cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
iDisorder: Understanding Our Obsession with Technology and Overcoming Its Hold on Us
3.14
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
 
Grand Theft Childhood:
4.00
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
 
Selfish Reasons to Have More Kids: Why Being a Great Parent is Less Work and More Fun Than You Think
3.33
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 13, 2013
 
Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking
4.03
Nov 21, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
 
Not Quite Adults: Why 20-Somethings Are Choosing a Slower Path to Adulthood, and Why It's Good for Everyone
3.30
not set
Nov 01, 2011
 
White Guilt: How Blacks and Whites Together Destroyed the Promise of the Civil Rights Era
3.98
Jul 26, 2011
Jul 25, 2011
 
Anger: Handling a Powerful Emotion in a Healthy Way
4.05
Jul 30, 2011
Jun 21, 2011
 
Packaging Girlhood: Rescuing Our Daughters from Marketers' Schemes
3.58
May 09, 2011
May 09, 2011
 
Cinderella Ate My Daughter
3.64
not set
Apr 28, 2011
 
The Introvert Advantage: How to Thrive in an Extrovert World
3.87
May 20, 2011
Feb 17, 2011
 
Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother
3.56
Feb 2011
Jan 26, 2011
 
All Things Considered
3.94
Jan 18, 2011
Jan 18, 2011
 
Alarms and Discursions
3.91
Apr 12, 2011
Jan 18, 2011
 
We Have Met the Enemy: Self-Control in an Age of Excess
3.41
not set
Jan 14, 2011
 
Queen Bee Moms & Kingpin Dads: Dealing with the Parents, Teachers, Coaches, and Counselors Who Can Make--or Break--Your Child's Future
3.48
Dec 15, 2010
Dec 18, 2010
 
Bringing Up Girls: Practical Advice And Encouragement For Those Shaping The Next Generation Of Women
3.91
Nov 08, 2010
Nov 07, 2010
 
The Gift of Fear: Survival Signals That Protect Us from Violence
4.18
Aug 31, 2010
Jul 30, 2010
 
How God Changes Your Brain: Breakthrough Findings from a Leading Neuroscientist
3.89
Jun 27, 2010
Jun 15, 2010
 
The Obesity Myth: Why America's Obsession with Weight is Hazardous to Your Health
4.04
Jun 2010
May 14, 2010
 
What I Saw in America
3.85
Jun 03, 2010
May 07, 2010
 
Generation Me: Why Today's Young Americans Are More Confident, Assertive, Entitled--and More Miserable Than Ever Before
3.57
Apr 15, 2010
Apr 01, 2010
 
The War Against Boys: How Misguided Feminism Is Harming Our Young Men
3.59
Mar 18, 2010
Mar 03, 2010
 
Christianity, Social Tolerance, and Homosexuality: Gay People in Western Europe from the Beginning of the Christian Era to the Fourteenth Century
4.16
Jan 2010
Feb 26, 2010
 
Place at the Table: The Gay Individual in American Society
3.58
Feb 16, 2010
Jan 31, 2010
 
Intellectuals and Society
4.14
Oct 11, 2010
Jan 24, 2010
 
Hothouse Kids: How the Pressure to Succeed Threatens Childhood
3.24
Jan 24, 2010
Jan 20, 2010
 
The Myth of Self-Esteem: Finding Happiness and Solving Problems in America
3.20
Nov 14, 2009
Nov 14, 2009
 
The Beautiful Tree: A Personal Journey into How the World's Poorest People are Educating Themselves
3.99
Dec 27, 2009
Nov 05, 2009
 
The Nurture Assumption: Why Children Turn Out the Way They Do
4.03
Nov 13, 2009
Nov 02, 2009
 
The Homework Myth: Why Our Kids Get Too Much of a Bad Thing
3.84
Nov 05, 2009
Oct 31, 2009
Rss More books shelved as 'sociology' »
« previous 1 3