bookshelves

all (8305)
« 1 3 4 5 6 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
2609
Elizabeth's Daughter
3.38
Here is the information on this book that isn't available here at GoodReads:
Elizabeth's Daughter [Kindle Edition]
Thea Thomas
ASIN: B008CS78IO
Publisher:
...more
not set
Jul 14, 2012
 
1791
A Queer and Pleasant Danger: The true story of a nice Jewish boy who joins the Church of Scientology and leaves twelve years later to become the lovely lady she is today
3.89
Because education gives hate a rest. I saw this author and other lgbts on Melissa Harris Perry, Sunday morning 4/15/2012.
not set
Apr 15, 2012
 
2735
Rowena Through the Wall
3.42
this is actually Rowena Through the Wall: Expanded Edition asin B007B4Q868

Disclaimer: I received Rowena Through the Wall as a gift from the author for
...more
Nov 14, 2013
Aug 16, 2012
 
2662
Sisters in Spirit: Iroquois Influence on Early Feminists
4.06
This is actually the Kindle version: B0035YPIG4 I wanted to be able to see more reviews as is here under the paperback version. Maybe the librarians c ...more
not set
Jul 22, 2012
 
1898
My Memories of a Future Life
4.03
Many free books today and tomorrow (4/23 and 4/24) at this website: http://authorselectric.blogspot.co.uk/

***
This looks like a great book. Can hardly
...more
not set
Apr 23, 2012
 
2287
The Gates (The Resistance Trilogy, #2)
4.11
Per Meg <3

"I received this book to review for the ReadIt&Reap program in the ShutUp&Read group. Thanks to the mods and the author for provi
...more
not set
May 20, 2012
 
1601
Steven Petrow's Complete Gay & Lesbian Manners: The Definitive Guide to LGBT Life
3.89
Cool! I won this through First-Reads on GoodReads. I look forward to reading it.

***
Received July 3, 2011. Looks like a fun read!

***

I actually like
...more
not set
Nov 17, 2011
 
3101
Age Smart: Discovering the Fountain of Youth at Midlife and Beyond
3.36
This review is for some Kindle version I received for free on 09/26/2011. I can no longer find my version on Amazon so I don't have the ASIN.
not set
Oct 29, 2012
 
2346
Seven Little Australians (Woolcots, #1)
3.87
Dear self: When your get ready to read this you can find the libravox version to be read to you rather than robot text-to-speech.
not set
May 24, 2012
 
1982
Your Eight O'Clock Is Dead
3.59
I picked this up through Smashwords so when I say that this is 'loanable' that is only for the Amazon version.
not set
May 06, 2012
 
2896
Memo - Den nemme vej til bedre hukommelse  (Danish)
3.66
This is for the English version of
Memo: The Easiest Way to Improve Your Memory
Kindle Version ASIN: B004X2WZ2M
not set
Oct 02, 2012
 
2604
Much Ado About Madams
3.68
Not my usual read but it was a gift from Novel Senior. Who knows, I might like it. I like the title!
not set
Jul 14, 2012
 
1592
Payback at Morning Peak
3.61
Yay! I won this book from GoodReads First-Reads. It came with very good review so I look forward to diving in.

* * *

Since this isn't my kind of book I
...more
not set
Dec 01, 2011
 
2090
Wild Irish (Weldon, #1)
3.78
Received this complimentary copy from Free Partay I as I am a Novel Senior (over 55).
not set
May 11, 2012
 
2892
Dark Currents (Agent of Hel, #1)
3.79
Yay! A new Jacqueline Carey!!!! MY FAV!!!! This is for Kindle Version ASIN: B008RD2W58
not set
Oct 02, 2012
 
2889
How To Relax - Mind Body & Soul
4.60
My review will be found under the ASIN of B0085W28KK
not set
Oct 02, 2012
 
3033
How to Self-Publish a Book on Amazon.com: Writing, Editing, Designing, Publishing, and Marketing
3.56
This review is for Kindle version ASIN: B002A9K630
not set
Oct 27, 2012
 
1751
Destiny's Fire (Kythan Guardians, #1)
3.91
recommended by Heather McCorkle. Sounds interesting.
not set
Mar 30, 2012
 
2905
All My Downs Have Been Ups
0.00
This review will be on Kindle version ASIN: B0094K9NTG
not set
Oct 06, 2012
 
2935
Chromosome 47
3.62
The review will be for Kindle version ASIN: B006U42S82
not set
Oct 07, 2012
 
1130
Goldie Socks and the Three Libearians
3.99
I want to read this if only because of the title!
not set
Jul 07, 2011
 
1438
The Dragon with the Girl Tattoo
3.39
I want to read this if only for the title!
not set
Oct 22, 2011
 
2887
How Huge the Night
3.84
This is for Kindle Version ASIN: B004XM64S8
not set
Oct 02, 2012
 
2844
The Flu
3.79
This review of ASIN B00658MGTO
not set
Sep 22, 2012
 
2736
Misthaven of Maine (Volume 1)
2.86
this is actually asin B00876SQH8


not set
Aug 16, 2012
 
2858
How to Declutter Your Home and Your Life; Minimalist Concepts to Help You Start Organizing Today
2.79
Kindle Version ASIN: B005Y5C20M
not set
Sep 22, 2012
 
2898
Hair Gone Wild! Recipes & Remedies for Natural Tresses (Hair Gone Wild, #3)
3.46
Kindle Version ASIN: B007JYFF50
not set
Oct 02, 2012
 
2749
Talisman of El (Talisman of El #1)
3.98
This is actually ASIN B0084P6P20
not set
Aug 30, 2012
 
2893
Kvetch: One Bitch of a Life
3.70
Kindle Version ASIN: B005GFI5MO
not set
Oct 02, 2012
 
2891
"It's Cancer"
3.80
Kindle Version ASIN: B008FAV7JU
not set
Oct 02, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'to-read' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 235 236