cover title author avg rating rating Down arrow my rating date read date added
 
Diet for a Dead Planet: Big Business and the Coming Food Crisis
3.73
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Good Spirits: A New Look at Ol' Demon Alcohol
3.92
Sep 15, 2008
Aug 15, 2008
 
Wild Fermentation: The Flavor, Nutrition, and Craft of Live-Culture Foods
4.36
Oct 16, 2008
Oct 01, 2008
 
Peter Reinhart's Whole Grain Breads: New Techniques, Extraordinary Flavor
4.32
Sep 19, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
 
Pint-Sized Ireland: In Search of the Perfect Guinness
3.65
Jul 2007
Jul 30, 2008
 
What to Eat
4.02
not set
Oct 30, 2008
 
Food Politics: How the Food Industry Influences Nutrition and Health
3.89
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Safe Food: Bacteria, Biotechnology, and Bioterrorism
3.77
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
What Einstein Told His Cook: Kitchen Science Explained
3.83
Jan 2005
Jul 30, 2008
 
On Food and Cooking: The Science and Lore of the Kitchen
4.49
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
The End of Food
3.81
Sep 15, 2008
Aug 15, 2008
 
Lunch Lessons: Changing the Way We Feed Our Children
3.60
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Vanilla: The Cultural History of the World's Favorite Flavor and Fragrance
3.65
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Seeds of Deception: Exposing Industry and Government Lies about the Safety of the Genetically Engineered Foods You're Eating
4.20
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Fresh Food from Small Spaces: The Square-Inch Gardener's Guide to Year-Round Growing, Fermenting, and Sprouting
3.65
Dec 02, 2008
Oct 30, 2008
 
Organic, Inc.: Natural Foods and How They Grew
3.59
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Preserving Food without Freezing or Canning: Traditional Techniques Using Salt, Oil, Sugar, Alcohol, Drying, Cold Storage, and Lactic Fermentation
4.00
Jan 27, 2009
Jan 26, 2009
 
Healthy Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Artisan Revolution Continues with Whole Grains, Fruits, and Vegetables
4.07
not set
Jul 01, 2010
 
Nourishing Traditions: The Cookbook That Challenges Politically Correct Nutrition and the Diet Dictocrats
4.22
Mar 23, 2011
Feb 24, 2009
 
Fresh: A Perishable History
3.66
May 26, 2009
Apr 20, 2009
 
The Man Who Ate Everything
3.88
not set
Feb 15, 2011
 
Peter Reinhart's Artisan Breads Every Day: Fast and Easy Recipes for World-Class Breads
4.20
not set
Mar 08, 2010
 
Making Supper Safe: Why We've Lost Trust in Our Food and How We Can Get it Back
3.66
not set
Jan 14, 2013
 
Food Fray: Inside the Controversy Over Genetically Modified Food
3.44
not set
Sep 23, 2009
 
Mindless Eating: Why We Eat More Than We Think
3.94
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
101 Foods That Could Save Your Life
4.02
Feb 11, 2009
Feb 10, 2009
Rss More books shelved as 'food-science' »