bookshelves

all (2175)

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Up_arrow
 
3
Not Buying It: My Year Without Shopping
2.93
Jan 2007
Dec 09, 2007
 
16
The Miracle of St. Anthony: A Season with Coach Bob Hurley and Basketball's Most Improbable Dynasty
4.30
Jan 2006
Dec 09, 2007
 
4
My Freshman Year: What a Professor Learned by Becoming a Student
3.14
Nov 2005
Dec 09, 2007
 
5
Julie and Julia: 365 Days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Apartment Kitchen: How One Girl Risked Her Marriage, Her Job, and Her Sanity to Master the Art of Living
3.60
Nov 2005
Dec 09, 2007
 
15
Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America
3.58
May 1998
Dec 09, 2007
 
6
Rammer Jammer Yellow Hammer: A Road Trip into the Heart of Fan Mania
3.98
Jan 2005
Dec 09, 2007
 
7
The Know-It-All: One Man's Humble Quest to Become the Smartest Person in the World
3.76
Nov 2004
Dec 09, 2007
 
1
The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible
3.75
Sep 2007
Dec 09, 2007
 
12
One L: The Turbulent True Story of a First Year at Harvard Law School
3.56
May 1998
Dec 09, 2007
 
13
School of Dreams: Making the Grade at a Top American High School
3.59
Oct 2003
Dec 09, 2007
 
9
Newjack: Guarding Sing Sing
3.95
Aug 2001
Dec 09, 2007
 
10
The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark
4.03
Jul 2001
Dec 09, 2007
 
11
Educating Esmé: Diary of a Teacher's First Year
3.92
Dec 1999
Dec 09, 2007
 
2
Helping Me Help Myself: One Skeptic, Ten Self-Help Gurus, and a Year on the Brink of the Comfort Zone
3.39
Jan 2008
Jan 07, 2008
 
8
The Big Year: A Tale of Man, Nature, and Fowl Obsession
3.85
Apr 13, 2009
Mar 24, 2008
 
14
Up For Renewal: What Magazines Taught Me About Love, Sex, and Starting Over
2.98
Jun 22, 2008
Mar 26, 2008
 
18
See You in a Hundred Years: Discover One Young Family's Search for a Simpler Life . . . Four Seasons of Living in the Year 1900
3.81
Nov 16, 2008
Aug 11, 2008
 
19
My Jesus Year: A Rabbi's Son Wanders the Bible Belt in Search of His Own Faith
3.38
Mar 22, 2009
Oct 31, 2008
 
20
The Urban Hermit: A Memoir
3.36
Dec 26, 2008
Nov 24, 2008
 
21
The Guinea Pig Diaries: My Life as an Experiment
3.66
Nov 23, 2009
Nov 23, 2009
 
22
The One-Week Job Project: One Man, One Year, 52 Jobs
3.16
Jun 19, 2010
Feb 03, 2010
 
23
My Fair Lazy: One Reality Television Addict's Attempt to Discover If Not Being A Dumb Ass Is the New Black, or, a Culture-Up Manifesto
3.90
May 23, 2010
Mar 24, 2010
 
24
Such a Pretty Fat: One Narcissist's Quest to Discover if Her Life Makes Her Ass Look Big, or Why Pie is Not the Answer
4.06
May 28, 2010
May 24, 2010
 
25
Reading the OED : One Man, One Year, 21,730 Pages
3.64
Jul 31, 2010
Jun 06, 2010
 
26
Self-Made Man: One Woman's Year Disguised as a Man
3.27
Oct 20, 2010
Oct 05, 2010
 
27
My Year with Eleanor
3.77
Dec 13, 2013
Jul 02, 2011
 
28
Drop Dead Healthy: One Man's Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection
3.74
Dec 14, 2012
Mar 18, 2012
Rss More books shelved as 'stunt-memoirs' »