cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
Feast: A History of Grand Eating
3.92
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
 
The Life of a Stripper: Special Edition. 5 Exotic dancers Confess Their Personal Experiences in the Adult Entertainment Industry
2.81
Mar 03, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
 
One Year Without the Use of Money
1.67
Mar 04, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
 
The Fall of Anne Boleyn: A Countdown
3.68
Mar 10, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
 
How I Planned Your Wedding: The All-True Story of a Mother and Daughter Surviving the Happiest Day of Their Lives
3.60
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
 
Are You My Mother?
3.63
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
 
One Billion Hungry: Can We Feed the World?
3.90
May 30, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
 
The Worst of Times: Illegal Abortion : Survivors, Practitioners, Coroners, Cops and Children of Women Who Died Talk About Its Horrors
4.46
Apr 2013
Apr 01, 2013
 
A Movable Feast: Ten Millennia of Food Globalization
3.25
Sep 13, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
 
Absolute Convictions: My Father, a City, and the Conflict that Divided America
3.89
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
 
China to Chinatown: Chinese Food in the West
2.73
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
 
Swindled: From Poison Sweets to Counterfeit Coffee—The Dark History of the Food Cheats
3.75
Jun 05, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
 
Tastes of Paradise: A Social History of Spices, Stimulants, and Intoxicants
3.91
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
 
On This Day in Tudor History
4.17
not set
Feb 16, 2013
 
Life in a Medieval Village
3.80
not set
Feb 12, 2013
 
Coffee: The Epic of a Commodity
3.20
Jan 31, 2013
Jan 31, 2013
 
Rations, A Very Peculiar History (Cherished Library)
4.38
not set
Jan 27, 2013
 
The Great Charles Dickens Scandal
2.33
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
 
Jane Addams: Spirit in Action
3.80
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
 
You Were Never in Chicago
3.64
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
 
Saturday Is for Funerals
3.67
Jan 31, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
 
Unorthodox: The Scandalous Rejection of My Hasidic Roots
3.61
Dec 21, 2012
Dec 21, 2012
 
Fever Season: The Epidemic of 1878 That Almost Destroyed Memphis, and the People who Saved It
3.55
Feb 2013
Dec 04, 2012
 
A Right to Housing: Foundation for a New Social Agenda
3.73
Dec 20, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
 
Queen Elizabeth in the Garden: A Story of Love, Rivalry, and Spectacular Gardens
3.23
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
 
The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down: A Hmong Child, Her American Doctors, and the Collision of Two Cultures
4.12
Mar 02, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
 
What the Dog Saw and Other Adventures
3.77
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
 
The Secret Life of Bletchley Park: The History of the Wartime Codebreaking Centre by the Men and Women Who Were There
3.60
Feb 02, 2013
Oct 30, 2012
 
Stonewall: The Riots That Sparked the Gay Revolution
4.07
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
 
Murder in the First-Class Carriage: The First Victorian Railway Killing
3.46
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »