cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Dangerous Grounds (Seattle Steam, #1)
3.72
#1 Seattle Steam series

A book featuring an expresso shop, a robber nicknamed The Expresso bandit, and a romance? Sounded fine to me!

Meet Madison, our
...more
Jul 30, 2009
Oct 25, 2008
 
Pleasure Unbound (Demonica, #1)
4.09
#1 Demonica series

"Buffy Meets ER" - Tayla is a tough, kick a$$ demon slayer in New York City. After one brutal fight she wakes up in the hospital --
...more
Mar 09, 2009
Dec 07, 2008
 
The Dance of Anger: A Woman's Guide to Changing the Patterns of Intimate Relationships
3.98
** A Life Changing Book **

Read years ago. This book made a huge impact on my life, and changed my life dramatically for the better.

The Dance of Anger,
...more
not set
Oct 18, 2008
 
The White Queen (The Cousins' War, #1)
3.83
4.5 stars

Book One in a new series featuring the War of the Roses era of English history

This is a wonderful historical tale, a book that pulled me in f
...more
Dec 13, 2009
Nov 29, 2009
 
Blackmailed
3.84
Let's begin with the positive! The cover art is kinda sexy.

Plot: As deep as a sheet of paper

Characters:

Brianna, lead F: See above, "Plot". Dumb, too.
...more
Oct 11, 2008
Oct 11, 2008
 
Promises Linger (Promises, #1)
4.07
#1 Promises Historical Erotic Romance series

Good solid plot, I loved Asa, the main M character ... Elizabeth, the main F character was a BITCH, so arg
...more
Oct 04, 2008
Oct 04, 2008
 
Killer Secrets (Tempting SEALs,  #5)
4.28
#5 Tempting SEALS - Romantic Suspense

For me the SEALS series has become formulaic. Brooding, ultra uber SEAL, with no redeeming emotional skills to of
...more
Jul 07, 2009
Jul 05, 2009
 
The Mystic Arts of Erasing All Signs of Death
3.84
1/2 a star is being generous

AWFUL. SIMPLY HORRIBLE. WHAT A WASTE OF PAPER.

Quit after 90 pages.

Unlikeable characters, who all have the emotional and in
...more
Mar 09, 2009
Jan 19, 2009
 
The Devil and Ms. Johnson
3.59
Romantic Suspense *very steamy* - Sequel to Jane and the Sneaky Dom, either can easily be read as stand-alones

Perfect! Rollicking belly laugh humor fr
...more
Feb 28, 2009
Feb 27, 2009
 
Woman on the Run
4.01
Romantic Suspense (Steamy) - Stand Alone

A very good story of a young woman whose life is suddenly turned upside down after she witnesses a mob murder.
...more
Mar 2009
Feb 28, 2009
 
Pack Challenge (Magnus Pack, #1)
4.01
#1 Magnus Pack series

ROFL funny, just as highly entertaining and enjoyable as the author's "Pride" series (also about shifters).

In Pack Challenge, Sar
...more
Nov 20, 2008
Nov 18, 2008
 
The Vampire Shrink  (Kismet Knight, Ph.D., Vampire Psychologist, #1)
3.54
#1 Kismet Knight, Vampire Psychologist series

6/1/09: Reread - At the top of The Best of The Best ... one of the most enjoyable, unique and entertainin
...more
May 31, 2009
Jul 20, 2008
 
Mackenzie's Mission (Mackenzie Family, #2)
4.09
*Loan from a Friend*

My first Linda Howard book.

Author Larissa Ione, a big favorite of mine with her Demonica series, talked about this 1992 book in he
...more
Mar 21, 2009
Mar 21, 2009
 
Blue Moon (Nightcreature, #1)
3.77
#1 Nightcreature ("Moon") series - Werewolves

Back Cover:

"The small town of Miniwa, Wisconsin is under siege, but not by the usual summer tourists. The
...more
Jun 12, 2009
Sep 08, 2008
 
Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, #2)
4.19
#2 Tempting SEALS - Romantic Suspense - 4.5 stars

Ultra-uber Alpha Clint McIntyre, on leave from his military SEALS duties, discovers his best friend's
...more
Dec 07, 2008
Dec 05, 2008
 
Hell's Aquarium (MEG #4)
3.88
#4 MEG thriller/adventure series

This is OK if you're looking for a thriller featuring GIGANTIC (75 feet long, 100,000 lb., heads "as big as a garbage
...more
Jun 08, 2010
Jun 08, 2010
 
Hide and Seek (T-FLAC, #3)
4.00
#3 T-FLAC - Romantic Suspense

Kyle Wright and Delanie Eastman

Wow, this one rang a whole bunch of my reading pleasure bells:

* Exotic location (jungles o
...more
Jan 31, 2009
Jan 29, 2009
 
Black Butler, Vol. 12 (Black Butler, #12)
4.52
#12 Black Butler series - Manga

Aboard the maiden voyage of the luxury passenger liner, Sebastian and Ciel infiltrate the meeting of the secret society
...more
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
 
His Dark and Dangerous Ways
3.27
Historical Romance - PG13

My first Edith Layton read, and it was very nice! More of a light, nice romance than some of the steamier books. The suspense
...more
Dec 03, 2008
Dec 03, 2008
 
Dark Magic (Magic #5)
4.14
#5 Magic PNR series

I enjoy this author's books and Dark Magic was enjoyable and well written.

I quit reading early on, not because of the writing, but
...more
Jun 30, 2009
Jun 29, 2009
 
Prince of Ice (Tale of the Demon World, #3)
4.00
#2 Demon PNR series

Emma Holly's alternate world where demons exist, are considered superior to humans, and live apart from them. But these demons are
...more
Feb 18, 2009
Feb 18, 2009
 
A Change of Fortune (Ladies of Distinction, #1)
3.90
Historical Romance

What I Liked:

Very nice writing, was looking like an easy 4 star light but entertaining romance. Just the thing to destress and relax
...more
Jan 26, 2015
Oct 09, 2014
 
Mercury's War (Breeds, #16)
4.37
#16 Breed series - One Star

This exciting & sexy series is one of my absolute favorites, but this one was a huge disappointment.

Ria, the heroine,
...more
Mar 16, 2009
Aug 23, 2008
 
Thunderstruck
3.61
Non-Fiction - 4.5 stars

From Book Jacket:

"... tells the interwoven stories of two men -- Hawley Crippen, a very unlikely murderer, and Guglielmo Marcon
...more
Sep 24, 2009
Sep 22, 2009
 
Maggie for Hire (Maggie MacKay, Magical Tracker, #1)
3.64
#1 Maggie MacKay, Magical Tracker #1 Urban Fantasy

BRAVO!! **5 Stars**

(I'm VERY stingy with 5 stars)

100% Outstanding, knocked my socks off from the fi
...more
Aug 10, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
 
The Winter Palace: A Novel of Catherine the Great (Catherine, #1)
3.54
Historical Fiction - Catherine the Great #1

Good Reads: Historical Fictionistas Group: January 2014 Group Read

For those more familiar with Russian or w
...more
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
 
Black Butler, Vol. 01 (Black Butler, #1)
4.35
#1 Black Butler - Manga

Delightful fun! Sebastian, butler extraordinaire to 12 y/o toy and candy company magnate Ciel Phantomhive is just a hoot! The b
...more
Jan 2015
Oct 08, 2014
 
Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, #1)
4.00
Oct. 25, 2013 Second Re-read

My re-read review of 10/8/10 is the same thing I'd say this time. Copyright 1993, it's impressive how perfectly well this
...more
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 08, 2010
 
Mr. Darcy, Vampyre
2.85
I was so looking forward to this book, but it totally missed the mark for me.

For starters, nothing even remotely vampire-related happens until around
...more
Aug 30, 2009
Jul 01, 2009
 
Breathing Room: Open Your Heart by Decluttering Your Home
3.94
Non-Fiction

*G/R Giveaway - First Reads*

The authors explore and explain the connection between cluttered rooms and having emotional "clutter". Moving r
...more
Feb 18, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 47 48