cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Bones of Paris (Harris Stuyvesant, #2)
3.49
I miss Mary Russell. This is set in Paris in 1929. The protagonist is hired to find a missing American woman. Lots of history and atmosphere but not s...more
not set
Feb 23, 2014
 
The Green Mill Murder (Phryne Fisher, #5)
3.86
I really liked this one. It was different from the show but much more detail about jazz, flying and the horrible effects of the "Great War".
not set
Jun 11, 2014
 
Urn Burial (Phryne Fisher, #8)
3.81
I didn't like this one as much as the others, I guessed too soon the id of the villain but I really enjoyed the explanation of how caves are formed.
not set
Jun 23, 2014
 
Leaving Everything Most Loved (Maisie Dobbs #10)
3.97
I like Masie Dobbs mysteries. This time she solves the murder of Indian women and then takes a break from her London life to travel..
not set
Feb 23, 2014
 
The Weight of Blood
3.72
I really liked this one. Very engrossing. And the characters in a small town in the Missouri Ozark hills rang true to me.
not set
Jun 05, 2014
 
The Way Through The Woods (Inspector Morse, #10)
4.12
Inspector Morse and Sgt Lewis solve the case of the Swedish maiden with many twists.. I love the characters.
not set
Feb 23, 2014
 
Naughty in Nice (Her Royal Spyness Mysteries, #5)
3.94
Fun and entertaining read. Coco Chanel and Wallis Simpson made appearances and the plot moved along. I like Georgie.
Jan 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
Gone Girl
3.93
I read it in two days, was captivated and then repelled but had to finish it. Sociopaths.
not set
Feb 06, 2014
 
How the Light Gets In (Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, #9)
4.52
I love these stories and we get closure for the characters.
not set
Feb 23, 2014
 
The Brothers of Baker Street: A Mystery
3.44
Enjoyable but I wanted more Holmes connections.
not set
Feb 18, 2014
 
Good Night, Mr. Holmes (Irene Adler, #1)
3.87
I liked this. Entertaining and fun premise
not set
Feb 08, 2014
 
Death Is Now My Neighbor (Inspector Morse, #12)
4.04
Inspector Morse mystery. I liked it.
not set
Feb 23, 2014
 
Ice Blue
3.80
I liked it so much I read it in a day. Lord Tony and Sgt. Kate make an intriguing pair of modern day London based police detectives. When is the next...more
Oct 09, 2011
Oct 11, 2011
 
Dorchester Terrace (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt, #27)
3.74
On Chapter 5, I like the characters but I can see where this plot is headed already.
May 08, 2012
Apr 09, 2012
 
The Beautiful Mystery (Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, #8)
4.14
None
not set
Nov 01, 2012
 
The Eyre Affair (Thursday Next #1)
3.92
None
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
The Historian
3.73
None
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
The Lincoln Lawyer (Mickey Haller, #1)
4.09
None
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
The Tin Roof Blowdown (Dave Robicheaux, #16)
4.16
None
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
Devil in a Blue Dress (Easy Rawlins #1)
3.92
None
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
The Brethren
3.67
None
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
The Devlin Diary
3.85
None
Oct 2009
Oct 02, 2011
 
Silent in the Grave (Lady Julia, #1)
3.93
None
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
Crocodile on the Sandbank (Amelia Peabody #1)
4.01
None
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
A is for Alibi (Kinsey Millhone, #1)
3.78
None
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
The Art Forger
3.65
None
not set
Oct 06, 2012
 
Murder at the Vicarage (Miss Marple, #1)
3.98
None
not set
Sep 30, 2011
 
The Fallen Angel (Gabriel Allon, #12)
4.12
None
not set
Nov 01, 2012
 
Garment of Shadows (Mary Russell, #12)
3.83
None
not set
Feb 06, 2014
 
Death at La Fenice (Commissario Brunetti, #1)
3.78
None
not set
Feb 06, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'mystery' »
« previous 1