cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Psychopath Inside: A Neuroscientist's Personal Journey into the Dark Side of the Brain
3.38
not set
Dec 17, 2015
 
The Terror That Comes in the Night: An Experience-Centered Study of Supernatural Assault Traditions: Experience-centred Study of Supernatural Assault ... of The American Folklore Society)
4.06
not set
Oct 18, 2015
 
How We Die: Reflections of Life's Final Chapter
4.04
not set
Sep 17, 2015
 
Without Conscience: The Disturbing World of the Psychopaths Among Us
4.04
not set
Aug 09, 2015
 
On Death and Dying
4.15
not set
Jul 29, 2015
 
The Believing Brain: From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths
3.91
not set
Jun 19, 2015
 
Paranormality: Why We See What Isn't There
4.01
not set
Jun 17, 2015
 
Why People Believe Weird Things: Pseudoscience, Superstition, and Other Confusions of Our Time
3.86
not set
Jun 17, 2015
 
You Are Not So Smart: Why You Have Too Many Friends on Facebook, Why Your Memory Is Mostly Fiction, and 46 Other Ways You're Deluding Yourself
3.85
not set
Jun 17, 2015
 
Perv: The Sexual Deviant in All of Us
3.71
not set
Jun 06, 2015
 
The Center Cannot Hold: My Journey Through Madness
4.22
not set
May 01, 2015
 
Marbles: Mania, Depression, Michelangelo, and Me
3.95
not set
May 01, 2015
 
Willow Weep for Me: A Black Woman's Journey Through Depression
3.91
not set
Apr 30, 2015
 
Snakes in Suits: When Psychopaths Go to Work
3.66
not set
Apr 15, 2015
 
Shattered Image: My Triumph Over Body Dysmorphic Disorder
3.77
not set
Aug 06, 2013
 
Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking
4.03
it was amazing
Jan 2012
Dec 27, 2012
 
Bonk: The Curious Coupling of Science and Sex
3.82
it was amazing
May 31, 2015
Dec 27, 2012
 
Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness
3.99
Dec 24, 2012
Dec 27, 2012
 
The Myth of Repressed Memory: False Memories and Allegations of Sexual Abuse
3.90
not set
Nov 27, 2011
 
Eyewitness Testimony: With a New Preface
4.20
not set
Nov 27, 2011
 
The Other Brain: From Dementia to Schizophrenia, How New Discoveries about the Brain Are Revolutionizing Medicine and Science
4.07
it was amazing
Aug 2011
Aug 11, 2011
 
The Anatomy of Evil
4.00
not set
Aug 11, 2011
 
Do Gentlemen Really Prefer Blondes?: Bodies, Behavior, and Brains--the Science Behind Sex, Love, and Attraction
3.68
not set
Jul 21, 2011
 
The Suicidal Mind
3.96
not set
Jul 12, 2011
 
The Broken Mirror: Understanding and Treating Body Dysmorphic Disorder
3.89
not set
Jul 10, 2011
 
Asylum: Inside the Closed World of State Mental Hospitals
4.26
not set
Jul 05, 2011
 
Madness: The Invention of an Idea
3.82
not set
Jun 30, 2011
 
The Psychopath Test: A Journey Through the Madness Industry
3.91
not set
May 17, 2011
 
The Tell-Tale Brain: A Neuroscientist's Quest for What Makes Us Human
4.11
not set
Feb 17, 2011
 
A Brief Tour of Human Consciousness: From Impostor Poodles to Purple Numbers
4.00
not set
Feb 17, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'psychology' »
« previous 1