collection of short stories. It’s a forma ...more
Jan 2010
Jul 07, 2012
Rss More books shelved as '4-stars' »
« previous 1