cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Extra Ordinary Life of Frank Derrick, Age 81
3.69
When I was in my twenties, I spent a considerable amount of time jumping up and down in fairly mindless fashion to the excitable rock-and-roll styling ...more
not set
Jun 24, 2014
 
The Gospel of Loki
3.71
Look, I'm going to name-drop now. Deal with it.

I bought Joanne Harris's latest book, The Gospel of Loki, at its launch. Joanne signed it for me (look,
...more
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
 
Total Chaos
3.88
Wonderful book - think French Chandler, with jazz and pastis instead of big bands and hooch. Set in Marseilles in the 90s (I think), a racial melting ...more
not set
Mar 31, 2014
 
Gillespie and I
3.81
I have just this minute finished this book.

It is beautiful. It is deft. It is as well-constructed as anything I have read. It is thrilling. It has no
...more
not set
May 21, 2014
 
Stoner
4.27
Review to follow. I don't how I can love a book which was just so relentlessly depressing. And yet. And yet.
not set
Jun 05, 2014
 
The Goldfinch
3.88
Astonishing. Beautiful. Precise. Intricate.

Read it.
not set
Feb 09, 2014
 
The Son
3.96
None
not set
May 26, 2013
 
Jack Glass
3.70
None
not set
Sep 02, 2013
 
The English Monster
3.57
None
not set
Oct 23, 2014
 
The Marlowe Papers
3.65
None
Jun 18, 2013
May 26, 2013
 
Elijah's Mermaid
3.63
None
not set
May 26, 2013
 
The Shadow-Line
3.76
None
not set
Sep 02, 2013
 
The Poisoned Island
3.70
None
not set
Oct 23, 2014
 
The Shining Girls
3.46
None
not set
Sep 02, 2013
 
War and Peace
4.09
None
Feb 09, 2014
May 26, 2013
 
The Last Banquet
3.68
None
not set
Sep 02, 2013
 
The House of Doctor Dee
3.38
None
not set
May 26, 2014
 
The Black Prince
3.94
None
Nov 04, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
 
Savage Magic
4.32
None
not set
Oct 23, 2014
Rss