cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
Factory Girls: From Village to City in a Changing China
3.88
really liked it
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
 
The Happiness Project: Or Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun
3.55
it was ok
Oct 03, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
 
The Devil and Sherlock Holmes: Tales of Murder, Madness, and Obsession
3.78
liked it
May 26, 2014
May 20, 2014
 
The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate
4.21
liked it
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
 
Smarter Than You Think: How Technology is Changing Our Minds for the Better
3.99
not set
Apr 04, 2014
 
Flu: The Story Of The Great Influenza Pandemic of 1918 and the Search for the Virus that Caused It
3.87
not set
Mar 29, 2014
 
The Winter of Our Disconnect
3.56
not set
Feb 11, 2014
 
Fast Exercise: The Simple Secret of High Intensity Training: Get Fitter, Stronger and Better Toned in Just a Few Minutes a Day
3.73
really liked it
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
 
Move a Little, Lose a Lot
3.66
liked it
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
 
The Fast Diet: The Simple Secret of Intermittent Fasting: Lose Weight, Stay Healthy, Live Longer
3.75
really liked it
Oct 2013
Nov 05, 2013
 
The Examined Life: How We Lose and Find Ourselves
3.86
it was ok
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
 
Empty Mansions: The Mysterious Life of Huguette Clark and the Spending of a Great American Fortune
3.76
liked it
Mar 22, 2014
Nov 05, 2013
 
Night Games: Sex, Power and Sport
3.86
not set
May 04, 2013
 
The Censor's Library: Uncovering the Lost History of Australia's Banned Books
3.90
not set
May 01, 2013
 
Overdressed: The Shockingly High Cost of Cheap Fashion
3.75
not set
Apr 29, 2013
 
Cooked: A Natural History of Transformation
3.96
not set
Apr 08, 2013
 
Gulp: Adventures on the Alimentary Canal
3.91
not set
Apr 08, 2013
 
How to Create the Perfect Wife: Britain's Most Ineligible Bachelor and His Enlightened Quest to Train the Ideal Mate
3.58
not set
Apr 06, 2013
 
Medical Muses: Hysteria in Nineteenth-Century Paris
3.58
not set
Apr 06, 2013
 
Curious Behavior: Yawning, Laughing, Hiccupping, and Beyond
3.16
not set
Feb 20, 2013
 
Consider the Fork: How Technology Transforms the Way We Cook and Eat
3.74
not set
Feb 20, 2013
 
The Vintage Book of Amnesia: An Anthology of Writing on the Subject of Memory Loss
3.71
not set
Feb 18, 2013
 
Dreamland: Adventures in the Strange Science of Sleep
3.67
really liked it
Mar 14, 2013
Feb 13, 2013
 
The American Way of Eating: Undercover at Walmart, Applebee's, Farm Fields and the Dinner Table
3.56
not set
Feb 02, 2013
 
The Shallows: What the Internet is Doing to Our Brains
3.83
not set
Jan 15, 2013
 
Death in the City of Light: The Serial Killer of Nazi-Occupied Paris
3.49
not set
Oct 17, 2012
 
Joe Cinque's Consolation, A True Story of Death, Grief and the Law
3.97
not set
Oct 14, 2012
 
Nine Lives: Death and Life in New Orleans
4.19
not set
Oct 14, 2012
 
The Violinist's Thumb: And Other Lost Tales of Love, War, and Genius, as Written by Our Genetic Code
3.95
not set
Jul 28, 2012
 
The Whole-Brain Child: 12 Revolutionary Strategies to Nurture Your Child's Developing Mind, Survive Everyday Parenting Struggles, and Help Your Family Thrive
4.10
not set
Jul 26, 2012
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'interesting-non-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5