cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
Why Didn't I Learn This in College?
3.81
Jul 09, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
 
Shakespeare Saved My Life: Ten Years in Solitary with the Bard
3.81
Apr 08, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
 
Successful Classroom Management: Real-World, Time-Tested Techniques for the Most Important Skill Set Every Teacher Needs
4.19
Jan 06, 2015
Dec 14, 2014
 
50 Strategies for Teaching English Language Learners
3.88
Dec 09, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
 
More Than a Native Speaker: An Introduction for Volunteers Teaching English Abroad
3.61
not set
Oct 01, 2014
 
Introducing Cultural Anthropology, 5th edition
3.50
Jul 06, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
 
The Kitchen Counter Cooking School: How a Few Simple Lessons Transformed Nine Culinary Novices into Fearless Home Cooks
4.07
really liked it
Jun 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
 
The Literature Workshop: Teaching Texts and Their Readers
4.04
liked it
Mar 20, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
 
Academic Language for English Language Learners and Struggling Readers: How to Help Students Succeed Across Content Areas
3.59
liked it
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
 
Teaching ESL/EFL Reading and Writing
4.14
really liked it
Oct 03, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
 
The Pleasures of Reading in an Age of Distraction
3.90
liked it
Dec 14, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
 
Fun with Our Family (Dick and Jane)
4.00
did not like it
Jul 14, 2012
Jul 13, 2012
 
City: A Story of Roman Planning and Construction
4.21
really liked it
Jul 15, 2012
Jul 10, 2012
 
Good Masters! Sweet Ladies!: Voices from a Medieval Village
3.61
liked it
Jun 19, 2012
Jun 10, 2012
 
Harry Potter and the Gender of Authority
4.00
liked it
May 13, 2012
May 13, 2012
 
 Word Savvy: Use the Right Word Every Time, All the Time
4.03
it was amazing
Aug 12, 2012
Mar 14, 2012
 
Graphic Storytelling and Visual Narrative
4.08
liked it
Apr 25, 2012
Mar 13, 2012
 
Graphic Novels and Comic Books
3.25
liked it
Apr 22, 2012
Mar 13, 2012
 
Reading Japan Cool: Patterns Of Manga Literacy And Discourse
3.62
liked it
Apr 29, 2012
Mar 13, 2012
 
I Judge You When You Use Poor Grammar: A Collection of Egregious Errors, Disconcerting Bloopers, and Other Linguistic Slip-Ups
3.63
liked it
Mar 06, 2012
Mar 03, 2012
 
Literally, the Best Language Book Ever: Annoying Words and Abused Phrases You Should Never Use Again
2.68
liked it
Feb 09, 2012
Jan 23, 2012
 
When Good People Write Bad Sentences: 12 Steps to Better Writing Habits
3.13
it was ok
Jan 29, 2012
Jan 18, 2012
 
Professors' Guide(TM) to Getting Good Grades in College
3.96
liked it
Jan 11, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
How to Write a Lot: A Practical Guide to Productive Academic Writing
3.96
liked it
Jan 12, 2012
Dec 14, 2011
 
The First Days Of School: How To Be An Effective Teacher
3.93
Jun 25, 2016
Dec 07, 2011
 
Doing School: How We Are Creating a Generation of Stressed-Out, Materialistic, and Miseducated Students
3.59
liked it
not set
Dec 05, 2011
 
Because Writing Matters: Improving Student Writing in Our Schools
3.79
liked it
Apr 10, 2013
Dec 01, 2011
 
Teaching Adolescent Writers
4.35
really liked it
May 02, 2013
Nov 26, 2011
 
In the Basement of the Ivory Tower: Confessions of an Accidental Academic
3.24
liked it
Jun 19, 2012
Nov 26, 2011
 
Generation X Goes to College: An Eye-Opening Account of Teaching in Postmodern America
3.26
liked it
Dec 13, 2011
Nov 25, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'teaching' »
« previous 1