cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Special Dead (Twice Shy, #2)
3.78
really liked it
Special Dead by Patrick Freivald Wow! I didn't know where this book could go after the ending of the first book but great job! I'm so curious if there ...more
Jun 08, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
 
Horten's Miraculous Mechanisms: Magic, Mystery, & a Very Strange Adventure
3.90
really liked it
This was such a fun story! Stuart is a curious, intelligent but bored young boy who is alone in a new town. Since it's summer vacation he doesn't even ...more
Apr 15, 2012
Mar 11, 2012
 
The Testing (The Testing, #1)
4.05
liked it
The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau I've been enjoying the dystopian genre for awhile but I wasn't sure what could be different about this story. I was ...more
Jun 25, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
 
A Field Guide to Aliens: Intergalactic Worrywarts, Bubblonauts, Sliver-Slurpers, and Other Extraterrestria
3.88
really liked it
"A Field Guide to Aliens" is the first truly comprehensive guide to Earth's extraterrestrial visitors and includes profiles of more than twenty-five p ...more
Jun 2010
Apr 01, 2010
 
Cows Can't Jump
4.44
really liked it
This is a delightful children's book with a silly, simple story about animals. Did you know that cows can't jump but they can swim? And gorillas can't ...more
May 2011
Jun 10, 2011
 
The Butt Book
3.91
really liked it
Coming from a family of all males I've heard a lot of butt jokes over the years. Both boys and girls will giggle over this silly, yet tasteful read. A ...more
Feb 20, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
The Eighth Round
3.50
really liked it
I was fortunate enough to meet Zeke Wilson in person. I stop by the local Dunkin' Donut shop to use the high speed internet connection and often run i ...more
Apr 10, 2010
Apr 29, 2010
 
101
4.05
really liked it
Teenagers Trigg and his younger sister Ren were sent away from their abusive father to a facility that many people don't come back from. Although thei ...more
Jul 03, 2012
Jun 22, 2012
 
Raven Stole the Moon
3.51
On impulse, Jenna Rosen leaves the party she and her real estate developer husband, Robert, are attending in Seattle, takes his BMW and drives north t ...more
Mar 08, 2010
Feb 25, 2010
 
Call Me Irresistible (Wynette, Texas #5)
4.07
liked it
Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips has combined secondary characters from several of her other books to give them their own story here.

"Every book I writ
...more
Apr 25, 2011
Apr 16, 2011
 
The Bride Collector
3.84
really liked it
When I was asked to participate in this tour I jumped at the chance. I'm a newer fan to Ted Dekker's books and I was happy to read and review this one ...more
Apr 12, 2010
Mar 23, 2010
 
Perfect on Paper: The (MIS)Adventures of Waverly Bryson
3.60
really liked it
Waverly Bryson is newly single again. Her fiance left her at the altar, almost. Two weeks before their wedding he decided to call it off. "I don't thi ...more
Dec 28, 2008
Dec 17, 2008
 
Cows Can't Quack
4.62
really liked it
Last year Cows Can't Jump (my review) came in the mail and we read it right away. My favorite three year-old thought it was fun and silly and so did I ...more
Feb 04, 2012
Feb 06, 2012
 
Jinx (Jinx #1)
4.02
really liked it
I've always loved this type of book and this one didn't disappoint. The cover said for fans of Septimus Heap, Fablehaven and the Sisters Grimm. I have ...more
May 10, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
 
Calico Joe
3.79
really liked it
I've always enjoyed Grisham's legal thrillers and novels and my whole family enjoys baseball. My husband and sons all played from Little League throug ...more
Apr 2012
Mar 17, 2012
 
Before I Fall
3.92
it was amazing
What if you had only one day to live? What would you do? Who would you kiss? And how far would you go to save your own life? Samantha Kingston has it ...more
Feb 25, 2010
Feb 04, 2010
 
Huck: The Remarkable True Story of How One Lost Puppy Taught a Family - and a Whole Town - About Hope and Happy Endings
3.63
liked it
He also brought great heartache when he ran away while the family was on vacation in 2006. They returned to Janet's sister's home in New Jersey to hel ...more
Aug 2010
Sep 24, 2010
 
Tempest (Tempest, #1)
3.71
liked it
This was an interesting take on an old theme. Time travel and romance. Jackson has a secret but it seems that more people know about it than he realiz ...more
Feb 06, 2012
Oct 20, 2011
 
Powers
3.14
it was ok

I have really struggled with this review. I've started it over and over again and I'm not exactly sure why. The book was interesting but it was also c
...more
Jan 2010
Nov 21, 2009
 
The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck (Tuckernuck, #1)
3.77
really liked it
This is an enjoyable middle grade read that includes humor and mystery. With a chicken for the school mascot (the Tuckernuck Cluckers!) you know there ...more
Mar 15, 2013
Jul 23, 2012
 
Truly, Madly (Lucy Valentine, #1)
3.91
really liked it
Meet Lucy Valentine; sassy, fabulously original…and psychic. Lucy hails from a long line of matchmakers known as Valentine INC. According to family le ...more
Feb 2010
Dec 14, 2009
 
The Templeton Twins Have an Idea (Templeton Twins, #1)
3.70
liked it
(3 1/2 stars)
The soft blue cover was the first thing that caught my attention about this middle grade book. Charming, witty and quirky, this was a del
...more
Jul 26, 2012
Jul 11, 2012
 
Attack of the Ninja Frogs (Dragonbreath, #2)
4.24
really liked it
This book got my attention because my nephews are five and ten years-old and love to read. Although this is just the book for them, I enjoyed it too! ...more
Mar 2010
Feb 04, 2010
 
We the Children
3.71
liked it
Benjamin Pratt’s school is about to become the site of a new amusement park. It sounds like a dream come true! But lately, Ben has been wonder if he’s ...more
Jun 2010
Feb 04, 2010
 
The Time Keeper
3.84
liked it
I've read and enjoyed Mitch Albom's past books. I find them unusual but charming and this one was no exception. While the theme is not unusual, about ...more
Sep 16, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
 
Twice Shy (Twice Shy #1)
3.80
really liked it
It took me a little while to get to this but I was hooked as soon as I started it. What first attracted me to this book was that the setting was a lit ...more
Jan 20, 2013
Aug 30, 2012
 
Poopendous!
4.03
really liked it
I was lucky enough to have children's author, Artie Bennett, send me The Butt Book to review last year. The grandkiddos loved it so of course I said y ...more
Jun 2012
May 30, 2012
 
My Robots: The Robotic Genius of Lady Regina Bonquers III
4.00
it was amazing
A few years ago I reviewed the children's book A Field Guide to Aliens by Johan Olander. I loved it and was also lucky enough to win these terrific pr ...more
Jan 30, 2013
Nov 20, 2012
 
The Home Fires Are Burning...My Feet!
3.88
really liked it
Boy, can I relate! I loved this book! As soon as I saw the comparison to Erma Bombeck I had to read it. Humor is always a draw for me and this is abou ...more
Jun 17, 2012
May 14, 2012
 
White Cat (Curse Workers, #1)
3.81
liked it
After reading this author's middle grade series The Spiderwick Chronicles I was curious to see what this book would be about. She came up with another ...more
Aug 2010
Mar 01, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'for-review' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6