cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Once Upon a Time in the Kitchen: Recipes and Tales from Classic Children's Stories
3.17
copyright 2010 concept book (cookbook)

I love cookbooks and tend to collect them even though I am not a cook. This one was very neat and really interes
...more
not set
Nov 19, 2011
 
Meet Einstein
4.11
copyright 2011 - nonfiction

This was a wonderful book and one I'd like a copy of. It is a book for young readers (preschool/kindergarten/first grade)
...more
not set
Oct 20, 2011
 
Just in Time, Abraham Lincoln
3.76
copyright 2011 - science ficiton or fantasy (there is time travel) - ages 7 to 9 years

I love books by Patricia Polacco and I enjoy reading about Abrah
...more
not set
Oct 23, 2011
 
Nubs: The True Story of a Mutt, a Marine & a Miracle
4.41
copyright 2009, non-fiction, personal narrative

This book has quickly become one of my son's favorites. It is about a dog found in the Iraqi desert by
...more
not set
Oct 20, 2011
 
If Beaver Had a Fever
2.94
copyright 2011

What a cute book for young children! In it, Little Bear asks his Mama what she would do if she were a doctor in a zoo and the animals we
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
The Trouble with May Amelia (May Amelia, #2)
3.94
copyright 2011 historical fiction

I enjoyed this book especially since I have a connection. My husband's mother's family is from Finland. This book is
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
Zitface
3.91
realistic fiction - 2011 - ages 12 and up

I chose this book because of the cover. It was an easy read and I enjoyed it. But it isn't a book that I woul
...more
Sep 03, 2011
Sep 05, 2011
 
Sweet Land of Liberty
4.03
copyright 2011 all ages

I loved this book the minute I realized what it was about and how the information was presented. Ellis is a little elephant tha
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
Nurse, Soldier, Spy: The Story of Sarah Edmonds, a Civil War Hero
4.03
copyright 2011 biography

I found this book when I was doing a project with my sons about spies. I would love a copy of this book. It is the story of Fr
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
The Quiltmaker's Gift
4.47
copyright 2000

I chose this book because I love to quilt. I would love a copy of it. The quiltmaker only gives gifts to those in need. The king is gre
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
The Junkyard Wonders
4.54
copyright 2010 realistic fiction/autobiography

This is now my favorite book by Patricia Polacco and I'm not afraid to admit that it made me (almost) cr
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
My Uncle Emily
3.68
copyright 2009

This is the story of Gilbert whose aunt is Emily Dickinson but he calls her Uncle Emily. Emily's poems are woven into the story. At the
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
Trackers (Trackers #1)
3.77
copyright 2010 - realistic fiction

I enjoyed this book as did the group of boys in my lit circle. It is told in the form of an interrogation - someone
...more
Sep 27, 2011
Sep 21, 2011
 
The Melancholic Mermaid
3.94
copyright 2010 grades 4-6 fantasy

This was a different book, and while I enjoyed it, it was not one of my favorites. Maude is a mermaid with two tails
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
Substitute Creacher
3.58
copyright 2011 fantasy/poetry

I enjoyed this book especially since I've been a substitute teacher. I especially liked the poetry parts when the substit
...more
not set
Nov 19, 2011
 
Miss Malarkey Leaves No Reader Behind
4.03
copyright 2006 realistic fiction

I enjoyed this story about a teacher trying to find a book for a reluctant reader. She's going to find him a book he l
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
The Best Christmas Pageant Ever (The Herdmans #1)
4.18
copyright 2011 realistic fiction picturebook
This is the picturebook adaption of the chapter book by the same name. (This isn't actually the real book
...more
not set
Nov 19, 2011
 
The Busy Beaver
3.72
copyright 2011

Love the story and love the illustrations. I like the message this story tells, too. The beaver is very careless (his dams leaked, he gn
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
The Siege of Macindaw (Ranger's Apprentice, #6)
4.32
Ranger's Apprentice #6 The Siege of Macindaw copyright 2008 fantasy

I LOVE this series! I have now read all 10 plus The Lost Stories. I've chosen to pu
...more
not set
Nov 19, 2011
 
Waiting for the Magic
3.97
copyright 2011 fantasy

I loved this book! William and Elinor's father leaves them. Their mother goes and gets four dogs and a cat from the Humane Socie
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
George Flies South
3.59
copyright 2011 grades k - 2

George, a little bird, needs to fly south but he won't fly because he's worried that he'll fall. The wind takes him and his
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
Cinderella: The Graphic Novel (Graphic Spin)
3.38
copyright 2009
As far as graphic novels go, I liked this one. It was a very easy read and a good retelling of the Cinderella story. The pictures are da
...more
not set
Nov 19, 2011
 
Levi Strauss Gets a Bright Idea: A Fairly Fabricated Story of a Pair of Pants
3.60
copyright 2011 told in tall tale fashion/radical change

This is the story of how Levi Strauss invented blue jeans when he went to California during the
...more
not set
Nov 19, 2011
 
Rosa's Bus: The Ride to Civil Rights
4.14
copyright 2010 Biography

This is the biography of the bus that Rosa Parks was riding when she refused to give up her seat to a white man. It is very in
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
The Pirate of Kindergarten
3.94
Realistic fiction 2010
This is such a cute book. I like the illustrations and I like Ginny, the main character. It would be a neat book to use when tal
...more
not set
Sep 21, 2011
 
Hansel and Gretel
3.85
Copyright 1980, 2011 (my copy is 2011) Traditional Literature

The pictures, by Susan Jeffers, are amazing. I enjoy the story of Hansel and Gretel and r
...more
not set
Nov 19, 2011
 
Applesauce Season
3.87
copyright 2009 realistic fiction / concept book (teaches how to make applesauce)

I like this book. I like the illustrations and the subject matter. I a
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
Home of the Brave
4.18
copyright 2007 - poetry - verse novel

I liked this book much more than I thought I would! It was funny, thought-provoking, and very,very interesting. I
...more
not set
Oct 20, 2011
 
Perros! Perros!/Dogs! Dogs!: A Story in English and Spanish
3.97
copyright 2006 multicultural

This is a cute book that I'd love to have in my classroom. It is a simple and repetitive book about dogs in which the text
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
 
Lala Salama: A Tanzanian Lullaby
3.48
copyright 2011 multicultural

This book is a Tanzanian Lullaby...very peaceful and soothing book. The illustrations are beautiful and one can definitel
...more
not set
Dec 14, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 't-and-l-544' »
« previous 1