cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Water Clock (Philip Dryden, #1)
3.31
i have nearly finished it, for me it has too many similarities to The Dresden Files but i am enjoying it as its set locally, just want to see how it e ...more
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Divine By Blood (Partholon, #3)
4.00
fantastic! these are the best books I have ever read!! I am upset I can't get book 5 yet but am on standby for when its released!!! highly recommendab ...more
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
The Butcher, The Baker, The Candlestick Maker
3.20
I read the sequel before this, and found this one slightly disappointing. Nowhere near as good or funny as the second one! none the less an entertaini ...more
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Twilight (Twilight, #1)
3.56
last book of the series. felt the end was a bit drawn out!! th first book is so much better. be interested to see how they split it into two films
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Harvest
4.06
an amazing book, very gripping, real page turner. never fails to suprise as the story goes along. an unexpected ending!! highly recommendable.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
The Secret Life of Husbands
3.07
My little sis bought me this for a birthday present! Very good read! I am so glad my mum-in-law is not like the one in the book. highly recomendable.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Songs of the Humpback Whale
3.17
slow starter, the 5 narratives took a bit of getting my head round. once into the story was superb! quick read. i love her books! recommended read.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Death's Mistress (Dorina Basarab, #2)
4.20
i am sorry to say that i abandoned this book a few chapters in. just could not get into it. a bizarre story. nothing compared to true blood novels.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Look Who It Is!: My Story
3.82
absolutely fab! written in true humour. I could hear Alans voice in my head as I was reading it. exceptionally funny. highly recommendable.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Goddess of Legend (Goddess Summoning, #7)
3.95
this book is amazing. PC Cast is a fab author. Got to find the rest of the series now. Brilliant fantasy writer with a modern twist.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Handle with Care
3.92
a stunning book by jodi picoult. very gripping and emotional. highly recommend it. although i could have cried at the shock ending.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Stray (Shifters, #1)
3.83
fab book. a diferent persprewctive to previous dark fantasy. can't wait to read the next in the series. highly recommended.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Beautiful
4.35
amazing book, very inspirational. read it in one day it was that addictive, very thought provoking. highly recommendable
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Dead Beat (The Dresden Files, #7)
4.42
was slightly disappointed with this one as i love dresden, think it was the lack of murphy in the book that let it down.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
The (Im)Perfect Girlfriend (Sarah Sargeant, #2)
3.92
absolutely hilarious. i laughed out loud the whole way through the book. he is a very talented author, and only her second book x
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Under the Paw: Confessions of a Cat Man
3.83
was slightly disappointed as imagined it would be funnier han it actually was. still a good read none the less. :)
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
The To-Do List
3.63
fantastically funny book. it was a mirror image of my other half and his many to do lists!! highly recommendable!!
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Divine by Mistake (Partholon, #1)
4.09
fantastic read. excellent start. could not put it down. am now starting the second one in series! highly recommendable.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
The Naughty Girls Book Club
3.80
It's not fifty shades of grey but it jotted up towards the end. A perfect holiday read. Highly recommend it as a quick read.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
 
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)
4.06
I did not get into this book till half way through then finished it in a weekend. can't wait to read the next two now.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Confessions of a Demented Housewife: The Celebrity Year
3.38
amazingly funny book. this authour never fails to make me laugh. Hope she has some more books coming out soon
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
The Fury and Dark Reunion (The Vampire Diaries, #3-4)
3.74
a bit of a let down, although had some suspense in it. will read the rest of series to see what happens lol
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Change of Heart
3.88
very thought provoking book. read it in 2 days. very fast story. couldn't put it down. highly recommendable.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Definitely Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, #6)
4.02
amazing book once again could find no fault. very fast read. can't wait to read the next of sookies books
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner (Twilight, #3.5)
3.53
Its an ok book, you know whats going to happen due to reading eclipse, but still a good read.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
10 reasons not to fall in love
3.74
fab read! very funny and also sad and touching in places heart warming! recommendable read!
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Just the Three of Us
3.13
Very funny, bit sad in places, covers some serious topics for a chick lit book. Recomendable
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, #2)
3.98
had me gripped from the beginning. finished it in a day. on to the next one......
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
How to Kill Your Husband: (And Other Handy Household Hints). Kathy Lette
3.37
very funny, had tears streaming down my face at several points, a definite girly read!
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
The Awakening and The Struggle (The Vampire Diaries, #1-2)
3.66
ok, not as good as the true blood books, but its obviously aimed at a younger audience.
not set
Aug 07, 2011
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5