cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
What's Happening to Our Girls?
3.35
Interesting book, but a little too negative and sensational for me. I was alarmed when I read it (before my daughter started high school). My anxiety ...more
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Liberated Quiltmaking
4.17
I love this book! Prior to reading it, I did not feel I could achieve the high standards of accuracy needed to complete a quilt - this book gave me th ...more
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Handmade Beginnings: 24 Sewing Projects to Welcome Baby
3.93
I loved this book! You can gain sewing inspiration even if you are not sewing for a baby. Interesting, slightly liberated projects. A lovely book.
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
One-Yard Wonders: 101 Sewing Projects; Look How Much You Can Make with Just One Yard of Fabric!
3.72
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Denyse Schmidt Quilts: 30 Colorful Quilt and Patchwork Projects
4.09
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Bend-the-Rules Sewing: The Essential Guide to a Whole New Way to Sew
3.82
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
The Creative Family: How to Encourage Imagination and Nurture Family Connections
3.96
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Material Obsession Two: Shared Inspiration
4.17
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Sewing in a Straight Line: Quick and Crafty Projects You Can Make by Simply Sewing Straight
3.74
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Sewing Green: Projects and Ideas for Stitching with Organic, Repurposed, and Recycled Fabrics
3.56
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Handmade Home: Simple Ways to Repurpose Old Materials into New Family Treasures
3.88
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Generation T: 108 Ways to Transform a T-Shirt
3.65
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Martha Stewart's Encyclopedia of Crafts: An A-to-Z Guide with Detailed Instructions and Endless Inspiration
3.93
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Material Obsession: Modern Quilts with Traditional Roots
4.01
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
The Diary of a Young Girl
4.07
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Make Your Own Contemporary Quilts
3.73
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Sew What! Skirts: 16 Simple Styles You Can Make with Fabulous Fabrics
3.82
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Lotta Jansdotter's Simple Sewing: Patterns and How-To for 24 Fresh and Easy Projects
3.91
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Alabama Stitch Book: Projects and Stories Celebrating Hand-Sewing, Quilting and Embroidery for Contemporary Sustainable Style
4.16
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
The Crafter's Companion: Tips, Tales and Patterns from a Community of Creative Minds
3.76
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Amy Butler's Little Stitches for Little Ones
3.80
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Whip Up Mini Quilts: Patterns and How-to for 26 Contemporary Small Quilts
3.57
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Sew Darn Cute: 30 Sweet & Simple Projects to Sew & Embellish
3.62
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Patchwork Style: 35 Simple Projects for a Cozy and Colorful Life
3.49
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Printing by Hand: A Modern Guide to Printing with Handmade Stamps, Stencils, and Silk Screens
4.08
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Martha Stewart's Encyclopedia of Sewing and Fabric Crafts: Basic Techniques for Sewing, Applique, Embroidery, Quilting, Dyeing, and Printing, plus 150 Inspired Projects from A to Z
4.06
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Sew Serendipity: Fresh and Pretty Designs to Make and Wear
3.72
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Jamie at Home: Cook Your Way to the Good Life
4.09
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Linen, Wool, Cotton: 25 Simple Projects to Sew with Natural Fabrics
3.60
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
 
Alternacrafts: 20+ Hi-Style Lo-Budget Projects to Make
3.27
None
not set
Dec 04, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1