cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Finally (Willow Falls, #2)
4.19
It was a bit of "oh, my gosh, what next??" and I wanted to smack the parents, but it was also kind of fun.
Jun 15, 2010
Jun 03, 2010
 
Penny Dreadful
3.95
Absolutely charming.
Dec 14, 2010
Dec 14, 2010
 
How I, Nicky Flynn, Finally Get a Life (and a Dog)
3.83
Interesting. A lot of lying, and a not-quite-12-year-old running away, but it's a good dog book where the dog doesn't die. Bonus points for that.
Nov 11, 2010
Nov 11, 2010
 
Palace Beautiful
3.93
Gorgeous language. All the journal entries drug me down. Also: I'm not sure the 1980s count as historical fiction yet...
Dec 12, 2010
Dec 12, 2010
 
The Private Thoughts of Amelia E. Rye
3.92
I've seen some crazy moms, but this one takes the cake. Not sure what age group to recommend this one to, either.
Dec 03, 2010
Dec 03, 2010
 
Trouble in Paradise (Camp X, #5)
4.03
This was a sequel to something? I never really got into it, but I can see the appeal. (Spies, WWII, cool Canadians...)
Nov 11, 2010
Nov 11, 2010
 
Zora and Me
3.70
A compelling read, even if the n-word (several times) was a bit disconcerting. Good historical fiction.
Nov 04, 2010
Nov 04, 2010
 
The Case of the Gypsy Good-bye (Enola Holmes Mysteries, #6)
4.22
One shouldn't read the last book in the series first... but I really enjoyed it. I should go back and read the others!
Dec 06, 2010
Dec 06, 2010
 
Neil Flambé and the Marco Polo Murders (The Neil Flambé Capers #1)
4.00
Found it hard to get into a book when the main character is a pretentious jerk.
Dec 2010
Dec 01, 2010
 
Mockingbird
4.17
Loved the voice of the main character. But it was a bit too agenda-heavy for me.
Dec 07, 2010
Dec 07, 2010
 
The Case of the Crooked Carnival
4.10
A book for the realist in all of us: unusual things explained through scientific means.
Nov 17, 2010
Nov 17, 2010
 
Me and Rolly Maloo
3.19
Talk about snitty mothers and classroom politics. But I was curious how it ended.
Nov 16, 2010
Nov 16, 2010
 
Leaving Gee's Bend
3.99
I think if I had had more time with this book, I might have gotten into it more. As it was, it didn't really grab me, so I put it down.
Oct 25, 2010
Oct 20, 2010
 
Elite Ambition (Canterwood Crest, #10)
4.34
My fourth grade self would have *loved* this. Now, not so much.
Nov 19, 2010
Nov 19, 2010
 
Betti on the High Wire
3.80
A touching book about child refugees and adapting to a new country.
Nov 28, 2010
Nov 28, 2010
 
The Seventh Level
3.86
I loved the author's first book, but this just wasn't grabbing me.
Nov 24, 2010
Nov 24, 2010
 
Happy Birthday, Sophie Hartley
3.76
Cute. Makes me wonder about the other two books in the series.
Dec 15, 2010
Dec 15, 2010
 
Ratfink
3.33
Interesting. Not sure it had the moral I wanted it to have.
Nov 17, 2010
Nov 17, 2010
 
Bogus
4.22
Cute. Bonus points for all the "B" vocabulary words, too.
Nov 13, 2010
Nov 13, 2010
 
Because of Mr. Terupt
4.32
An excellent look at the influence one person can have.
Dec 10, 2010
Dec 11, 2010
 
I Fooled You: Ten Stories of Tricks, Jokes and Switcheroos
3.53
Not all stories are equally good, but it's a fun concept.
Nov 12, 2010
Nov 12, 2010
 
The Reinvention of Moxie Roosevelt
3.62
Fun exploration of a teen girl's search for identity.
Nov 20, 2010
Nov 21, 2010
 
The Dancing Pancake
3.82
A sweet little novel in verse. Nothing earth-shattering, but nothing terrible either.
Jul 26, 2010
Jul 23, 2010
 
The Archaeolojesters
3.53
I'm not sure what I think of the premise, here....
Nov 03, 2010
Nov 03, 2010
 
Fiona Finkelstein Meets Her Match!!
3.43
C tells me these are the "in" books for girls. Okay, then.
Nov 16, 2010
Nov 16, 2010
 
The Devil's Door: A Salem Witchcraft Story
2.64
Read Witch of Blackbird Pond. Soooo much better.
Nov 22, 2010
Nov 22, 2010
 
One Crazy Summer (Gaither Sisters, #1)
3.91
Not what I was expecting. But quite good.
Oct 24, 2010
Oct 24, 2010
 
Spike and Ali Enson
4.00
Okay, I guess, but it has a *weird* ending.
Nov 25, 2010
Nov 25, 2010
 
Countdown
3.89
Meh. I think it would have worked better if it were either a nonfiction or a fiction book and not tried to do both.
Oct 12, 2010
Oct 05, 2010
 
Sparks
3.44
Interesting premise. A little long, though.
Nov 27, 2010
Nov 27, 2010
Rss More books shelved as 'cybils-2010' »
« previous 1 3