bookshelves

all (2327)

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
29
The Oregon Trail: A New American Journey
3.82
really liked it
Aug 23, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
 
28
Drop Dead Healthy: One Man's Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection
3.75
really liked it
Dec 14, 2012
Mar 18, 2012
 
27
My Year with Eleanor
3.79
really liked it
Dec 13, 2013
Jul 02, 2011
 
26
Self-Made Man: One Woman's Year Disguised as a Man
3.29
really liked it
Oct 20, 2010
Oct 05, 2010
 
25
Reading the OED : One Man, One Year, 21,730 Pages
3.67
liked it
Jul 31, 2010
Jun 06, 2010
 
24
Such a Pretty Fat: One Narcissist's Quest to Discover if Her Life Makes Her Ass Look Big, or Why Pie is Not the Answer
4.06
really liked it
May 28, 2010
May 24, 2010
 
23
My Fair Lazy: One Reality Television Addict's Attempt to Discover If Not Being A Dumb Ass Is t he New Black, or, a Culture-Up Manifesto
3.90
really liked it
May 23, 2010
Mar 24, 2010
 
22
The One-Week Job Project: One Man, One Year, 52 Jobs
3.17
really liked it
Jun 19, 2010
Feb 03, 2010
 
21
The Guinea Pig Diaries: My Life as an Experiment
3.67
really liked it
Nov 23, 2009
Nov 23, 2009
 
20
The Urban Hermit: A Memoir
3.39
really liked it
Dec 26, 2008
Nov 24, 2008
 
19
My Jesus Year: A Rabbi's Son Wanders the Bible Belt in Search of His Own Faith
3.43
really liked it
Mar 22, 2009
Oct 31, 2008
 
18
See You in a Hundred Years: Discover One Young Family's Search for a Simpler Life . . . Four Seasons of Living in the Year 1900
3.83
really liked it
Nov 16, 2008
Aug 11, 2008
 
14
Up For Renewal: What Magazines Taught Me About Love, Sex, and Starting Over
3.00
really liked it
Jun 22, 2008
Mar 26, 2008
 
8
The Big Year: A Tale of Man, Nature, and Fowl Obsession
3.89
really liked it
Apr 13, 2009
Mar 24, 2008
 
2
Helping Me Help Myself: One Skeptic, Ten Self-Help Gurus, and a Year on the Brink of the Comfort Zone
3.41
really liked it
Jan 2008
Jan 07, 2008
 
11
Educating Esmé: Diary of a Teacher's First Year
3.93
really liked it
Dec 1999
Dec 09, 2007
 
10
The Final Season: Fathers, Sons, and One Last Season in a Classic American Ballpark
4.12
liked it
Jul 2001
Dec 09, 2007
 
9
Newjack: Guarding Sing Sing
3.95
it was amazing
Aug 2001
Dec 09, 2007
 
13
School of Dreams: Making the Grade at a Top American High School
3.62
really liked it
Oct 2003
Dec 09, 2007
 
12
One L: The Turbulent True Story of a First Year at Harvard Law School
3.61
really liked it
May 1998
Dec 09, 2007
 
1
The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible
3.75
really liked it
Sep 2007
Dec 09, 2007
 
7
The Know-It-All: One Man's Humble Quest to Become the Smartest Person in the World
3.77
it was amazing
Nov 2004
Dec 09, 2007
 
6
Rammer Jammer Yellow Hammer: A Road Trip into the Heart of Fan Mania
4.00
it was amazing
Jan 2005
Dec 09, 2007
 
15
Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America
3.59
liked it
May 1998
Dec 09, 2007
 
5
Julie and Julia: 365 Days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Apartment Kitchen: How One Girl Risked Her Marriage, Her Job, and Her Sanity to Master the Art of Living
3.63
really liked it
Nov 2005
Dec 09, 2007
 
4
My Freshman Year: What a Professor Learned by Becoming a Student
3.16
really liked it
Nov 2005
Dec 09, 2007
 
16
The Miracle of St. Anthony: A Season with Coach Bob Hurley and Basketball's Most Improbable Dynasty
4.27
really liked it
Jan 2006
Dec 09, 2007
 
3
Not Buying It: My Year Without Shopping
2.93
liked it
Jan 2007
Dec 09, 2007
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'stunt-memoirs' »