bookshelves

all (710)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
I Don't Have Enough Faith to Be an Atheist
4.13
[image error]

It may be unfair, even mean-spirited of me to review and rate this book, being an atheist who is supremely vexed by all things anti-scien
...more
not set
Nov 02, 2011
 
Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
4.01
Update 4/14/2014 (initial review remains unchanged)
Now seems like as good a time as any for an update on this relevance-clutching intelligence insulte
...more
Feb 09, 2012
Feb 08, 2012
 
Beyond Personality: The Christian Idea of God
4.22

The following is another verbally pugilistic work of an anti-religious-apologetics crusader. Piss and moan, or ignore, accordingly:

I accidentally read
...more
Jul 21, 2012
Jul 21, 2012
 
Ex-Gays?: A Longitudinal Study of Religiously Mediated Change in Sexual Orientation
3.61
I spotted this monstrosity at a used book shop in the Religious Studies section and it was emitting an odious psychological odor. I realize the superf ...more
not set
Feb 02, 2013
 
Blue Like Jazz: Nonreligious Thoughts on Christian Spirituality
3.93
Upon recommendation from a friend, I read this book by a rather unorthodox Christian Spiritualist by the name of Donald Miller. I couldn’t help but in ...more
not set
Nov 02, 2011
 
Billy Graham Talks To Teenagers
2.60
None
not set
Jan 18, 2012
 
Mere Christianity
4.29
None
not set
Nov 02, 2011
 
The Devil's Notebook
3.76
None
not set
Jan 11, 2012
 
The Late Great Planet Earth
3.01
None
not set
Nov 03, 2011
 
The Passion of Jesus Christ
4.18
None
not set
Jan 26, 2012
 
The Screwtape Letters
4.19
None
not set
Nov 02, 2011
 
Christian Wisdom of the Jedi Masters
3.18
None
not set
Nov 03, 2011
 
Red Letter Christians: A Christian's Guide to Faith and Politics, a Citizen's Guide to Faith and Politics
3.62
None
not set
Nov 03, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'bunk' »