Dismiss
Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

cover title author rating rating my rating read added Down arrow
 
The Psychopath Whisperer: The Science of Those Without Conscience
3.94
really liked it
May 09, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
 
High Price: A Neuroscientist's Journey of Self-Discovery That Challenges Everything You Know About Drugs and Society
4.04
it was amazing
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
 
We Cuss a Little: The Life and Times of a School Psychologist
3.64
liked it
Dec 10, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
 
Small Steps: The Year I Got Polio
4.41
it was amazing
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
 
The Way Around: Finding My Mother and Myself Among the Yanomami
3.64
liked it
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
 
Behind the Gates of Gomorrah: A Year with the Criminally Insane
3.75
liked it
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
 
The Taliban Shuffle: Strange Days in Afghanistan and Pakistan
3.42
liked it
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
 
The Battle for Room 314: My Year of Hope and Despair in a New York City High School
3.75
really liked it
May 11, 2016
May 07, 2016
 
Street of Eternal Happiness: Big City Dreams Along a Shanghai Road
4.24
it was amazing
Apr 09, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
 
Negroland: A Memoir
3.62
liked it
Mar 2016
Feb 22, 2016
 
The Death of Cancer: After Fifty Years on the Front Lines of Medicine, a Pioneering Oncologist Reveals Why the War on Cancer Is Winnable--and How We Can Get There
4.23
really liked it
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
 
A Thousand Naked Strangers: A Paramedic’s Wild Ride to the Edge and Back
3.85
it was amazing
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
 
Brain Storms: The Race to Unlock the Mysteries of Parkinson's Disease
4.28
really liked it
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
 
Driving the Saudis: A Chauffeur's Tale of the World's Richest Princesses (plus their servants, nannies, and one royal hairdresser)
3.14
really liked it
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
 
Gratitude
4.14
it was amazing
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
 
The Shift: One Nurse, Twelve Hours, Four Patients' Lives
3.88
really liked it
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
 
Confessions of a Surgeon: The Good, the Bad, and the Complicated...Life Behind the O.R. Doors
3.66
liked it
Dec 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
 
Daughters of the Red Light: Coming of Age in Mumbai's Brothels (DAWNS Global Humanitarian Storytelling Book 2)
3.32
it was ok
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
 
Do No Harm: Stories of Life, Death and Brain Surgery
4.21
really liked it
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
 
Reaching Down the Rabbit Hole: A Renowned Neurologist Explains the Mystery and Drama of Brain Disease
3.97
liked it
Aug 2015
Jul 27, 2015
 
The Noodle Maker of Kalimpong
3.88
liked it
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
 
How I Shed My Skin: Unlearning the Racist Lessons of a Southern Childhood
3.54
it was amazing
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
 
On the Move: A Life
4.03
really liked it
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
 
The Underground Girls of Kabul
4.07
it was amazing
May 31, 2015
May 22, 2015
 
Working Stiff: Two Years, 262 Bodies, and the Making of a Medical Examiner
4.10
it was amazing
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
 
Chiseled: A Memoir of Identity, Duplicity, and Divine Wine
4.46
really liked it
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
 
Without You, There Is No Us: My Time with the Sons of North Korea's Elite
3.84
it was amazing
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
 
Smoke Gets in Your Eyes: And Other Lessons from the Crematory
4.03
really liked it
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
 
Complications: A Surgeon's Notes on an Imperfect Science
4.23
liked it
Dec 25, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
 
The Billionaire's Butler: Mystery, Murder and Romance in the Wacky World of the Super Rich
3.95
really liked it
Sep 06, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'memoir,currently-reading' »
« previous 1 3 4