cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Falling  (Fallen Idols, #1)
3.65
Nook book

This is a fun read! I had thoughts of Danny DeVito and Arnold S. when the sisters were described...of course, the ladies are much better look
...more
Mar 22, 2012
Mar 12, 2012
 
Elegy for Eddie (Maisie Dobbs #9)
3.97
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 3-9-12.

This was my first experience reading a Maisie Dobbs novel. I was not disappointed. I enjoyed the characters
...more
Apr 16, 2012
Feb 08, 2012
 
Wayward Son
3.81
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 2-20-12. Received 3-3-12.

I was not sure when the book began what was in store but what an interesting and thought
...more
Mar 17, 2012
Feb 20, 2012
 
Serafina and the Silent Vampire (Serafina's, #1)
3.68
I loved the characters! Sera and Blair were so fun during their verbal sparring matches! The supporting cast was just as much fun with their own indiv ...more
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
 
Ghosts in the Graveyard
4.19
What a great story for Halloween! This is a good, creepy and mind twisting haunting adventure. Absolutely loved it!
This would be a good one for Tweens
...more
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
 
A Delightful Arrangement (The Gentlemen Next Door, #1)
3.43
Nook book

This is a really enjoyable historical romance. Classic cover design. The main characters are very believable and supporting characters are as
...more
Mar 11, 2012
Mar 12, 2012
 
Fragments: Poetry, Ancient & Modern
4.15
Book won on Goodreads.com on 5-2-12.

The arrangement of the book with ancient poetry in the front half with its original and translated text and newer
...more
May 19, 2012
May 02, 2012
 
The Five Elements (The Alchemancer #1)
3.67
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 3-10-12.

I loved this book! Read it through in one night! The characters take you along for quite an adventure! The
...more
Apr 15, 2012
Mar 10, 2012
 
A Common-Sense Platform for the 21st Century
4.00
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-14-12. Received 4-19-12.

Wow! Ms. Eakman has done her research. This is a must read for all voters and should be
...more
Apr 21, 2012
Apr 14, 2012
 
The Devotion of Suspect X: A Detective Galileo Novel
3.93
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 2-5-12.

What an extremely well thought out plot and detailed character development! This is a most impressive book
...more
Mar 28, 2012
Feb 05, 2012
 
The Great Animal Orchestra: Finding the Origins of Music in the World's Wild Places
3.88
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 2-29-12. Received 3-7-12.

This is a very interesting book and very informative. The ability to go to so many locati
...more
Mar 21, 2012
Feb 29, 2012
 
The Magic Room: A Story About the Love We Wish for Our Daughters
3.60
This book reminds me of my excursion with my mother to our local bridal shop in search of "The Dress" for my wedding. While the local bridal shop did ...more
not set
Dec 25, 2011
 
The Fourth Fisherman: How Three Mexican Fishermen Who Came Back from the Dead Changed My Life and Saved My Marriage
3.60
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 2-24-12.

This is almost like a two for one book...there are two stories going on simultaneously within the book. Th
...more
Apr 02, 2012
Feb 05, 2012
 
A Lady Awakened (Blackshear Family, #1)
3.71
Selected for free copy on Goodreads.com on 2-10-12.

The author did a wonderful job with the character development. A damsel in distress...not in this n
...more
Mar 07, 2012
Feb 10, 2012
 
Fresh Flesh (Fresh, #1)
3.80
Book won on Goodreads.con on 5-15-12.

This book grabs you from the beginning and takes you on one wild and twisted ride. Well written. Very descriptive
...more
May 25, 2012
May 15, 2012
 
The King's Mistress
3.71
I want to read The King's Mistress in the near future. It sounds like a good read!
not set
Jun 04, 2012
 
Catastrophically Consequential
2.72
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 3-22-12.

This is a unique book to say the least. The author definitely creates a new spin on phonics! For the every
...more
Apr 21, 2012
Mar 22, 2012
 
Batman Versus Bane
3.51
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 2-28-12.

This book actually answered several questions I had while recently reading Batman & Robin Dark Knight
...more
Mar 17, 2012
Feb 29, 2012
 
Mating In Captivity
3.73
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 2-21-12. Received 3-3-12.

I found the short story, Fertility Diary, as on of the best in this book. Raging hormones
...more
Apr 02, 2012
Feb 22, 2012
 
Halflings (Halflings, #1)
3.72
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-1-12. Paperback copy.

Halflings is a well written and action packed book. Nikki for all of her karate training te
...more
Apr 23, 2012
Apr 01, 2012
 
How to Raise a Good Kid
4.01
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-14-12.
not set
Apr 14, 2012
 
Escape the Hezbollah
4.23
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-15-12.
not set
Apr 15, 2012
 
The Gift of Fire / On the Head of a Pin: Two Short Novels from Crosstown to Oblivion
3.56
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-6-12.
not set
Apr 06, 2012
 
Death Makes the Cut (Jocelyn Shore #2)
3.93
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-10-12.
not set
Apr 10, 2012
 
The Homecoming of Samuel Lake
4.09
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-26-12.
not set
Apr 26, 2012
 
Central Park: An Anthology
3.80
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-20-12.
not set
Apr 20, 2012
 
Journey to Virginland: Epistle 1
3.21
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-17-12.
not set
Apr 17, 2012
 
Diviner (Dragons of Starlight, #3)
4.13
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-15-12.
not set
Apr 15, 2012
 
Professional Fundraising with Entertainment
3.33
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 2-24-12.
not set
Feb 25, 2012
 
Sophomore Campaign (Mickey Tussler, #2)
4.12
Review copy won on Goodreads.com on 4-1-12.
not set
Apr 01, 2012
Rss