cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
The Secret Life of Walter Mitty
3.67
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Meet Walter Mitty.

He's a Husband.

He's a Captain of a Navy ship

He's a toughest man on the trial

He's th
...more
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
 
Playing Tyler
3.89
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Playing Tyler has not come out yet, but I was approved of reading it a head of time using Netgalley.c
...more
May 22, 2013
May 23, 2013
 
Dear Mr. Knightley
3.94
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

When the real world becomes too much, or if the real world starts taking things that you love away fr
...more
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
 
Why We Can't Wait
4.44
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

“No person has the right to rain on your dreams.”

“Science investigates; religion interprets. Science
...more
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 21, 2013
 
The Island  (The Island #1)
2.90
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

It used to be that when you turn 18 you are able to leave your house and home and are called adult.

No
...more
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
 
Make You See Stars (Stardust Erotic Romance Series #2)
3.72
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

When an author asks you to review their book, it sort of brings pride in your reviews and know that a
...more
Jan 13, 2014
Dec 16, 2013
 
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1)
4.02
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Who are you?

What are you?

Where are you?

When did this happen?

And of course the worst question of all..
...more
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
 
The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time, #1)
4.15
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Robert Jordan has brought us a new world, and a new era for us Sci-Fi geeks to be part of. The new se
...more
Jan 19, 2013
Oct 30, 2012
 
Underwater Dogs
4.39
Okay...confess time! I actually "read" this book on Tumblr. There were pictures of all the dogs in the book, and I just fell in love with them! I am a ...more
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
 
When Father Is a Bad Word: Entering an Intimate Relationship with the Heavenly Father...
4.75
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Dad… Father… Papi… No matter how you say or spell it, the word father means male parent — a man who i
...more
Nov 29, 2013
Dec 06, 2013
 
Out of My Mind
4.36
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

As a child you are you are surrounded by objects, sayings, people. Sometimes a child will remember th
...more
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
 
Aunt Dimity's Death (An Aunt Dimity Mystery, #1)
3.92
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

When parents tell you a story...that's what it is....a story. The characters aren't real, the events
...more
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
 
If Books Could Kill (Bibliophile Mystery, #2)
3.90
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Able to move on with her life and able to get to her book fair on time, Brooklyn Wainwright is having
...more
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
 
Aunt Dimity and the Wishing Well (An Aunt Dimity Mystery #19)
3.77
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Remember when you were little and your parents told you that if you wish upon a star, your wish will
...more
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
 
There's a Hole in My Sidewalk: The Romance of Self-Discovery
4.35
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

There are so many people who will spend hours trying to read a book about self-discovery...trying to
...more
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
 
Murder under Cover (A Bibliophile Mystery, #4)
3.96
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

They did it!!!! They finally did it!!! Derek Stone and Brooklyn Wainwright have finally succumbed to
...more
Apr 22, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
 
Hell on Wheels (Black Knights Inc., #1)
3.93
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

The back of your neck is trying to tell you something...are you going to listen?

Well, of course you a
...more
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
 
Obsession in Death (In Death, #40)
4.32
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Eve Dallas has caught them all.

Psychopaths; sociopaths; insane killers; jealous rage; hired hit men;
...more
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
 
Paper Lion: Confessions of a Last-String Quarterback
3.94
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Everyone has heard of George Plimpton.....that is if you read the articles in the sports sections...k
...more
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
 
The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair
3.84
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Everyone has a hero.

It usually starts with the parents being the heroes of your life which quickly ch
...more
May 20, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
 
The Year of Pleasures
3.67
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Betta Nolan wants to move.

Everyone advises her to think otherwise. "It's not time yet." "Let yourself
...more
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
 
From Flames to Freedom: Faith Rides the Rails
4.75
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

When someone asks you to review their book for the Recommended Reading it’s an honor and a privilege.
...more
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
 
Treachery in Death (In Death, #32)
4.41
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Eve Dallas has done exemplary work as a Lieutenant in the New York City Police and Security. She has
...more
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
 
Beautiful Darkness (Caster Chronicles, #2)
3.87
Welcome back to Gatlin. A place where nothing ever seems to be what it used to be. Gatlin used to be a place where nothing exiting happens, no dark se ...more
May 27, 2014
May 28, 2014
 
Sisterchicks Do the Hula!
4.01
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Who here does not like Hawaii? Nobody? I KNEW IT!! I'm not the only one that just CRAVES for Hawaii.
...more
Mar 24, 2012
Jul 30, 2013
 
Homicide in Hardcover (A Bibliophile Mystery, #1)
3.75
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

In this day and age many people question why we still have libraries when you can get everything onli
...more
Mar 19, 2015
Feb 06, 2013
 
Married with Zombies (Living with the Dead, #1)
3.76
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

"Good Morning Folks and it's a wonderful summer day! I am here on the outskirts of Seattle on the mos
...more
Dec 10, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
 
The Waves (The Island, #2)
3.97
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

In the first installment of the The Island we learned of Leia who lives on an Island that surrounds T
...more
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
 
Somebody to Love (Gideon's Cove, #3)
4.05
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Unbeknownst to me, I didn't realize that this book is "sort of" part of a "series". Catch of the Day
...more
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
 
The Harbinger: The Ancient Mystery that Holds the Secret of America's Future
3.91
Laine (librarianscanreadtoo.blogspot.com) Review:

Thirteen years. It has been thirteen years since the World Trade Towers went down. A time where every
...more
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 71 72