cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
44 Scotland Street
3.60
After hearing a humorous interview with Alexander McCall Smith on ABC Radio National I thought I'd give this a try. Picture it as Tales of the City se ...more
Jan 13, 2012
Jan 13, 2012
 
Love Over Scotland (44 Scotland Street, #3)
3.93
These books are like popcorn: light, and easy to consume. I wasn't so interested in Domenica's adventures in this one, but it paid off with a shaggy d ...more
Jan 15, 2012
Jan 14, 2012
 
Espresso Tales (44 Scotland Street, #2)
3.84
Good reading weather so I'm probably going to devour this entire series. Following on from the first one and equally as good.
Jan 14, 2012
Jan 14, 2012
 
1Q84 (1Q84, #1-2)
4.04
Nice, a little long, and of course I would have liked it to be more surreal. Still, Marukami is a great writer.
Jan 18, 2012
Jan 17, 2012
 
Selection Event
3.51
Fun short post-apocalyptic yarn. Maybe a little optimistic about the length of time electricity would be available.
Jan 19, 2012
Jan 18, 2012
 
Blue Remembered Earth (Poseidon's Children, #1)
3.85
Great positive-future science fiction. Looking forward to the sequel.
Jan 21, 2012
Jan 19, 2012
 
In the Mouth of the Whale (The Quiet War, #3)
3.63
Welcome return to McAuley's Quiet War universe.
Jan 23, 2012
Jan 21, 2012
 
The World According to Bertie (44 Scotland Street, #4)
3.99
More popcorn!
Jan 16, 2012
Jan 16, 2012
 
The Enterprise of Death
3.78
Disgustingly good!
Jan 25, 2012
Jan 21, 2012
 
Firebird (Alex Benedict, #6)
3.98
None
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
 
Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything (Freakonomics, #1)
3.88
None
not set
Oct 24, 2011
 
Consider Phlebas (Culture, #1)
3.83
None
not set
Oct 12, 2011
 
Magician: Apprentice (The Riftwar Saga, #1)
4.17
None
not set
Oct 19, 2011
 
The Clan Corporate (The Merchant Princes, #3)
3.39
None
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
 
The Hidden Family (The Merchant Princes, #2)
3.49
None
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
 
The Warrior Prophet (The Prince of Nothing, #2)
3.92
None
not set
Oct 12, 2011
 
Relic (Pendergast, #1)
3.98
None
not set
Oct 19, 2011
 
A Clockwork Orange
3.95
None
not set
Oct 19, 2011
 
The Complete Calvin and Hobbes
4.80
None
not set
Dec 31, 2011
 
Passage
3.66
None
not set
Oct 18, 2011
 
Nation
4.02
None
not set
Dec 28, 2011
 
Alas, Babylon
4.05
None
not set
Oct 23, 2011
 
Still Life With Crows (Pendergast, #4)
4.15
None
not set
Oct 19, 2011
 
Red Mars (Mars Trilogy, #1)
3.81
None
not set
Oct 23, 2011
 
A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius
3.65
None
not set
Oct 23, 2011
 
The Gunslinger (The Dark Tower #1)
4.00
None
not set
Oct 18, 2011
 
Blindsight
3.95
None
not set
Oct 12, 2011
 
Spin (Spin, #1)
3.99
None
not set
Oct 18, 2011
 
The Antipope
3.72
None
not set
Oct 23, 2011
 
The Complete Far Side, 1980-1994
4.66
None
not set
Feb 14, 2012
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 24 25