bookshelves

all (863)
« 1 »

cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd (Flavia de Luce, #8)
4.01
it was amazing
Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd by Alan Bradley.

This was the 8th in the Flavia de Luce series and one of my favorites. The author Alan Bradley is th
...more
Oct 07, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
 
The Book of Souls (Inspector McLean, #2)
4.01
it was amazing
The Book of Souls by James Oswald.

This book calls for a celebration. A celebration in the discovery of my newest Inspector series which I will be foll
...more
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
 
The Chalk Pit (Ruth Galloway, #9)
4.24
it was amazing
The Chalk Pit by Elly Griffiths.

This is the 9th in the Ruth Galloway series and my 9th. Where do I begin...how do I begin? Just to say 5 stars is not
...more
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
 
Carved in Bone (Body Farm, #1)
3.91
it was amazing
Carved in Bone by Jefferson Bass.

This is the 1st in the body farm mystery series and my 7th since I didn't start at the beginning. This story was an e
...more
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
 
The Crossing Places (Ruth Galloway, #1)
3.87
it was amazing
The Crossing Places by Elly Griffiths.

Ruth Galloway is not your usual conforming female. She's approaching 40 years old without having married or havi
...more
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
 
Natural Causes (Inspector McLean, #1)
3.81
it was amazing
Natural Causes by James Oswald.

File this under my favorites. The author's first in the Detective Inspector McLean series.

I am so very thankful I found
...more
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
 
Home (Myron Bolitar, #11)
4.20
it was amazing
Home by Harlan Coben.

A top notch thriller with a little humor thrown in. Myron Bolitar along with Win (longtime friend) have discovered a boy who went
...more
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
 
An Unkindness of Ravens
3.72
it was amazing
An Unkindness of Ravens by Ruth Rendell.

This story was published in 1985. I wanted to go back to the start of the Inspector Wexford series after I had
...more
May 27, 2017
May 19, 2017
 
The Girl on the Train
3.88
it was amazing
The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.

MESMERIZING! I could not stop reading this book...could not put it down for long. Could not read it it when oth
...more
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
 
Snowblind (Dark Iceland #1)
3.59
it was amazing
Snow Blind by Ragnar Jonasson.

I confess that I was hopeful in beginning this first in a series by Icelandic author since I had read all the Inspector
...more
May 03, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
 
The Night Bell (Hazel Micallef Mystery, #4)
3.69
it was amazing
The Night Bell by Inger Ash Wolfe.

This was my first Detective Hazel Micallef mystery but it won't be the last.

The prologue is an interview of Hibiki Y
...more
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
 
The G File
3.86
it was amazing
The G File by Hakan Nesser.

Chief Inspector Van Veeteren is reality anything else in your life goes on hold!

THE Chief Inspector has but one file that h
...more
Dec 05, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
 
Smile and be a Villain (Dorothy Martin #17)
3.72
it was amazing
Smile and Be a Villain by Jeanne M. Dams.

Dorothy and Alan are hoping to relax and enjoy their two week vacation at the island of Alderney. Taking one
...more
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
 
The Weeping Girl
3.58
it was amazing
The Weeping Girl by Hakan Nesser.

This author despite Chief Inspector Van Veeteren retirement has produced a story that only a master story teller coul
...more
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
 
The Calling (Hazel Micallef Mystery #1)
3.70
it was amazing
The Calling by Inger Ash Wolfe.

I had read and enjoyed The Night Bell by I.A.W. and decided to go back and start with the first book in the Detective I
...more
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
 
All the Little Liars (Aurora Teagarden, #9)
3.74
it was ok
All the Little Liars by Charlaine Harris.
This was my 2nd try at possibly enjoying this book since I had been a fan of 3 series by this author. But it
...more
May 06, 2017
Oct 17, 2016
 
Robert B. Parker's Debt to Pay
3.98
it was amazing
Debt to Pay by Reed Farrel Coleman for Robert B. Parker-Jesse Stone.

Mr. Peepers, a diabolical serial killer, shows up to start this story. Mr. Peepers
...more
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
 
Death Notes
3.76
it was amazing
Death Notes by Ruth Rendell.

To say I'm almost speechless after reading this unparalleled in excellence mystery is being truthful. R.R. has won over 25
...more
May 09, 2017
May 03, 2017
 
The Cold Dish (Walt Longmire, #1)
4.14
really liked it
The Cold Dish by Craig Johnson.

I really enjoyed this first entry in the Sheriff Walt Longmire series. I found it interesting with smooth writing and a
...more
not set
Jun 10, 2017
 
All the Flowers Are Dying (Matthew Scudder, #16)
3.92
it was amazing
All the Flowers are dying by Lawrence Block.

I first read this book when it was published and now had the distinct pleasure of listening to it on CD pe
...more
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
 
The House at Sea's End (Ruth Galloway, #3)
3.91
it was amazing
The House at Sea's End by Elly Griffith.

Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist, is a new mother of Kate. Ruth is having a hard time of juggling her wor
...more
Feb 15, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
 
Blind Sight (Kathleen Mallory, #12)
3.84
it was amazing
Blind sight by Carol O'Connell.

This was an excellently written spell binding mystery and a good reason why I barely have the desire to read any cozies
...more
Nov 05, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
 
The Taken (Hazel Micallef Mystery #2)
3.71
it was amazing
The Taken by Inger Ash Wolfe.

This is the 2nd in the Detective Inspector Hazel Micallef series.

Hazel is recuperating after having major back surgery. S
...more
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
 
The Devil's Bones (Body Farm, #3)
4.13
it was amazing
The Devil's bones by Jefferson Bass.

A car accident with a woman's body inside is discovered in Knoxville. Dr. Bill Brockton starts experiments with co
...more
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
 
Swann's Last Song (Henry Swann #1)
4.22
it was amazing
Swann's Last Song by Charles Salzberg.

Henry Swann is not your ordinary skip tracer aka repo man. He has a conscience and more than that he has the mot
...more
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
 
Twelve Angry Librarians (Cat in the Stacks, #8)
3.96
it was amazing
Twelve Angry Librarians by Miranda James.

Charlie Harris is giving the welcoming speech for the commencement for the Southern Academic Libraries Associ
...more
Apr 06, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
 
Flesh and Bone (Body Farm #2)
4.05
it was amazing
Flesh and Bone by Jefferson Bass.

This is the 2nd in the body farm mystery series and my 9th. Unfortunately I didn't read this series in order. Please
...more
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
 
Robert B. Parker's Blind Spot
3.85
it was amazing
Robert B. Parker's Blind Spot by Reed Farrel Coleman.

I was browsing through the CD's at the main Clearwater Public Library when my eyes saw a gold min
...more
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
 
Into Oblivion (Inspector Erlendur)
3.74
it was amazing
Into Oblivion by Arnaldur Indridason.

This was my 8th book in the Inspector Erlendur series. This author is so very talented that his books never becom
...more
May 28, 2016
May 25, 2016
 
The Last Mile (Amos Decker, #2)
4.22
it was amazing
The Last Mile by David Baldacci.

I've been waiting, patiently waiting, for this book...the 2nd in the Amos Decker Series to come out. Memory Man being
...more
May 23, 2016
Oct 24, 2015
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 28 29