cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Revolution 2020: Love, Corruption, Ambition
3.10
Why oh why must everyone keep harping on the darn issue of men and women cant be friends?
If they are friends now, then they are either a) will become
...more
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
 
How the Steel Was Tempered
3.75
This is one of those books, that shaped my childhood dreams.
Nikolai Ostrovsky is definitely my all time hero ...
not set
Nov 29, 2011
 
Subarnlata
4.31
Its odd. This is one of the most difficult to read books, as well as being absolutely unputdownable one.

Both Pratham Pratishruti and Subarnalata portr
...more
Feb 2012
Jul 05, 2012
 
Gone Girl
3.97

“Tampon commercial, detergent commercial, maxi pad commercial, windex commercial - you'd think all women do is clean and bleed.”

I know, I know. This
...more
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
 
Here Comes Trouble
3.99
Michael Moore has always impressed me with his story telling.
Please lets not start on the topic of whether he supports a specific political idea or w
...more
May 19, 2012
May 21, 2012
 
Wolf Hall (Thomas Cromwell, #1)
3.81
A well researched and technically superb book.
Hilary Mantel, has managed to intertwine facts, characters and what must be her own imagination, that it
...more
not set
Jun 08, 2012
 
প্রথম প্রতিশ্রুতি
4.46
Read it years ago, as a teenager.
Got hold of the book last week, and started reading, just realized, I remember every plot, every scene, almost every
...more
Jan 1990
Nov 28, 2011
 
They Came to Baghdad
3.77
Oh Agatha Christie, must you mess up my daily routines?
Must you keep me awake long after my nightly sleeping schedule?
Must you make me wake up earlier
...more
Jul 15, 2012
Jul 11, 2012
 
A Daughter's a Daughter
3.83
Hard hitting and cynical. Typical Mary Westmacott.
Agatha Christie had to sweeten up when she started writing popular novels.
This is before that time,
...more
not set
Nov 28, 2011
 
What Shamu Taught Me About Life, Love, and Marriage: Lessons for People from Animals and Their Trainers
3.59
Dont read non fiction very often.
NEVER read self help book.
But this one .... its nice.
Very much recommend it to all.
not set
Sep 09, 2012
 
Giant's Bread
3.85
Reading this one, I kept on wondering, is this Agatha Christie or Ayn Rand..... I would recommend this one.
not set
Nov 28, 2011
 
Where the Wild Things Are
4.22
Very nice book, my daughter calls this the monster book and asks for it every night before sleep :)
Nov 18, 2011
Nov 28, 2011
 
The Immortals of Meluha (Shiva Trilogy #1)
3.93

Daksha says “Man has the intense desire to impress the person he loves most”
Shiva asks, "And what is the most intense desire of a woman's life?"
Kanakh
...more
Jan 26, 2012
Nov 28, 2011
 
Darkly Dreaming Dexter (Dexter, #1)
3.87
Witty and charming, as far as crime fiction is concerned, quite a nice read.
Nov 21, 2011
Nov 28, 2011
 
Curtain (Hercule Poirot, #39)
4.00
Probably the best mystery genre I have ever read.
not set
Jul 16, 2012
 
Sleeping Murder (Miss Marple, #13)
3.89
Spookiest mystery novel I have ever read.
not set
Jul 16, 2012
 
The Complete Fairy Tales
4.28
Every child should have one copy.
Jul 10, 2012
Jul 09, 2012
 
Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #1)
3.95
Probably too old to read this one.
Jan 30, 2012
Jan 30, 2012
 
The Secret of the Nagas (Shiva Trilogy #2)
3.93
I will be waiting for the finale ...
Jan 29, 2012
Jan 30, 2012
 
The Casual Vacancy
3.25
Nice read, nothing spectacular, but I like her dry humour and writing style ...
Nov 04, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
 
George's Marvellous Medicine
4.01
Roald Dahl is always merciless, in the way he handles the villains of his story.

Its fascinating, only a child can usually be so prompt and limitless i
...more
not set
Apr 01, 2014
 
The Witches
4.14
It's Ronal Dahl. So what can be said.

Its unnerving in its innocence, as are all his other books.
And of course unputdownable.
May 06, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
 
The Jeeves Omnibus Vol. 1 (Jeeves, #5, 7, & 2)
4.42
As usual, always picked me up on a down day, thanks jeeves, thanks bertie
Aug 05, 2012
May 31, 2012
 
The Inimitable Jeeves (Jeeves, #2)
4.26
Always pleasant
Sep 09, 2012
Jul 08, 2012
 
2 States: The Story of My Marriage
3.46
None
not set
Sep 08, 2011
 
The Castafiore Emerald (Tintin, #21)
3.89
None
not set
Nov 28, 2011
 
Land of Black Gold (Tintin, #15)
3.98
None
not set
Nov 28, 2011
 
Short Stories From Rabindranath Tagore
4.32
None
not set
Nov 28, 2011
 
My Apprenticeship
3.92
None
not set
Nov 29, 2011
 
The Shooting Star (Tintin, #10)
3.85
None
not set
Nov 28, 2011
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11