cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
The Almond Tree
4.14
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway.

I loved this novel even though I could only read small chunks at a time. It usually doesn't take me
...more
Aug 15, 2013
Nov 24, 2012
 
Shadows in the Shining City
4.00
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

Imagine a time when Muslim, Christian and Jew lived together in peace and prosperity. "Shadows in the
...more
Mar 17, 2015
Aug 23, 2014
 
Someone To Come Home To
4.12
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

This is definitely a 4-star book with 2-star editing. I absolutely loved the story. Karen Sue becomes
...more
May 09, 2015
Dec 09, 2014
 
Jasper John Dooley: Not in Love
3.79
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

I had not read any of the "Jasper John Dooley" books before. I'm so glad that I won this one and I'll
...more
Mar 25, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
 
The Biology of Luck
3.47
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

"The Biology of Luck" is one of the most fascinatingly odd novels I've ever read! It is a novel withi
...more
Dec 08, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
 
Hugo & Rose
3.42
ARC received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

This book has the oddest plotline that I've ever read; so odd that I'm not even sure how to describe it
...more
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
 
Isabella: The Warrior Queen
4.12
ARC received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

Wow!! I learned so much from reading this book! Queen Isabella was an amazing leader of Spain and so mu
...more
Dec 23, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
 
The Poppy Field Diary
4.70
Received novel courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

A powerful novel that connects the life of one woman to her deepest self and to her country. This nov
...more
Dec 31, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
 
Lilac Lane
4.41
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

I couldn't put this book down. Just had to finish it before I could sleep! Ann Swann, a new author fo
...more
Oct 18, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
 
The 13th Gift: A True Story of a Christmas Miracle
4.06
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

People are basically good; this book will make you believe that statement! After the author's husband
...more
Mar 21, 2015
Jul 19, 2014
 
The Headmaster's Wife
3.60
Received ARC courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

This book is a definite must read! I would put it down for a few minutes to do something else and be dr
...more
Jan 2014
Dec 09, 2013
 
In For the Kill (McClouds & Friends, #11)
3.94
ARC Received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

This book is so HOT in so many ways! Not only the sexual chemistry between Sveti and Sam, but also the
...more
May 23, 2015
Dec 30, 2014
 
Montana Actually (Medicine River, #1)
3.89
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

I'll be reading more of Fiona Lowe's "Montana" Series. The characters were well-developed. I was vest
...more
May 16, 2015
Dec 14, 2014
 
Guilt by Association
3.60
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com Giveaway

Marcia Clark's, "Guilt by Association", is the first book in her new series starring DA Rachel Knight
...more
Jan 27, 2013
Jul 30, 2012
 
Sing in the Morning, Cry at Night
3.88
ARC received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

This is a "must-read"! The story of a family from early 1900's mining town Scranton, Pennsylvania, the
...more
Jul 15, 2014
May 31, 2014
 
Full Measure
3.40
ARC received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

This novel has so many layers to it that the reader really has to think to get below the surface story.
...more
Nov 04, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
 
The Color of Water: A Black Man's Tribute to His White Mother
4.03
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com Giveaway

In a memoir of his mother, James McBride asks what color God is and his mother answers that, "God is
...more
Feb 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2012
 
The Color of Justice
4.10
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

I loved that this novel told the story of race relations in a new and different way. The story was se
...more
Dec 27, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
 
The Shock of the Fall
3.82
ARC received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

This is one of those novels that I know will need to go on our book discussion list, one that I'm going
...more
Jan 18, 2015
Sep 28, 2014
 
Song of the Fireflies
3.56
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com

I really loved this book! When I read some of the other reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about reading it but
...more
Jan 14, 2015
Feb 06, 2014
 
Harvest at Mustang Ridge (Mustang Ridge, #3)
4.29
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

I always enjoy these stories where you know that everything will work out and everyone will be happy.
...more
Oct 14, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
 
Unstoppable (Country Roads #3)
4.12
ARC received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

I enjoyed this novel! I usually don't read a lot of romantic novels because, face it, they all end happ
...more
Jul 29, 2014
Dec 14, 2013
 
Wedding Wipeout
3.77
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

This was a mystery novel that reminded me of an episode of an old Perry Mason show. All the way throu
...more
Jan 10, 2015
Sep 28, 2013
 
Where We Belong
3.85
ARC received courtesy of Goodreads.com Giveaway

I had never read anything by Emily Giffin before always thinking her writing was for younger, hipper wo
...more
Aug 28, 2012
Jun 13, 2012
 
The Convert's Song: A Novel
3.55
ARC received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

This is the story of two men who have been friends since grade school. When one decides to live his lif
...more
Jan 27, 2015
Oct 08, 2014
 
The Remarkable Education of John Quincy Adams
3.62
ARC received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

Wow, John Quincy Adams lived a remarkable life due to his remarkable education! He left home at 11 to a
...more
Feb 13, 2015
Oct 14, 2014
 
West of Sunset
3.58
ARC received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

I REALLY wanted to like this book...after 50 pages and 100 pages and all the way to the end, I kept thi
...more
Feb 06, 2015
Oct 11, 2014
 
Hard Country (Kerney Family, #1)
3.97
This was a wonderful book that I won from Goodreads. This type of book just isn't written anymore and it should be. "Hard Country" is the multi-genera ...more
May 13, 2012
Apr 14, 2012
 
Hot
3.63
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

Julia Harper has written a hilarious yet serious, heart-poundingly sexy and scary novel I've read in
...more
Apr 18, 2015
Sep 04, 2014
 
Small-Town Fireman (Gordon Falls, #6)
4.25
Novel received courtesy of Goodreads.com giveaway

This book is part of the "Gordon Falls" series by Allie Pleiter. I enjoyed the experience of the town
...more
Apr 16, 2015
Nov 29, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'first-reads' »
« previous 1 3 4 5