cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
The Everything Store: Jeff Bezos and the Age of Amazon
3.85
The Everything Store: Jeff Bezos and the Age of Amazon is perfect for a specific group of people: job-seekers.

If you're currently looking for work, pi...more
Dec 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
 
Where Men Win Glory: The Odyssey of Pat Tillman
4.00
I wanted a biography of Pat Tillman, not a scathing critique of the Bush administration. While the actions of George W. Bush and his staff regarding t...more
Mar 15, 2010
Sep 22, 2009
 
People Who Eat Darkness: The Fate of Lucie Blackman
3.73
I bought this on impulse (damn Kindle)because the title was on some Amazon "Best Non-Fiction of 2012" list that came in my email. Best of 2012? Heh.

P...more
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 30, 2012
 
This is Paradise!: My North Korean Childhood
3.84
Despite the hilarity of "Do you have any idea how fuckin' busy I am, Mr. Hans Blix?" there is no one I'd rather see hanging from a rope than Kim Jong-...more
May 23, 2008
May 23, 2008
 
Dancing Under the Red Star: The Extraordinary Story of Margaret Werner, the Only American Woman to Survive Stalin's Gulag
3.86
Incredible story of survival, a fast read, and especially interesting for those like me who have a morbid fascination with Communism/The Cold War.

The...more
Jan 04, 2009
Jun 27, 2008
 
Half Broke Horses
4.01
None
not set
Jun 14, 2010
 
Diana Mosley: Mitford Beauty, British Fascist, Hitler's Angel
3.86
None
not set
Apr 14, 2007
Rss More books shelved as 'biography' »