cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Unleashed (The Amoveo Legend, #1)
3.85
New to me author * winks * and I got the privilege to read the ARC. The beginning starts out slow but this is to be expected for the first book in an ...more
Sep 29, 2011
Sep 15, 2011
 
Rainshadow Road (Friday Harbor, #2)
3.88
Fifteen pages in - My heart ached and went out for Lucy. The more I read the more I thought "That poor girl". But the end of that fifteen pages, the g ...more
Jan 09, 2012
Jan 01, 2012
 
Shadow Highlander (Dark Sword, #5)
4.36

Another brilliant book by Donna! Words can not convey just how much I enjoyed this book! Never once did I get bored, anticipating what would happened
...more
Aug 20, 2011
Aug 14, 2011
 
Forbidden Magic (Wing Slayer Hunters, #4.5)
4.17
Simply wow - that is the best way for me to describe this e-novella. Always liked the intricate world of Lyon's Wing Slayer Hunter books, the uniquen ...more
Apr 2012
Mar 30, 2012
 
Tall, Dark, and Vampire (Dead in the City, #1)
4.04



- Twelve percent in and already I love the loose ties this story has with her Amoveo series. Not enough to be considered a spin off unless of course
...more
Aug 04, 2013
May 15, 2013
 
My Lady Mage (Warriors of the Mist, #1)
3.67

Seventy-two pages in and my fantasy heart is pumping in happiness. Why? Because My Lady Mage reads exactly like a high fantasy book, the likes of Jen
...more
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
 
Dangerous Highlander (Dark Sword, #1)
3.99
Dangerous Highlander is Donna Grant’s introduction novel in her Dark Sword series.

The premise about druids being in the book/story was the ultimate
...more
not set
Jul 13, 2011
 
Wicked as She Wants (Blud, #2)
3.96





Been eagerly awaiting this book since September (2012) and after finishing Wicked as they Come. Which came highly recommended by a friend and the aut
...more
May 11, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
 
The Craving (Rogues of Scotland, #1)
3.86
THE CRAVING is the first book in Donna Grant’s new series ROGUES OF SCOTLAND. And what an introduction the book was.

Ronan Galt and Meg Alphin are kind
...more
not set
Feb 25, 2014
 
Dream Lake (Friday Harbor, #3)
3.95

So I made no secret of my anticipation for this book. In fact I wanted Zoe’s and Alex’s book right after reading Rainshadow Road. Alex’s knightly her
...more
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
 
The Betrayal
3.24
The premise of this book sounded good, and I have a son getting into reading. The last book he read I read before to see if it would be to his speed. ...more
Nov 13, 2011
Nov 11, 2011
 
Hell on Wheels (Black Knights Inc., #1)
3.92

Julie Ann Walker is a new-to-me author. The prospect of harleys being in the book is what snagged me. Being the daughter of a Harley riding father I
...more
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
 
The Clockwork Dagger
3.68

Review courtesy of Romance Junkies...

Octavia Leander is a medician - a person who is a cross a between healer and priestess who relies on both herbs a
...more
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
 
Untouched (The Amoveo Legend, #2)
4.04

Book Two in Humphreys The Amoveo Legend series. Thought I better get myself caught up before Untamed gets here; Especially since luck allowed me to w
...more
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
 
Wild Fever (Chiasson, #1)
3.88
Olivia Breaux never thought she would ever return to Lyons Point. A scandal at work forced her to leave Dallas and return to the small Cajun parish sh ...more
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
 
Untamed (The Amoveo Legend, #3)
4.04

Third installment of Sara Humphreys's Amoveo series. Sort of had a hunch that Willie and his lady would be next. The way he kept "disappearing" on bu
...more
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
 
Unclaimed (The Amoveo Legend, #5)
4.10
Received this book from netgallery for an honest review

Tatiana Winters is a half-breen, a hybrid. Purist (Amoveos) killed her Amoveo father for taki
...more
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
 
Viper Game (GhostWalkers, #11)
4.00

REVIEW COURTESY OF ROMANCE JUNKIES....

Wyatt Fontenot, like his older brother Gator, is a Ghostwalker. He has received far more than what he bargained
...more
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 20, 2014
 
Blaze (Phoenix Rising, #2)
4.19

Book Two in the Pheonix Rising series, second book from her debut novel Fever.

Really like how Joan started the book with Keira. We heard "of" the w
...more
Aug 30, 2012
Jun 08, 2012
 
Southern Spirits (Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries, #1)
4.44

REVIEW COURTESY OF ROMANCE JUNKIES

Verity Long is a down-on-her-luck, unemployed graphic designer. She jilts her rich fiancé at the altar after learnin
...more
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
 
Moonlight (Moon, #1)
3.75
Review can be found here courtesy of Romance Junkies.

Lana Turpin is not aware what she truly is. She spent her childhood in foster care, and once she
...more
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
 
Immortally Yours (Monster M*A*S*H, #1)
3.68


So happy that Angie Fox has a new book and series out. There is just something about her books, the wit, the humor blended into fun characters and pl
...more
Sep 28, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
 
A Clockwork Heart (The Chronicle of Light and Shadow, #2)
3.38
Review can be found here courtesy of Romance Junkies:
http://romancejunkiesreviews.com/artm...

Eleanor (Elle) Chance is newly wedded and now Viscountess
...more
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
 
Barefoot in Lace (The Barefoot Bay Brides Trilogy, #2)
4.47
Review courtesy of ROmance Junkies

Gussie McBain runs a wedding consultant business in a Floridian resort, with the help of two others. She is the one
...more
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
 
Fever (Phoenix Rising, #1)
3.80
Been anticipating this book for some time! And ironically animals and family are working against my reading time!

On page 87 - Very gripping, nearly
...more
Feb 03, 2012
Oct 10, 2011
 
The Barefoot Billionaires: A Barefoot Bay Boxed Set (The Billionaires of Barefoot Bay, #1-3)
4.26
Reviews courtesy of ROmance Junkies



1.Amanda Lockhart was once known as Mandy the Magnificent in high school. She had been the most popular girl at Mi
...more
not set
Mar 08, 2014
 
Barefoot in White (Barefoot Bay Brides Trilogy, #1)
4.19
Review courtesy of Romance Junkies

Willow Ambrose is one of three co-partners in a wedding consultant business that opened up in a Florida resort. She
...more
not set
May 08, 2014
 
Eternal Hunger (Mark of the Vampire, #1)
3.89
Now and then an author will come along to “wow” me with their unique and different take on vampires; especially when I am feeling quite blah on the s ...more
not set
Apr 12, 2012
 
The Phantom Queen Awakes
4.17

Ruth Shelton's "Rising Tide" - Very short. Not even a page or two long. Though the end caused me to go "Huh". Rated B-

Anya Bast's "Kiss of the Morriga
...more
Jun 04, 2012
Jun 03, 2012
 
Lucky in Love (Lucky Harbor, #4)
4.22

Lucky in Love reminded me so much of why I love these books. Shalvis's writing is witty, fun, light. She simply writes feel-good stories.

Heck with
...more
Jun 2012
Jun 01, 2012
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 22 23