bookshelves

all (2335)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Moby-Duck: The True Story of 28,800 Bath Toys Lost at Sea and of the Beachcombers, Oceanographers, Environmentalists, and Fools, Including the Author, Who Went in Search of Them
3.25
Disclaimer: I received a free review copy of this book from the publisher

I feel horrible about not finishing this book because I actually requested a
...more
not set
Apr 01, 2011
 
Written in Time
3.06
Such a promising premise. Too bad I couldn't get close to finishing it. First, I cringed through the unsophisticated writing style that seemed rushed ...more
not set
Nov 05, 2010
 
Beneath a Starlet Sky
3.15
Disclaimer: I received a free advance review copy of this book from the publisher via Library Thing's Early Reviewer program.

I tried really hard to ge
...more
not set
Mar 08, 2011
 
Throne of the Crescent Moon (The Crescent Moon Kingdoms, #1)
3.60
I got a little more than halfway into the book when I ran out of damns to give to the plot or the characters. I didn't hate it. I didn't care enough t ...more
not set
Aug 21, 2012
 
White Bread: A Social History of the Store-Bought Loaf
3.48
Disclaimer: I received a free review copy of this book from the publisher via Library Thing's Early Reviewer program.
not set
Mar 23, 2012
 
New World Monkeys: A Novel
2.73
I couldn't force myself to read about characters I didn't care about, or considered mildly reprehensible.
not set
Mar 08, 2010
 
Eleven Minutes
3.69
This wasn't a bad book, per se. I just didn't have the energy to wade through it anymore.
not set
Aug 04, 2010
 
Greyfriars Bobby
3.87
I will finish this one day, when I have enough energy to muddle through the accents.
not set
May 26, 2009
 
Reading Lolita in Tehran
3.55
Not so much "abandoned" as "I misplaced my copy and haven't bothered to replace it."
not set
May 27, 2009
 
Sisters Red (Fairytale Retellings, #1)
3.67
Close to the end, but can't care enough to finish this.
not set
Dec 01, 2010
 
Love Junkie
3.70
I guess some might find it amusing. I didn't.
not set
Jun 10, 2009
 
North and South
4.13
I will come back to this one day. I swear it.
not set
Jul 22, 2009
 
Firelight (Firelight, #1)
3.91
None
not set
Sep 03, 2010
 
Foreign Babes in Beijing: Behind the Scenes of a New China
3.46
None
not set
Aug 05, 2010
 
The Pillars of the Earth  (The Pillars of the Earth, #1)
4.27
None
not set
Mar 08, 2010
 
The Far Pavilions
4.19
None
not set
Oct 23, 2012
 
Walking the Clouds: An Anthology of Indigenous Science Fiction
3.60
None
not set
Feb 24, 2015
Rss More books shelved as 'abandoned' »