cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Time Keeper
3.82
I've read and enjoyed Mitch Albom's past books. I find them unusual but charming and this one was no exception. While the theme is not unusual, about...more
Sep 16, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
 
Special Dead (Twice Shy, Book II)
3.75
Special Dead by Patrick Freivald Wow! I didn't know where this book could go after the ending of the first book but great job! I'm so curious if there...more
Jun 08, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
 
The Testing (The Testing, #1)
3.96
The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau I've been enjoying the dystopian genre for awhile but I wasn't sure what could be different about this story. I was...more
Jun 25, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
 
The Eighth Round
4.50
I was fortunate enough to meet Zeke Wilson in person. I stop by the local Dunkin' Donut shop to use the high speed internet connection and often run i...more
Apr 10, 2010
Apr 29, 2010
 
Cows Can't Jump
4.50
This is a delightful children's book with a silly, simple story about animals. Did you know that cows can't jump but they can swim? And gorillas can't...more
May 2011
Jun 10, 2011
 
101
4.16
Teenagers Trigg and his younger sister Ren were sent away from their abusive father to a facility that many people don't come back from. Although thei...more
Jul 03, 2012
Jun 22, 2012
 
Raven Stole the Moon
3.48
On impulse, Jenna Rosen leaves the party she and her real estate developer husband, Robert, are attending in Seattle, takes his BMW and drives north t...more
Mar 08, 2010
Feb 25, 2010
 
Call Me Irresistible (Wynette, Texas #6)
4.03
Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips has combined secondary characters from several of her other books to give them their own story here.

"Every book I writ...more
Apr 25, 2011
Apr 16, 2011
 
The Bride Collector
3.85
When I was asked to participate in this tour I jumped at the chance. I'm a newer fan to Ted Dekker's books and I was happy to read and review this one...more
Apr 12, 2010
Mar 23, 2010
 
Perfect on Paper: The (MIS)Adventures of Waverly Bryson
3.53
Waverly Bryson is newly single again. Her fiance left her at the altar, almost. Two weeks before their wedding he decided to call it off. "I don't thi...more
Dec 28, 2008
Dec 17, 2008
 
Cows Can't Quack
4.57
Last year Cows Can't Jump (my review) came in the mail and we read it right away. My favorite three year-old thought it was fun and silly and so did I...more
Feb 04, 2012
Feb 06, 2012
 
Jinx
4.01
I've always loved this type of book and this one didn't disappoint. The cover said for fans of Septimus Heap, Fablehaven and the Sisters Grimm. I have...more
May 10, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
 
Calico Joe
3.77
I've always enjoyed Grisham's legal thrillers and novels and my whole family enjoys baseball. My husband and sons all played from Little League throug...more
Apr 2012
Mar 17, 2012
 
Before I Fall
3.94
What if you had only one day to live? What would you do? Who would you kiss? And how far would you go to save your own life? Samantha Kingston has it...more
Feb 25, 2010
Feb 04, 2010
 
Huck: The Remarkable True Story of How One Lost Puppy Taught a Family - and a Whole Town - About Hope and Happy Endings
3.48
He also brought great heartache when he ran away while the family was on vacation in 2006. They returned to Janet's sister's home in New Jersey to hel...more
Aug 2010
Sep 24, 2010
 
Pale Demon (The Hollows, #9)
4.45

I just started the series recently with the first book and loved it. When I got this book (#9) to review I had to skip the ones in the middle. I hate...more
Apr 08, 2011
Mar 01, 2011
 
The Home Fires Are Burning...My Feet!
4.00
Boy, can I relate! I loved this book! As soon as I saw the comparison to Erma Bombeck I had to read it. Humor is always a draw for me and this is abou...more
Jun 17, 2012
May 14, 2012
 
My Robots: The Robotic Genius of Lady Regina Bonquers III
4.00
A few years ago I reviewed the children's book A Field Guide to Aliens by Johan Olander. I loved it and was also lucky enough to win these terrific pr...more
Jan 30, 2013
Nov 20, 2012
 
Powers: A Novel
3.13

I have really struggled with this review. I've started it over and over again and I'm not exactly sure why. The book was interesting but it was also c...more
Jan 2010
Nov 21, 2009
 
The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck
3.66
This is an enjoyable middle grade read that includes humor and mystery. With a chicken for the school mascot (the Tuckernuck Cluckers!) you know there...more
Mar 15, 2013
Jul 23, 2012
 
Truly, Madly (Lucy Valentine, #1)
3.92
Meet Lucy Valentine; sassy, fabulously original…and psychic. Lucy hails from a long line of matchmakers known as Valentine INC. According to family le...more
Feb 2010
Dec 14, 2009
 
The Templeton Twins Have an Idea (Templeton Twins, #1)
3.64
(3 1/2 stars)
The soft blue cover was the first thing that caught my attention about this middle grade book. Charming, witty and quirky, this was a del...more
Jul 26, 2012
Jul 11, 2012
 
Attack of the Ninja Frogs (Dragonbreath, #2)
4.28
This book got my attention because my nephews are five and ten years-old and love to read. Although this is just the book for them, I enjoyed it too!...more
Mar 2010
Feb 04, 2010
 
We the Children
3.62
Benjamin Pratt’s school is about to become the site of a new amusement park. It sounds like a dream come true! But lately, Ben has been wonder if he’s...more
Jun 2010
Feb 04, 2010
 
Run for Your Life (Michael Bennett, #2)
3.96
Patterson books always seem to be quick reads with plenty of action and this one was no exception. Detective Mike Bennett and his family of ten childr...more
May 2010
Aug 15, 2009
 
I'll Take What She Has
3.32
This was an interesting take on two women's complicated lives. Nora and Annie have been life-long friends with a relationship they seem to take for g...more
Jun 06, 2013
Feb 02, 2013
 
Poopendous!
3.94
I was lucky enough to have children's author, Artie Bennett, send me The Butt Book to review last year. The grandkiddos loved it so of course I said y...more
Jun 2012
May 30, 2012
 
Twerp
3.85
I don't know if I would have chosen this book on my own but I'm glad I did. The story is told in journal style by twelve year-old Julian, the main cha...more
May 03, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
 
Twice Shy
3.86
It took me a little while to get to this but I was hooked as soon as I started it. What first attracted me to this book was that the setting was a lit...more
Jan 20, 2013
Aug 30, 2012
 
White Cat (Curse Workers, #1)
3.86
After reading this author's middle grade series The Spiderwick Chronicles I was curious to see what this book would be about. She came up with another...more
Aug 2010
Mar 01, 2010
Rss More books shelved as 'for-review' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6