bookshelves

all (521)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Ender's Game (The Ender Quintet, #1)
4.28
**spoiler alert** **SPOILERS**

I enjoyed Card's style of writing and felt a sense of "completeness" and "epic-ness" when the story was finished, as if
...more
Jan 26, 2012
Jan 24, 2012
 
The Chocolate War (Chocolate War, #1)
3.47
**spoiler alert** Hmm.

I found that your classic peer pressure idea was developed well in this story. Throughout the book, there is complete disbelief
...more
Jan 29, 2012
Jan 28, 2012
 
Pride and Prejudice
4.23
Does anyone else catch themselves, after reading Pride & Prejudice, to speak as if they walked right out of the novel?

I very much enjoyed Pride &
...more
Apr 09, 2011
Mar 08, 2014
 
Jane Eyre
4.07
**spoiler alert** Oh, where to begin?

When I began this novel, I found myself indifferent, but kept reading regardless. I felt that I could not see thi
...more
Apr 26, 2011
Mar 08, 2014
 
Anne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables, #1)
4.20
What a lovely little read! Having been an red-haired, freckled girl myself, I only wish I had read this a decade ago! I very much enjoy the little gir ...more
Mar 2011
Mar 08, 2014
 
The Giver (The Giver, #1)
4.11
None
Feb 21, 2012
Feb 02, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'classic' »