cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Swamp Magic (Swamp Magic, #1)
3.88
I really enjoyed this romp in the swamp!

I also appreciate that all the female characters were strong, kick-ass kind of women, even Octavia the villai
...more
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
 
Voyager (Outlander, #3)
4.37
Another in a one of greats

There are not words to adequately praise this series. Just keep reading is all I can say. The characters are complex and fas
...more
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
 
In the Woods (Dublin Murder Squad, #1)
3.71
It was grim and confusing, but I couldn't stop reading. It's a great mystery, and character study and set in Ireland, so the language is fun.
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
 
Hit List (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter #20)
3.90
Laurell is getting back to Anita the Slayer, and relying less on the "adult" scenes. This one is action-packed, and allows us more glimpses at Edward, ...more
Dec 2012
Jan 26, 2013
 
Lost Sock!: 200 Clever Ways to Use Your Single Socks
3.25
Not just ways to use the sock, but clever theories on where they go.
not set
Mar 04, 2012
 
Pieces of My Sister's Life
3.59
Not a bad diversion for a day, but nothing I'd read twice. Quite a tear jerker.
Jun 06, 2012
Jun 06, 2012
 
How the Irish Saved Civilization
3.79
This book seemed like such a good idea. Many people. have raved over it. But it really just sorta bored me. I never did finish it, though I did get mo ...more
Feb 15, 2013
Mar 04, 2012
 
The Left Hand of Darkness (Hainish Cycle, #4)
4.04
A classic. A bit dated, but still as awesome as when I read it 25 years ago.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
 
Danse Macabre (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, #14)
3.80
None
not set
Feb 26, 2012
 
So You Want to Be a Wizard (Young Wizards, #1)
3.77
None
not set
Feb 27, 2012
 
Slow Burn (Buchanan-Renard, #5)
3.99
None
not set
Mar 04, 2012
 
Shadow of the Giant (Ender's Shadow, #4)
3.97
None
not set
Mar 03, 2012
 
Heartfire (Tales of Alvin Maker, #5)
3.66
None
not set
Feb 05, 2014
 
The Crystal City (Tales of Alvin Maker, #6)
3.57
None
not set
Feb 05, 2014
 
These Happy Golden Years (Little House, #8)
4.14
None
not set
Mar 03, 2012
 
The Bicentennial Man and Other Stories
4.01
None
not set
Feb 26, 2012
 
The Killing Dance (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, #6)
4.11
None
not set
Mar 04, 2012
 
Foundation and Chaos (Second Foundation Trilogy, #2)
4.11
None
not set
Mar 04, 2012
 
Play It as It Lays
3.87
None
not set
Mar 04, 2012
 
Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything (Freakonomics, #1)
3.89
None
not set
Mar 03, 2012
 
Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity
3.95
None
not set
Mar 04, 2012
 
Emergence: Labeled Autistic
4.08
None
not set
Mar 04, 2012
 
The Android (Animorphs, #10)
3.74
None
not set
Feb 26, 2012
 
Ten Apples Up On Top!
4.07
None
not set
Nov 02, 2012
 
The First Four Years  (Little House, #9)
3.85
None
not set
Mar 03, 2012
 
A Thomas Jefferson Education: Teaching a Generation of Leaders for the Twenty-first Century
4.21
None
not set
Feb 26, 2012
 
Marley and Me: Life and Love With the World's Worst Dog
4.09
None
not set
Mar 04, 2012
 
The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, #6)
4.00
None
not set
Mar 04, 2012
 
Faust: First Part
3.92
None
not set
Mar 03, 2012
 
Sideways Arithmetic from Wayside School
3.83
None
not set
Mar 24, 2012
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 32 33