cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Girls Who Went Away: The Hidden History of Women Who Surrendered Children for Adoption in the Decades Before Roe v. Wade
4.12
it was amazing
not set
Dec 08, 2013
 
Daring Spectacle: Adventures in Deviant Journalism
4.14
really liked it
not set
Dec 24, 2010
 
Do It Anyway: The New Generation of Activists
3.73
Dec 24, 2010
Nov 24, 2010
 
When Big Issues Happen to Little Girls: How to Prepare, React, and Manage Your Emotions So You Can Best Support Your Daughter
2.75
not set
Nov 19, 2010
 
So Sexy So Soon: The New Sexualized Childhood, and What Parents Can Do to Protect Their Kids
3.58
really liked it
not set
Oct 26, 2009
 
Impossible Motherhood: Testimony of an Abortion Addict
3.42
liked it
Nov 15, 2009
Oct 21, 2009
 
Girl Power: The Nineties Revolution in Music
3.52
really liked it
Feb 13, 2010
Oct 12, 2009
 
Murder in the Name of Honor: The True Story of One Woman's Heroic Fight Against an Unbelievable Crime
3.77
it was amazing
Oct 18, 2009
Oct 07, 2009
 
Girls' Studies: Seal Studies
3.76
really liked it
Nov 27, 2009
Oct 07, 2009
 
President Obama: A Day in the Life of America's Leader
4.50
it was amazing
not set
Oct 05, 2009
 
Pink Brain, Blue Brain: How Small Differences Grow into Troublesome Gaps — and What We Can Do About It
3.73
really liked it
not set
Sep 29, 2009
 
On the Line
3.60
really liked it
Sep 10, 2009
Sep 08, 2009
 
Elizabeth Leads the Way: Elizabeth Cady Stanton and the Right to Vote
4.07
it was amazing
not set
Jul 19, 2009
 
Almost Astronauts: 13 Women Who Dared to Dream
3.94
it was amazing
not set
Jul 19, 2009
 
The Love Children
3.52
really liked it
Aug 24, 2009
Jul 17, 2009
 
The Daddy Shift: How Stay-at-Home Dads, Breadwinning Moms, and Shared Parenting Are Transforming the Twenty-First-Century Family
3.52
really liked it
Jul 04, 2009
Jun 24, 2009
 
Labor Pains and Birth Stories: Essays on Pregnancy, Childbirth, and Becoming a Parent
4.00
really liked it
Aug 15, 2009
May 21, 2009
 
Men and Feminism: Seal Studies
3.78
it was amazing
May 24, 2009
May 17, 2009
 
You'd Be So Pretty If . . .: Teaching Our Daughters to Love Their Bodies--Even When We Don't Love Our Own
3.29
May 10, 2009
Apr 30, 2009
 
Supergirls Speak Out: Inside the Secret Crisis of Overachieving Girls
2.81
Mar 15, 2009
Mar 05, 2009
 
Eat First - You Don't Know What They'll Give You: The Adventures of an Immigrant Family and Their Feminist Daughter
4.00
really liked it
not set
Mar 01, 2009
 
My Little Red Book
3.78
really liked it
Mar 15, 2009
Mar 01, 2009
 
Returning To My Mother's House: Taking Back the Wisdom of the Feminine
4.09
liked it
Mar 05, 2009
Mar 01, 2009
 
Dancing at the River's Edge: A Patient and Her Doctor Negotiate Life with Chronic Illness
4.00
really liked it
Feb 23, 2009
Jan 25, 2009
 
One Big Happy Family: 18 Writers Talk About Polyamory, Open Adoption, Mixed Marriage, Househusbandry, Single Motherhood, and Other Realities of Truly Modern Love
3.75
it was amazing
Mar 2009
Dec 15, 2008
 
Feminist Mothering
4.15
it was amazing
Feb 17, 2009
Nov 20, 2008
 
National Security Mom: Why "Going Soft" Will Make America Strong
3.43
really liked it
not set
Sep 14, 2008
 
Yes Means Yes!: Visions of Female Sexual Power and A World Without Rape
4.16
really liked it
Aug 27, 2008
Aug 17, 2008
 
Mama, PhD: Women Write about Motherhood and Academic Life
3.96
really liked it
Aug 27, 2008
Aug 04, 2008
 
Parenting, Inc.: How the Billion-Dollar Baby Business Has Changed the Way We Raise Our Children
3.46
it was amazing
May 08, 2008
Apr 10, 2008
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'reviewed' »
« previous 1