cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
Leonardo's Foot: How 10 Toes, 52 Bones, and 66 Muscles Shaped the Human World
2.94
it was ok
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
 
The Age of Edison: Electric Light and the Invention of Modern America
3.51
not set
Apr 22, 2013
 
After Visiting Friends: A Son's Story
3.67
not set
Apr 22, 2013
 
Intuition Pumps And Other Tools for Thinking
3.79
not set
Apr 22, 2013
 
Crockett Johnson and Ruth Krauss: How an Unlikely Couple Found Love, Dodged the FBI, and Transformed Children's Literature
3.83
really liked it
Jan 24, 2013
Jan 26, 2013
 
If Walls Could Talk: An Intimate History of the Home
3.76
it was ok
Sep 2012
Sep 01, 2012
 
Beyond the Blue Horizon: How the Earliest Mariners Unlocked the Secrets of the Oceans
3.29
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
The Ball: Discovering the Object of the Game
3.74
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
Harnessed: How Language and Music Mimicked Nature and Transformed Ape to Man
3.34
did not like it
Sep 28, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
 
The Violinist's Thumb: And Other Lost Tales of Love, War, and Genius, as Written by Our Genetic Code
3.96
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
The Wandering Gene and the Indian Princess: Race, Religion, and DNA
3.40
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
The Omnivorous Mind: Our Evolving Relationship with Food
3.08
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
Curious Behavior: Yawning, Laughing, Hiccupping, and Beyond
3.23
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
The Guardian of All Things: The Epic Story of Human Memory
3.56
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
The Ravenous Brain: How the New Science of Consciousness Explains Our Insatiable Search for Meaning
3.89
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
Rabid: A Cultural History of the World's Most Diabolical Virus
3.66
not set
Aug 31, 2012
 
The Twenty-four Hour Mind: the Role of Sleep and Dreaming in Our Emotional Lives
3.75
not set
Aug 13, 2012
 
Knocking on Heaven's Door: How Physics and Scientific Thinking Illuminate the Universe and the Modern World
3.76
not set
Aug 04, 2012
 
Show Me a Story!: Why Picture Books Matter: Conversations with 21 of the World's Most Celebrated Illustrators
3.93
really liked it
Oct 2012
Jul 09, 2012
 
Thinking, Fast and Slow
4.08
it was amazing
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 07, 2012
 
Biting the Wax Tadpole: Confessions of a Language Fanatic
3.58
it was ok
Jul 06, 2012
Jul 06, 2012
 
Horseshoe Crabs and Velvet Worms: The Story of the Animals and Plants That Time Has Left Behind
3.83
not set
Jul 05, 2012
 
The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business
4.02
not set
Jul 05, 2012
 
Ancestors: A Family History
3.75
not set
Jul 05, 2012
 
十個詞彙裡的中國
3.94
not set
Jul 05, 2012
 
Make the Bread, Buy the Butter: What You Should and Shouldn't Cook from Scratch -- Over 120 Recipes for the Best Homemade Foods
3.93
liked it
Jan 03, 2012
Jun 13, 2012
 
Illustrating Children's Picture Books: Tutorials, Case Studies, Know-How, Inspiration
3.75
really liked it
Nov 2011
Jun 13, 2012
 
The Mansion of Happiness: A History of Life and Death
3.48
really liked it
Aug 10, 2012
Jun 12, 2012
 
Don't Make Me Think: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability
4.24
really liked it
May 12, 2012
Jun 12, 2012
 
Reality Is Broken: Why Games Make Us Better and How They Can Change the World
3.81
really liked it
Mar 2012
Jun 12, 2012
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8