Dismiss Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Up_arrow
 
The Black Swan: The Impact of the Highly Improbable
3.83
Jan 2008
Jan 17, 2008
 
American Theocracy: The Peril and Politics of Radical Religion, Oil, and Borrowed Money in the 21stCentury
3.85
Apr 2007
Jan 30, 2008
 
Hubris: The Inside Story of Spin, Scandal, and the Selling of the Iraq War
3.90
Aug 2007
Jan 30, 2008
 
The Elephant and the Dragon: The Rise of India and China, and What It Means for All of Us
3.71
Feb 2008
Jan 30, 2008
 
The Weather Makers: How Man Is Changing the Climate and What It Means for Life on Earth
3.87
Apr 2008
Apr 24, 2008
 
The Informant, A True Story
3.89
May 2008
May 08, 2008
 
Day of Reckoning: How Hubris, Ideology, and Greed Are Tearing America Apart
3.82
May 27, 2008
May 25, 2008
 
The Meaning of It All: Thoughts of a Citizen-Scientist
4.07
Aug 15, 2008
Aug 14, 2008
 
Hot, Flat, and Crowded: Why We Need a Green Revolution and How It Can Renew America
3.66
Oct 04, 2008
Sep 12, 2008
 
Outliers: The Story of Success
4.06
Dec 02, 2008
Nov 29, 2008
 
The Post-American World
3.85
Dec 15, 2008
Dec 08, 2008
 
Panic!: The Story of Modern Financial Insanity
3.49
Jan 06, 2009
Dec 28, 2008
 
$20 Per Gallon: How the Inevitable Rise in the Price of Gasoline Will Change Our Lives for the Better
3.52
Dec 08, 2009
Oct 23, 2009
 
SuperFreakonomics: Global Cooling, Patriotic Prostitutes And Why Suicide Bombers Should Buy Life Insurance
3.90
Feb 14, 2010
Feb 09, 2010
 
Bait and Switch: The (Futile) Pursuit of the American Dream
3.40
May 31, 2010
Mar 29, 2010
 
I.O.U.: Why Everyone Owes Everyone and No One Can Pay
3.99
Apr 08, 2010
Apr 06, 2010
 
The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine
4.20
May 2010
May 01, 2010
 
House of War: The Pentagon and the Disastrous Rise of American Power
4.17
Dec 09, 2010
Dec 06, 2010
 
Freefall: America, Free Markets, and the Sinking of the World Economy
3.85
Apr 07, 2011
Mar 29, 2011
 
Just Like Us: The True Story of Four Mexican Girls Coming of Age in America
3.86
Oct 11, 2011
Oct 06, 2011
 
The Social Animal: The Hidden Sources of Love, Character, and Achievement
3.78
Oct 23, 2011
Oct 19, 2011
 
Origins of the Specious: Myths and Misconceptions of the English Language
3.81
Dec 21, 2011
Dec 06, 2011
 
Why Economies Rise or Fall
3.25
Feb 19, 2012
Feb 14, 2012
 
Deadly Spin: An Insurance Company Insider Speaks Out on How Corporate PR Is Killing Health Care and Deceiving Americans
4.10
Mar 09, 2012
Mar 07, 2012
 
Pity the Billionaire: The Hard-Times Swindle and the Unlikely Comeback of the Right
3.74
Mar 14, 2012
Mar 07, 2012
 
Escape from Camp 14: One Man's Remarkable Odyssey from North Korea to Freedom in the West
3.99
May 28, 2012
May 23, 2012
 
The Limits of Power: The End of American Exceptionalism
4.01
May 28, 2012
May 29, 2012
 
The Price of Inequality: How Today's Divided Society Endangers Our Future
3.99
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
 
What Should I Do with the Rest of My Life?: True Stories of Finding Success, Passion, and New Meaning in the Second Half of Life
3.07
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
 
A Room of One's Own
4.04
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 23, 2013
Rss More books shelved as 'current-events,memoir' »
« previous 1