cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
Making Supper Safe: Why We've Lost Trust in Our Food and How We Can Get it Back
3.73
liked it
not set
Jan 14, 2013
 
Peter Reinhart's Whole Grain Breads: New Techniques, Extraordinary Flavor
4.31
really liked it
Sep 19, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
 
The Man Who Ate Everything
3.88
liked it
not set
Feb 15, 2011
 
Healthy Bread in Five Minutes a Day: The Artisan Revolution Continues with Whole Grains, Fruits, and Vegetables
4.08
liked it
not set
Jul 01, 2010
 
Peter Reinhart's Artisan Breads Every Day: Fast and Easy Recipes for World-Class Breads
4.20
liked it
not set
Mar 08, 2010
 
Food Fray: Inside the Controversy Over Genetically Modified Food
3.50
it was ok
not set
Sep 23, 2009
 
Fresh: A Perishable History
3.68
liked it
May 26, 2009
Apr 20, 2009
 
Nourishing Traditions: The Cookbook That Challenges Politically Correct Nutrition and the Diet Dictocrats
4.23
liked it
Mar 23, 2011
Feb 24, 2009
 
101 Foods That Could Save Your Life
4.03
did not like it
Feb 11, 2009
Feb 10, 2009
 
Preserving Food without Freezing or Canning: Traditional Techniques Using Salt, Oil, Sugar, Alcohol, Drying, Cold Storage, and Lactic Fermentation
4.02
liked it
Jan 27, 2009
Jan 26, 2009
 
What to Eat
4.02
really liked it
not set
Oct 30, 2008
 
Fresh Food from Small Spaces: The Square-Inch Gardener's Guide to Year-Round Growing, Fermenting, and Sprouting
3.66
liked it
Dec 02, 2008
Oct 30, 2008
 
Diet for a Dead Planet: Big Business and the Coming Food Crisis
3.71
it was amazing
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Food Politics: How the Food Industry Influences Nutrition and Health
3.91
really liked it
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Lunch Lessons: Changing the Way We Feed Our Children
3.57
liked it
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Mindless Eating: Why We Eat More Than We Think
3.94
it was ok
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
On Food and Cooking: The Science and Lore of the Kitchen
4.48
liked it
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Safe Food: Bacteria, Biotechnology, and Bioterrorism
3.84
really liked it
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Seeds of Deception: Exposing Industry and Government Lies about the Safety of the Genetically Engineered Foods You're Eating
4.19
liked it
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Vanilla: The Cultural History of the World's Favorite Flavor and Fragrance
3.58
liked it
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Organic, Inc.: Natural Foods and How They Grew
3.60
liked it
not set
Oct 27, 2008
 
Wild Fermentation: The Flavor, Nutrition, and Craft of Live-Culture Foods
4.36
it was amazing
Oct 16, 2008
Oct 01, 2008
 
The End of Food
3.82
liked it
Sep 15, 2008
Aug 15, 2008
 
Good Spirits: A New Look at Ol' Demon Alcohol
4.07
it was amazing
Sep 15, 2008
Aug 15, 2008
 
Pint-Sized Ireland: In Search of the Perfect Guinness
3.68
really liked it
Jul 2007
Jul 30, 2008
 
What Einstein Told His Cook: Kitchen Science Explained
3.84
liked it
Jan 2005
Jul 30, 2008
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'food-science' »